Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Escape Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,330 - $22,927.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,995

Fair Purchase Price $22,629
Fair Market Range ($22,330 - $22,927)

Invoice $22,667
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 169 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.1/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Love the car.

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value"

Cons: "Small but comfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive, good looking and good gas mileage. The titanium options are great. No problems or issues to this point."

Innovation

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design and Innovation"

Cons: "No sliding rear seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been impressed at Ford's innovation in their new vehicles. We just bought a new Escape. Love the Ecoboost engines and the layout of the interior and technology package."

best vehicle

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Top notch vehicle!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This car will move you!

"I'm 72 and owned a lot of vehicles in my life. This escape is the best I've owned and driven, thank you Ford for being superior to all the rest!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This car will move you!

Well made with great options package

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great overall package"

Cons: "Expected a little better fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tows anything I need to tow, has plenty of power, great brakes, smooth & quiet engine, great heating & cooling system"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,768

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "It's a Ford."

Cons: "Small screen for back-up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had an '03 Escape and traded it. I liked the other one better for the way it drove but like this one for many other reasons.It drives well and has great power when needed with the 2.0 liter turbo. The mileage is pretty close to the sticker except in the winter when you warm it up. Handles really well."

14 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.