Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1995 Ford Escort

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 308 Ratings for the 1991 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

motor excellent interio clean

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent motor"

Cons: "a few rust spot on hood"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drive smooth, motor quiet, clean inside,a few rust spot on hood, the tires are good.drove it from califorina in 2010.no problems starting up in the winter,very dependable car.nice looking car,white.nothing wrong with the car.i think the car is good for another 200,000 miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Car - one person owner

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car in good condition - basically one owner except for first 2200 miles. Previous owner traded in for a bigger car."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good reliable transportation

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable , inexpensive to drive"

Cons: "no power windows or locks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Solid 1995 Ford Escort. Only 56k miles. Great on gas. Ice cold Ac. Minor dent in drivers side front fender."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

free of major mechanical problems

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "runs well, no accidents"

Cons: "The paint and bodywork may require minor touch-ups"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

1995 Ford Escort, 107600 mi.

"Has some repairable cosmetic defects and is free of major mechanical problems. May need some servicing."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

1995 Ford Escort, 107600 mi.

Reliable, Economical, Good appearance

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and economical."

Cons: "Small engine apparent when A/C on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing the car lacks is a slightly larger engine but the gas mileage was above average when it was produced --- especially with the 4 speed automatic transmission I have. I also like the inside adjustable side mirrors and the rear window washer, wiper and electric defrost."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Escort near Honolulu. See local deals