Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Escape Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,572 - $23,199.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,995

Fair Purchase Price $22,886
Fair Market Range ($22,572 - $23,199)

Invoice $22,667
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 181 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.1/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 37 | Next

Great car to drive

By on Tuesday, May 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good deal very comfortalbe. Good milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WE love ours 25.4 mpg right off the lot. WE have put 1200 miles in 14 days and the average mileage is 24.7mpg. That includes freeway and city with a lot of 10 mile per hour driving in parks. We have the SE base package with the 2.0"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love it except SYNC has problems, brakes squeal

By on Saturday, April 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and love the lighting"

Cons: "Brakes and SYNC, lack of storage compartments"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very disappointing that Ford is taking so long to fix the squealing brakes. All contained storage compartments are deep and everything falls to the bottom. Preset entertainment system cannot be personalized so you hit the M button a lot. If you sync your phone the car is primary so don't think you can handle business calls without a lot of interruped conversations. SYNC performs "maintenance" so you have no service and no warning. Other than this I absolutely love the vehicle. Gas milage averages 24 mpg"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love the sport and elegant style at same time!

By on Thursday, May 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very confortable, nice to drive, love it!"

Cons: "would like to have bigger gas tank!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great SUV with nice new style and powerful 2.0 engine Ecoboost technology, high efficienty gas. Can be family car due to great space also."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Just OK

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Comfortable and responsive to drive. I am getting 26 mpg. Has all the needed perks for 30 somethings but missing some items to make my life simple, like a Coin holder for tolls or 2 layer center console. I am still undecided if I'd buy one again."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Was great....until.....

By on Monday, February 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Don't buy this is you drive in snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I absolutely love this car. I love the style, the way it drives, the gas mileage. Until we got snow. I've driven Escapes for the past 8 years and have always loved how they handle the snow. But now, with the newer body style, my car sits and spins and spins and spins despite having 4WD. Not AWD or 2WD but 4WD. It's incredibly frustrating and for where I live, I need a vehicle that can drive in more than an inch of snow. Seriously debating trading this in on an older model that will actually handle snow."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 37 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.