Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1999 Ford Expedition

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 767 Ratings for the 1997 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 154 | Next

Pretty good truck

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliale"

Cons: "Gas mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Got this truck living in Tennessee, this truck went from there to Florida, to Colorado, back to. Florida, up to Wisconsin, back to Florida, no problems. This truck is very reliable, never had any issues, just regular maintainence. Highway mpg usually 17, city 13. I live in Pinellas county so a lot of stop n go traffic. Very big truck took a bit to get used to driving, but I love it! Only cons is gas but I knew that going in being a v8 5.4 liter engine."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

My baby - I've driven it for 15 years!

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Big Red - I can always find it in the parking lot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, always enough room to load in one more thing...you can pack half a house in there, if you're moving your kids to college! I call it Big Red...it shows up good on the highway or in the Walmart parking lot! And will plow through whatever gets in it's way."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This has been an awesome vehicle, normal repairs

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 285,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Awesome room, always been reliable."

Cons: "lifting tracks on left windows have come unglued"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has new battery, alternator, fuel pump, plugs and coils all replaced within last year. My son-in-law has a 150 model for the same year and experienced similar results and is now on 425000 miles, still runs great."

14 people out of 19 found this review helpful

One owner, No accidents, 4wheel drive, Towing pkg.

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It was purchased 3 mos before I retired and has been a great vehicle and still is. Sun roof, entertainment pkg."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Geat vehicle

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride. Looks great Great for handyman"

Cons: "gas mileage not so good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this vehicle since retirement in 2001. It is a one owner vehicle. It has never let me down. It is comfortable and has a entertainment system which my have 6 to 10 hours on it, has a towing pkg which has never been used. Has load leveling syst. I recently got married and another car came along with my wife. I would not be selling it if I hadn't got married. Could be a great family car or work vehicle"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 154 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Expedition near Honolulu. See local deals