Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2000 Ford Expedition

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 773 Ratings for the 1997 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next

Great car

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort , room, removable 3rd seat"

Cons: "The gas mileage isn't great but thats ok."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have really loved this car. It was designed with women in mind. The pedals move so for a short person you can move back away from the steering wheel. Also the seat moves up so the two work together great. I felt very secure driving in any condition. Sitting up higher off if the road makes for great visibility."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great reliable vehicle

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable and roomy. good daily driver."

Cons: "fuel millage is not very good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle has been verry well maintained. Very strong running engine. Tranny rebuilt at 145000 mi. All 4 new brakes and rotors and tranny filter and gasket at 191000 mi. Tires have only 18000 mi on them. Coil packs replaced within the last 18 mo. Every thing works and it drives very well."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Safe, comfortable, roomy, dependable!

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good on gas, love driving it!"

Cons: "would like it to be even more economical"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recommend an expedition to everyone! This vehicle allows you to travel a couple blocks to school or a long trip across the state in comfort, style and most importantly, complete peace of mind! If you have kids or grandkids, you have to try one out, you'll thank me for saving you time shopping around!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

2nd owner of this truck

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck with 27,000 miles now 31,000 love it its like brand new and I only paid 15,000 for it."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

I have owned this vehicle for 16 years good SUV

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,906

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great SUV"

Cons: "The only cons is the gas milage is low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have had this vehicle for 16 years. In the time I have had it, except for regular wear and tear. I replaced the alternator once after 12 years, the battery lasted 11 years and I started having trouble with the transfer case after 13 years. The truck only had 213K miles on it. Oh yes and I had to replace the radio because I couldn't find replacement disk holders for the multi-disk CD changer"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Expedition near Honolulu. See local deals