Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Escape Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,720 - $23,239.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,995

Fair Purchase Price $22,980
Fair Market Range ($22,720 - $23,239)

Invoice $22,667
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 126 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.1/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

As a small crossover it is awesome

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "small but still can pack alot of stuff in it"

Cons: "Too small of center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had about everything you can think of, I sold my 2004 Dodge Viper today so kind of been around the block with cars. I was driving everyday Ford F150's Lariat trim but went to this Escape for mileage as I was driving 128 miles per day. I have been totally amazed with this vehicle. The one that I own has basically every option that I know you can get on one and in less than a year have 32K mileage and have had zero problems and no complaints. Maybe I got lucky."

25 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Titanium AWD 2.0 liter/10,000 mile update

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tight european drive, mileage, mytouch"

Cons: "seats firm- I like, but may not appeal to some"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Now at 10,000 miles for a titanium 4WD 2.0 I bought in April of 2014.I drive 80 miles a day round trip in commuting including winding hills and some interstate mixed driving. Mileage now 26.5 mpg. Not bad at all, and exactly as advertised. Continues to hug the road as if it is a much more expensive sports car.Excellent acceleration. No rattles or squeaks. My touch has worked flawlessly. Never a problem."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great value for cost.

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great pick up for getting into heavy traffic"

Cons: "No power passenger seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Handles well, good pickup, 30 MPH on interstate, 27 around town. Needs to have power passenger seat. Curve of seats on long trip is narrow and bothers upper portion of leg if tall. Overall excellent value for cost of vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price,fun to drive"

Cons: "Somewhat noisy on rough roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best cars ever.compact yet has good room a cargo size. Sync and Eco boost make it one of the best in the industry"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Terrible gas mpg, despite advertised MPG

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 763

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Horrible gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bough the Ford Titanium, 2.0 Eco-boost at the end of June, 2014. Since my first fill up from the dealer, at which point, the car had 46 miles already on it, I've had to fill the car three more times and I'm only averaging about 16 mpg. Had it to the dealership where I was told that I needed to give it a few more gas tanks full in order to get an accurate mpg and to let the engine "break in." Despite the fact that the owner's manual states the engine break in period of 1000 miles, the service manager stated 7000 miles. Seriously? In addition, the rear control arms are not treated or seal coated so there is already rust forming on them, which after a good soaking rain, leaves a nice little rust puddle in my garage and stains it permanently. Nice...real nice. Other than that, I enjoy driving the car but don't know if I'll ever consider buying another Ford and if the gas mileage doesn't start coming up relatively soon, I may trade out of it since I expected much better mileage out of the gate than 16 mpg. I'm getting roughly 200 miles to the 15 gallon tank on my vehicle and that's just incredulous to me for a 4 cylinder vehicle. My husband's 6 cylinder and heavier car, gets better gas mileage than mine. P.S. If you're thinking that the "Hands free" liftgate is a great feature, be prepared as it only works very sporadically."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great SUV. Reliable

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Best vehicle owned"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ford products are the highest quality on the planet for the money"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I love this car and hate to get rid of it!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has all of the options, great car to drive"

Cons: "I can't think of any Cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am handicapped and due to a recent hip replacement had to switch out my electric scooter which was carried on a rear hitch lift for an electric wheelchair which is much heavier. I have to buy a customized handicapped van."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best SUV I have ever driven

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive-Powerfull"

Cons: "Price a little steep for Titaniun model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives like a car. Gets great gas mileage. Echo boost engine has incredible performance for a 4cyl. I love the intelligent 4 wheel drive, works great. Driven in snow, mud, ice, and never got stuck. Stereo system is amazing! Rich deep bass to where you can actually feel the thump in your chest! Has been very reliable. Drives and shifts very smoothly. Great cargo room"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Nice, "Cool" Vehicle w/ "Over-Tech'ed" Gremlins

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Utility. Driveability. Looks/Style."

Cons: "Reliability. Mileage. Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought new 10mo. ago. 15K mi. Fully loaded Turbo 2.0 "Ecoboost" Titanium model. HIGHS: Power, layout/utility, drive-ability/responsiveness/"feel," "looks." LOWS: RELIABILITY: Already 3 Recalls for minor things; BUT also five(5!) times back because of "Engine Fault/Have Serviced" light w/ eng. running very rough at low speed BUT no "Fault" codes stored. Dlr thinks FINALLY solved trouble via Tech. Svs. Bulletin/TSB info, but also installed Engine Data Recorder for us to drive w/ for "few weeks" just to make sure. MILEAGE: NOT great for small engine (lucky if 25mph on highway). SUNROOF&VENT: Vent that only opens 1/2"(!) is pretty stupid in this expensive(!) option! MSRP: TOO HIGH! LIKE TOO MANY VEHICLES, new Titanium Escape is another example of manufacturers pushing too far/fast to comply w/ mandated fuel econ., still keeping good power. I.e., squeezing too much from small motors via "high tech" W/O enough testing time of associated electronics!"

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

I Love my Escape, I look for reasons to drive it.

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love driving it, quiet smooth fun!"

Cons: "Center console storage is not well designed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 2014 Escape SE AWD 1.6L Ecoboost engine with Leather, I look forward to driving it, and look for any reason to drive it. It is quiet and smooth, but has power when you want it. Gas mileage is great, it is up to you and how you drive to get the mileage advertized! I have seen reviews saying they only get 15 mpg, you would have to try to get that bad, or just sit and idle all day long. I love playing with all the toys that come on it, the Sync and myford touch are not difficult to learn or use unless you have never used a computer or smart phone. It is a great car, I can't wait for winter and test out the AWD. Love it and recommend it to anyone looking at a small SUV."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.