Go

2001 Ford Excursion

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 508 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 102 | Next

Truck is Beast!

By on Wednesday, September 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior space; Exterior look; Agile steering/turn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford needs to bring this vehicle back into production. The 7.3 diesel is so reliable. Hauls my family of 6 too and from sporting events every weekend. It has been chipped to improve the mileage. It sounds great- still turns heads on the road even at 15 years old. The newer diesels wish they sounded as good. These trucks are hard to find because when you get one you will not let go of it."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Trouble Free

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've driven this rig all over the country traveling on business. I've pulled, with ease, a 24' enclosed utility trailer along the way. After 251,000 miles, I've only replaced the water pump. The motor for the wipers and fan have been replaced, too. Not too bad for a quarter million miles! Simply put, it's one of the best vehicles, if not the best, I've ever owned!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The Moose - 2003 Limited

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Ford 415 cu in V-10 is awesome & smooth! Quiet & smooth ride except on sharp bumps like bridge transistions. 50 psi in the tires causes this jolt. "The Moose" achieves 140 seat miles per gallon which beats a Camry and all airliners. The Limited is extremely well equipped and likely does not need side and roof airbags due to its height and size. I think it is a safe vehicle + it is very comfortable. Only mech. problem so far: rebuild alternator. New Bilstein shocks: GOOD. "The Moose" has a range of 505 to 770 miles. If you can find one, I recommend buying it. Mine is "Paid for, NOT for sale.""

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

personal luxury tank

By on Friday, February 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "big, high, powerful, can do anything"

Cons: "gas milage, need to find large parking spaces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Limo like experience for over 100k miles. Around town, over beach and daily to work. Fully functioning F-250 Super Duty in a tuxedo! V-10 is smooth but thirsty, 10.6 MPG. Never use automated car wash and paint still looks like new. An awesome vehicle I will hate to let go because there is nothing else like it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Powerful, yet poorly built truck

By on Sunday, June 08, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Great for towing, we purchased our '03 eddie bauer Excursion it about a year ago with 20k miles and now it has about 60. It has been pampered apart from its occasional long tows. since purchased I have gone through 3 turbos on the 6.0 litre diesel, have constantly niggly electrical problems, and trim pieces dont fit the rest of the car and are nearly falling off. cheap plastics abound and NO ergonomics. Wiring harness blew out and left us stranded. I would recommend this truck, but only for its power and reasonable (12-23 MPG) fuel economy. The rest, unless you're hauling tons of people, is rubbish. If hauling isnt priority number one, buy a Land Rover."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 102 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Excursion near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement