Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2007 Ford Expedition

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 290 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Lacks a smooth suspension system!

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of cup holders & USB ports."

Cons: "Suspension not good on rough roads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Reliable SUV with little repairs in last three years of owning my Expedition. Third-row seats are comfortable with plenty of space to haul items when needed. Automatic third-row seats are very handy instead of manual. Only issue has been Instrument panel lacks lighting during day-time. When sun shines on it, panel is really difficult to see info that is on display. Radio system is great, and satellite plus hands-free phone system works well. Navigation maps are a really nice feature, too."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Also own Navigator, prefer the 4wd Navigator.

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Wish I'd added heated steering wheel & AWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent machine -- too large for our garage. Love the 20" wheel height, outstanding 360 visibility. Need a work horse, this is one.............. City 14mpg. Hwy 22mpg............"

32 people out of 54 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Roomy and great!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

overall great vehicle for my large family.

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really enjoy the extra cargo room. I have 4 kids, all in car seats, and the space is great! Great engine, performance, and value in my book."

12 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Super reliable until I hit 90,000 miles.

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great long-travel car. Super safe."

Cons: "Not the easiest to maneuver in town."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My King Ranch has been a great vehicle. Super reliable, comfortable and safe. It has been my everyday vehicle - used to do the typical family in town stuff and our “go-to” car for long trips. I have had our local Ford dealer perform all maintenance since the car was new. The only problem I have had was recently - a bad lifter and camshaft. The service manager told me that they have seen these same issues in this year (’08) and size V-8. It’s gonna cost me $5,000 to repair - including a rebuilt head. Ugh! Good thing its worth $16 - $17,000 trade-in."

12 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Love it as much as the day I bought it.

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Roomy, powerful, easy to spot problems in traffic."

Cons: "None I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 2008 Expedition when it came off a Ford lease program. It came pretty much loaded. I love the car 4 years later as much as the day I first saw it. It's reliable, easy to drive, has great visibility. Reasonable mileage for its size. Really no gripes."

21 people out of 42 found this review helpful

This has truly been the best vehicle ever

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Most comfortable"

Cons: "Expensive and not good on gas. 16 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. Extremely comfortable and built to withstand our rough country roads."

16 people out of 32 found this review helpful

tailgate full of rust!

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"its two years old and full of rust!"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Fantastic vehicle in every aspect

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All around excellent.......I love my Expedition !!"

13 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle Planning on buying 2015 EL"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Expedition near Honolulu. See local deals