Go

2003 Ford Excursion

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 511 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next

Trouble Free

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've driven this rig all over the country traveling on business. I've pulled, with ease, a 24' enclosed utility trailer along the way. After 251,000 miles, I've only replaced the water pump. The motor for the wipers and fan have been replaced, too. Not too bad for a quarter million miles! Simply put, it's one of the best vehicles, if not the best, I've ever owned!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great family car

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe and comfortable"

Cons: "Of course gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great family car. Very roomy, comfortable, and nice. I feel safer driving it than anything else. Plus it was made in the USA."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

gets you where you wanna go !!

By on Monday, January 4, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,856

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a BEAST wish it had more creature comforts. But this thing hauls the mail !! Does NOT slip around in the snow."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Amazing vehicle

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"184,717 miles. 7.3 Liter Diesel. Ending 3rd set of tires. 1 set of brakes front at 112000 and rear at 137000. Transmission went out at 78,000 under extended warranty. 3rd set of batteries, 3rd cam position sensor (recalled recently). Just under 21 MPG highway (at speed limit) and 15+ combined driving. Tow a 10,000 boat on a triple axle trailer like it isn't back there (at 10.5 mpg). I truly cannot say I have ever enjoyed a vehicle as much as this one. It has been dependable, easy to handle, and simply a good friend. I owned it since day 1 (14 miles when I picked it up). I have never felt safer in a vehicle nor worried less about a vehicle."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Saved our Lives

By on Wednesday, May 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We are currently looking for another Excursion. We were in a roll-over accident. In which we went down an embankment and rolled 3 times. I believe this vehicle saved our lives. We were all wearing seatbelts including our two boys and we walked away from this accident with minor injuries."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Excursion near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement