Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1998 Ford Expedition

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 743 Ratings for the 1997 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 149 | Next

305K miles on orig engine & transm, best car ever

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 305,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, functional, good looks"

Cons: "None really."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this in 2001 with 50K on it for $8,000, now at 305K and time to sell for $1,000, but still starts, drives, and runs great on original engine and transmission. The absolute best car Ive ever owned. Talk about value... 250K miles for $7,000 depreciation over 13 years."

305K miles on orig engine & transm, best car ever

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 305,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, functional, good looks"

Cons: "None really."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this in 2001 with 50K on it for $8,000, now at 305K and time to sell for $1,000, but still starts, drives, and runs great on original engine and transmission. The absolute best car Ive ever owned. Talk about value... 250K miles for $7,000 depreciation over 13 years."

Very reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy to drive. Drives alot smaller."

Cons: "Hard to find suitable parking spots sometimes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Have owned car for 11 years. Don't need this big of a vehicle any longer. Gets decent gas mileage on freeway,65-70 mph,about 18-20 mpg. That is pretty good considering how big,and heavy the expedition is."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

1998 Ford Expedition Eddie Bauer new tires,trans

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very dependable,good condition inside and out"

Cons: "16 yrs old ,18 mpg hwy, 13 mpg city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"1998 FORD EXPEDITION EDDIE BAUER. Runs and drives good,new tires,new transmission,new pioneer stereo system,cold A/C front and rear,full size spare,power everything,tow package,aluminum rims,new windshield.$3800.00 OBO"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have had

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "worth the money"

Cons: "cassette player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been the most comfortable ride i have ever owned! I love the way it drives! next vehicle has some big shoes to fill."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 149 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Expedition near Honolulu. See local deals