Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

1999 Ford Expedition

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 768 Ratings for the 1997 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

Very Durable

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, spacious, fun to drive."

Cons: "Grey interior must keep clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2002 Ford Expedition runs excellent minimal wear no accidents clean title the only thing noticeable is a small ticking sound on drivers side when accelerating but can be fixed. It's a very heavy and strong car definitely for someone who can handle power. Perfect for hauling, family, vacations, climbing, rough weather, a great vehicle over all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Pretty good truck

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliale"

Cons: "Gas mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Got this truck living in Tennessee, this truck went from there to Florida, to Colorado, back to. Florida, up to Wisconsin, back to Florida, no problems. This truck is very reliable, never had any issues, just regular maintainence. Highway mpg usually 17, city 13. I live in Pinellas county so a lot of stop n go traffic. Very big truck took a bit to get used to driving, but I love it! Only cons is gas but I knew that going in being a v8 5.4 liter engine."

10 people out of 22 found this review helpful

My baby - I've driven it for 15 years!

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Big Red - I can always find it in the parking lot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, always enough room to load in one more thing...you can pack half a house in there, if you're moving your kids to college! I call it Big Red...it shows up good on the highway or in the Walmart parking lot! And will plow through whatever gets in it's way."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

This has been an awesome vehicle, normal repairs

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 285,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Awesome room, always been reliable."

Cons: "lifting tracks on left windows have come unglued"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has new battery, alternator, fuel pump, plugs and coils all replaced within last year. My son-in-law has a 150 model for the same year and experienced similar results and is now on 425000 miles, still runs great."

14 people out of 19 found this review helpful

One owner, No accidents, 4wheel drive, Towing pkg.

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It was purchased 3 mos before I retired and has been a great vehicle and still is. Sun roof, entertainment pkg."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Geat vehicle

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride. Looks great Great for handyman"

Cons: "gas mileage not so good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this vehicle since retirement in 2001. It is a one owner vehicle. It has never let me down. It is comfortable and has a entertainment system which my have 6 to 10 hours on it, has a towing pkg which has never been used. Has load leveling syst. I recently got married and another car came along with my wife. I would not be selling it if I hadn't got married. Could be a great family car or work vehicle"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

good conditions exterior and interior

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,469

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price and convinient to family"

Cons: "it needs allignment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"the truck is well tooken care of and drivable. recently renewed registration and recently made the tune up"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

220K and no major problems

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth, safe, comfortable"

Cons: "gas, wet braking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Been driving this for 12 years. Great, ride, quiet, comfortable. Dual AC is a must in this large truck. The only things I've had to fix (that were not my own fault) waerea/c compressor, upper /lower ball joints, idle air valve, starter. I failed to maintain the coolant, that cost me a mint - but my fault for running it too long with water and no rust preventative. It's been a great car. The only negative is that the ABS kicks in hard and the thing takes a long time to panic stop on wet / gravel road."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I'm not planning on selling it. Keeping it.

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Still good lookin even by the new ones."

Cons: "Could always get better milage. Has fuel injection"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm male,76 & alone. Dad was with Ford forever, (came with the model A). Don't go much anymore. Have owned lots of Fords, (mostly customized). Just had it inspected at Ford dealer. New Army plates. New tires & battery. I'm pretty particular. It came with a minor bent rear bumper, but previous owned didn't charge me for it. Retired now. Sold my 3 customized Ford Welding trucks. Had trucks since I was 20. Only going to have one vehicle now. It's a FORD & a keeper. I'm happy with it. P.S. all 3 adult kids have Ford trucks."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Truck I've ever had!

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The price I paid for was worth it..."

Cons: "it has no dvd's component but the space for one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck has gotten me through the worse snow storm and it climbs hills excellent. I have had this car for some years now and I hate to give it away because it is my dream truck. Having minor work done and no cosmetic work needed has made many people want my truck because I try and keep it up and running. If you need a big family truck and a nice truck to travel in the Expedition, Ford is perfect."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Expedition near Honolulu. See local deals