Go

1993 Ford Escort

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 316 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

Most Dependable Car Ever Had!!!

By on Saturday, October 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "great gas mileage"

Cons: "cheap interior design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for $1500. I've put 60,000 miles on it in 2yrs, and only had to put brakes and oil changes. Drives like a dream and handles great too. The gas mileage is astronomical even in todays market. I recommend anybody to own atleast one escort in their lives."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

1995 Ford Escort LX Wagon

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable and CHEAP to operate."

Cons: "Everything is old, radio, A/C, tires, so the ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car's gas mileage. I get 30mpg in town and 38mpg on the highway! The car has no luxuries and you know you're driving a car not sitting in an airconditioned luxury hotel suite as if you were driving a Lexus."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice little sleeper

By on Sunday, April 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great fuel, cheap parts, easy to work on."

Cons: "Not too pretty really NOT a babe magnet (Ha Ha Ha)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Got the car from a friend for next to nothing. Car had actual 38K miles on it. 22 year old car next to no miles. Paint job trashed. Rest of car totally solid. GREAT on gas at 34 MPG overall mixed driving. Have 56 on it now. Does anything you want without problems. Even though a dated looking car I think this one will be a keeper as a commuter for a long tine to come."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

never quits

By on Friday, September 24, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"amazing car. runs like a champ ever since i got it. its a little slow as of low end torque, yet i put 800 bucks into a turbo kit, and it bumped torque up 100 lbs and hp up 105. runs as fast as a new car would, never had to rebuilt anything on it. i do regular maintence on it as needed. 18 year old transmission, and its still shiftin like its brand new. never an oil leak even."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car For The Price

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Cheap to Drive"

Cons: "Has those stupid electric seatbelts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent for gas mileage and to date is the most reliable vehicle i have ever owned. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a very nice first car at a very reasonable price"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Escort near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement