Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2001 Ford Expedition

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 770 Ratings for the 1997 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

2nd owner of this truck

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck with 27,000 miles now 31,000 love it its like brand new and I only paid 15,000 for it."

I have owned this vehicle for 16 years good SUV

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,906

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great SUV"

Cons: "The only cons is the gas milage is low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have had this vehicle for 16 years. In the time I have had it, except for regular wear and tear. I replaced the alternator once after 12 years, the battery lasted 11 years and I started having trouble with the transfer case after 13 years. The truck only had 213K miles on it. Oh yes and I had to replace the radio because I couldn't find replacement disk holders for the multi-disk CD changer"

Very Durable

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, spacious, fun to drive."

Cons: "Grey interior must keep clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2002 Ford Expedition runs excellent minimal wear no accidents clean title the only thing noticeable is a small ticking sound on drivers side when accelerating but can be fixed. It's a very heavy and strong car definitely for someone who can handle power. Perfect for hauling, family, vacations, climbing, rough weather, a great vehicle over all."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Pretty good truck

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliale"

Cons: "Gas mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Got this truck living in Tennessee, this truck went from there to Florida, to Colorado, back to. Florida, up to Wisconsin, back to Florida, no problems. This truck is very reliable, never had any issues, just regular maintainence. Highway mpg usually 17, city 13. I live in Pinellas county so a lot of stop n go traffic. Very big truck took a bit to get used to driving, but I love it! Only cons is gas but I knew that going in being a v8 5.4 liter engine."

10 people out of 22 found this review helpful

My baby - I've driven it for 15 years!

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Big Red - I can always find it in the parking lot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, always enough room to load in one more thing...you can pack half a house in there, if you're moving your kids to college! I call it Big Red...it shows up good on the highway or in the Walmart parking lot! And will plow through whatever gets in it's way."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Expedition near Honolulu. See local deals