Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Ford Escape Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,047 - $23,626.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,345

Fair Purchase Price $23,337
Fair Market Range ($23,047 - $23,626)

Invoice $22,998
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 174 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.1/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Love the car!

By on Sunday, April 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roof rack, ecoboost, 4WD"

Cons: "sel model didn't have navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 2004 Escape and I traded for a 2013 four months ago. I love it. It's fun to drive with the ecoboost and I kayak so I love the roof rack. It get's much better gas millage than the 2004. The look of it has grown on me. I didn't like it a first, but now I do. It goes through the snow like a champ! I had no problems all winter. I wish my SEL model had navigation."

A very well built, confortable vehicle.

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "It is a truck, so the ride is a little stiff."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is well designed and built. It has Ford's certified warranty. The Ford dealer paid for a large portion of the cost for a trailer hitch so my wife's wheel chair carrier could be used. I would say buy an Escape!!!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best handling and power

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: new car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great car to drive, handling great on cruves"

Cons: "console arm rest to far back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my 3rd Escape 4/4. Great on highway. Loads of power when needed to enter the freeway."

17 people out of 22 found this review helpful

2014 Ford Escape Titanium Metallic

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great drive"

Cons: "sluggish screen"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Previous car was a Toyota Camry. Towards the end, it required a lot of repairs and was never fixed correctly, so admittedly, the difference was not hard to beat. Having stated that; I test drove a lot of vehicles. In the end, I knew I wanted a crossover type so I could sit higher off the road, tow if needed, and not have to go big to do so. Out of all the crossovers I drove, the Ford Escape (Titanium Model) became my favorite. One poster stated the touch screen is not sensitive enough and sluggish and I tend to agree. However; the drive is tight. The interior roomy, and the overall design is very pleasing to the eye. This is only a month old purchase, so time will tell, but so far, I absolutely love this vehicle!!"

21 people out of 29 found this review helpful

slow heat

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"although i like the vehicle for the most part when its cold out and you warm it up to defrost the ice 25 minutes go bye and its not even half way thawed so i brought it to amy ford dealer and they said everything was ok so I'm looking to go back to chevy i still have 20 months on my lease it may be worth the pain to get out of this car"

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.