Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Ford Escape Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,378 - $23,115.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,995

Fair Purchase Price $22,747
Fair Market Range ($22,378 - $23,115)

Invoice $22,667
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 206 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 42 | Next

Last recall ruined my Escape

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Recalls

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Eco Boost"

Cons: "Too many recalls!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"After the last recall for the 1.6, I do not recommend a Ford."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Has been such a disappointment from the very first

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Very attractive car"

Cons: "unrelaible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Had an Edge--favorite car ever. Thought if I traded for the "smaller sister" I would get better mileage. False. Gave up space, power, comfort for the exact same mileage! Nothing like the Edge. Smaller. Less comfortable. Gazillion trips to service for recalls and warranty work."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned, and I've owned a lot.

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and reliability plus all the amenities!"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles and responds like a dream. Ford scored a home run on this vehicle! I would certainly buy another Escape."

17 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Love the card

By on Wednesday, June 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive Winter & Summer"

Cons: "No adjustable center console."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wish that the console arm rest had the option to slide forward. I have driven Rangers for years and find comfort in resting both elbows while driving. I do not understand why the car does not have a release for the rear hatch inside the car??? Otherwise it's a really nice vehicle."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Nice features, drives great, 2.0L is great

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great equipment, nice power with 2.0l ecoboost."

Cons: "smallish in back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"traded our 13 Honda cr-v ex-l in for a 14 ford escape titanium, both awd. the ford makes it feel like we were driving an antique in the Honda. Much better features and drivablity. The Honda seats were terribly uncomfortable. Great power with the turbo 2.0 ford ecoboost. Will check the mileage when we get about 2 or 3 thousand miles on it. sync is nice, power lift gate nice, towing capacity is good, Sony radio excellent, power memory driver seat, roof rack and so on for only a couple thousand more than our Honda. beautiful sunset paint."

26 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 42 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement