Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Escape Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,624 - $25,213.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $26,445

Fair Purchase Price $24,919
Fair Market Range ($24,624 - $25,213)

Invoice $24,721
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.1
Out of 10

Based on 138 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.1/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

The color is Ruby Red, the car is perfect.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very safe car, good gas milage with the EgoBoost"

Cons: "none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car came with the 302A package, it cost $36,000.00, brand new. It is beautiful, my wife wants to go bigger like an Explorer.Probally has 20 coats of Maguires wax on it, garage kept."

Air Conditioner problems!!!

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,100

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quiet ride, good pickup."

Cons: "Air conditioning problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Initially purchased to replace a seven year old Honda CR-V. Loved the way the Ford drove and the power from the 2.0 turbo engine. Smooth and quiet ride. However, after just 5500 miles we began to have air conditioner problems. Would not cool, spit water from the vents, and stopped working altogether. The Dealer performed a TBS service on it and it ran for another day then stopped. Car is once again at the dealers awaiting repair. I have read that this is a common problem with these vehicles and I would not recommend them. If this is the kind of problems we will encounter during the life of the vehicle I am not happy. Especially in Florida, and needing the car to attend medical treatments this is unacceptable."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Except for the Ford Synch it is a great car.

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Fun to drive the 2.0 turbo four-wheel drive"

Cons: "Don't by a ford with synch!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Ford is a good auto; we have bought our last 6 cars from them. However, the Ford Synch is a hassle and not user friendly! Funny, you need a key in your pocket to open the keyless entry!"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Beautiful red Escape, with everything on it.

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "want to go a little bigger."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has at least 30 coats of wax on it, the car is in perfect shape."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car; great mileage; handles well

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car for the money; nice ride."

Cons: "Glove compartment poorly designed; not functional."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased the titanium fully loaded. The car is comfortable to drive and I commute 100 miles/day. It gets an average 27 mpg with 32 mpg if just driving highway. My complaints are minor. The glove compartment imbetween the 2 front seats is poorly designed. It is impossible to plug in a usb or adapter without taking everything out. The backup camera is great. The blind spot lights are helpful, but would be better with sound. Overall the care drives very well."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.