Go

2005 Ford Excursion

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 509 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 102 | Next

Trouble Free

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've driven this rig all over the country traveling on business. I've pulled, with ease, a 24' enclosed utility trailer along the way. After 251,000 miles, I've only replaced the water pump. The motor for the wipers and fan have been replaced, too. Not too bad for a quarter million miles! Simply put, it's one of the best vehicles, if not the best, I've ever owned!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

gets you where you wanna go !!

By on Monday, January 04, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,856

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a BEAST wish it had more creature comforts. But this thing hauls the mail !! Does NOT slip around in the snow."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great family car

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe and comfortable"

Cons: "Of course gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great family car. Very roomy, comfortable, and nice. I feel safer driving it than anything else. Plus it was made in the USA."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Powerful, yet poorly built truck

By on Sunday, June 08, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Great for towing, we purchased our '03 eddie bauer Excursion it about a year ago with 20k miles and now it has about 60. It has been pampered apart from its occasional long tows. since purchased I have gone through 3 turbos on the 6.0 litre diesel, have constantly niggly electrical problems, and trim pieces dont fit the rest of the car and are nearly falling off. cheap plastics abound and NO ergonomics. Wiring harness blew out and left us stranded. I would recommend this truck, but only for its power and reasonable (12-23 MPG) fuel economy. The rest, unless you're hauling tons of people, is rubbish. If hauling isnt priority number one, buy a Land Rover."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Saved our Lives

By on Wednesday, May 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We are currently looking for another Excursion. We were in a roll-over accident. In which we went down an embankment and rolled 3 times. I believe this vehicle saved our lives. We were all wearing seatbelts including our two boys and we walked away from this accident with minor injuries."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 102 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Excursion near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement