Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2001 Ford Expedition

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 764 Ratings for the 1997 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

One owner, No accidents, 4wheel drive, Towing pkg.

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It was purchased 3 mos before I retired and has been a great vehicle and still is. Sun roof, entertainment pkg."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Geat vehicle

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride. Looks great Great for handyman"

Cons: "gas mileage not so good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this vehicle since retirement in 2001. It is a one owner vehicle. It has never let me down. It is comfortable and has a entertainment system which my have 6 to 10 hours on it, has a towing pkg which has never been used. Has load leveling syst. I recently got married and another car came along with my wife. I would not be selling it if I hadn't got married. Could be a great family car or work vehicle"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

good conditions exterior and interior

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,469

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price and convinient to family"

Cons: "it needs allignment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"the truck is well tooken care of and drivable. recently renewed registration and recently made the tune up"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

220K and no major problems

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth, safe, comfortable"

Cons: "gas, wet braking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Been driving this for 12 years. Great, ride, quiet, comfortable. Dual AC is a must in this large truck. The only things I've had to fix (that were not my own fault) waerea/c compressor, upper /lower ball joints, idle air valve, starter. I failed to maintain the coolant, that cost me a mint - but my fault for running it too long with water and no rust preventative. It's been a great car. The only negative is that the ABS kicks in hard and the thing takes a long time to panic stop on wet / gravel road."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I'm not planning on selling it. Keeping it.

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Still good lookin even by the new ones."

Cons: "Could always get better milage. Has fuel injection"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm male,76 & alone. Dad was with Ford forever, (came with the model A). Don't go much anymore. Have owned lots of Fords, (mostly customized). Just had it inspected at Ford dealer. New Army plates. New tires & battery. I'm pretty particular. It came with a minor bent rear bumper, but previous owned didn't charge me for it. Retired now. Sold my 3 customized Ford Welding trucks. Had trucks since I was 20. Only going to have one vehicle now. It's a FORD & a keeper. I'm happy with it. P.S. all 3 adult kids have Ford trucks."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Truck I've ever had!

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The price I paid for was worth it..."

Cons: "it has no dvd's component but the space for one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck has gotten me through the worse snow storm and it climbs hills excellent. I have had this car for some years now and I hate to give it away because it is my dream truck. Having minor work done and no cosmetic work needed has made many people want my truck because I try and keep it up and running. If you need a big family truck and a nice truck to travel in the Expedition, Ford is perfect."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Most reliable SuV ever!

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 239,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds everybody and everthing, very durable"

Cons: "gas mileage averages only 13-20 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Expedition new in 1998... I have put all the 239K miles on it to date and its going strong. Runs like new! Very durable inside and out... no broken dials, knobs, or switches. unlike my BMW which is 2 years newer and 100k less in miles and has broken and cracked everything... Very minor repairs throughout except blown spark plug hole... otherwise just routine maintenance..."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

vehicle is in mint condition new tires and battery

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "it is in mint condition, tires and battery NEW"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"vehicle is in mint condition"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ford Makes Good Car

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have close to 200,000 miles on this big ride. No mechaical problems, did replace shocks about 5 years ago. Still going strong."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

nice ride

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nice interior, tall, bulky, spacious"

Cons: "gas hog, sometimes hard to park since its big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Own this vehicle currently. Im a dodge man used to hate ford, that was until I bought this one. Has rust on it but its been more reliable than any other vehicles ive had. Its roomy with good options amd interior, with a bulky manly exterior. I give this a 9 out of 10!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Expedition near Honolulu. See local deals