Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Escape Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,332 - $22,901.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,995

Fair Purchase Price $22,617
Fair Market Range ($22,332 - $22,901)

Invoice $22,667
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.0
Out of 10

Based on 154 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.0/10
    Quality
    7.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 31 | Next

Tight Escape

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great performance and good value"

Cons: "Small space for driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Overall, the Escape is a great good looking performer. It has good gas mileage and a lot of power, when you need it. The larger 2.0 turbocharged engine with intelligent all wheel drive works well with the lower available gear ratio. I am getting 24 to 27 mpg while driving with the normal fast flow of highway traffic. However, this vehicle does not offer a lot of side to side room for driver. Your knees may hit the door and console if you are like me. For highway driving, the seat does go all the way back and your can stretch your legs, the telescopic steering wheel is a welcomed unexpected option. Ford could have easily pushed console over to the passenger side so the driver could have more room. But, it is a compact SUV and I am not a small person. The temperature control could be easier to adjust. I do like some of the Sync features like the phone though. Overall, I rate it an 8 out of 10."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Was great....until.....

By on Monday, February 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Don't buy this is you drive in snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I absolutely love this car. I love the style, the way it drives, the gas mileage. Until we got snow. I've driven Escapes for the past 8 years and have always loved how they handle the snow. But now, with the newer body style, my car sits and spins and spins and spins despite having 4WD. Not AWD or 2WD but 4WD. It's incredibly frustrating and for where I live, I need a vehicle that can drive in more than an inch of snow. Seriously debating trading this in on an older model that will actually handle snow."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Was great....until.....

By on Monday, February 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Don't buy this is you drive in snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I absolutely love this car. I love the style, the way it drives, the gas mileage. Until we got snow. I've driven Escapes for the past 8 years and have always loved how they handle the snow. But now, with the newer body style, my car sits and spins and spins and spins despite having 4WD. Not AWD or 2WD but 4WD. It's incredibly frustrating and for where I live, I need a vehicle that can drive in more than an inch of snow. Seriously debating trading this in on an older model that will actually handle snow."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Just OK

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Comfortable and responsive to drive. I am getting 26 mpg. Has all the needed perks for 30 somethings but missing some items to make my life simple, like a Coin holder for tolls or 2 layer center console. I am still undecided if I'd buy one again."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Not the worst vehicle I've ever owned......

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Looks pretty. Nice heated seats."

Cons: "Gas hog! Trans needed repairs within 3 months."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this SUV thinking I'd have more room and comfort for trips. Forget the ecoboost improving mileage. The rear is smaller than the trunk on the Fusion I traded. Rides kinda rough. Within 3 months of having this vehicle, it was in for repairs. Needed special order of transmission parts. They told me okay to drive till parts came in....until the transmission completely slipped during a left turn at a busy intersection. Didn't know my heart could beat that fast."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 31 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.