Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Escape Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,765 - $24,434.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,965

Fair Purchase Price $24,100
Fair Market Range ($23,765 - $24,434)

Invoice $24,273
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.1
Out of 10

Based on 139 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.1/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Great car; great mileage; handles well

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car for the money; nice ride."

Cons: "Glove compartment poorly designed; not functional."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased the titanium fully loaded. The car is comfortable to drive and I commute 100 miles/day. It gets an average 27 mpg with 32 mpg if just driving highway. My complaints are minor. The glove compartment imbetween the 2 front seats is poorly designed. It is impossible to plug in a usb or adapter without taking everything out. The backup camera is great. The blind spot lights are helpful, but would be better with sound. Overall the care drives very well."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Second Escape - great small SUV

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good power and lots of room."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I loved my first Escape (2005), so chose to stick with this vehicle. After my salesman tried to add $1,000 in "extras" onto my Internet price, could it be that I am a woman???, he finally took it back off. I had to have my windshield redone, alot of wind noise, and my gas mileage immediately improved. I average about 25/26 in town, 27/28 on the highway. My hatch handle and liner came out, they just tightened the screws again and so far so good. But I love the car, love the Bluetooth, and especially that I can plug in my ipod. I have as much power in this 4 cyl compared to my previous 6 cyl. I really have no complaints."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Quality of ride doesn't make up for poor interior

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "fun comfortable ride."

Cons: "interior design, storage space, gas milage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I drove a rental, fully loaded, up and down the east coast, about 3000 miles in all. This Car handled well both on the highway and on winding side roads, with plenty of power for passing and comfortable enough to spend all day driving. While it was a fun comfortable ride I would never buy one. I was very disappointed with the interior. The center counsel was large and protruding but with virtually no functional storage for a wallet, cellphone, or snacks. The audio controls were hard to reach and the CD slot was out of reach. there was far less storage room in the back with the seats up than I had hoped for, a suitcase, two duffle bags and a small color and it was full to capacity. the gas mileage was also disappointing, a little over 200 miles per tank."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

As a small crossover it is awesome

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "small but still can pack alot of stuff in it"

Cons: "Too small of center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had about everything you can think of, I sold my 2004 Dodge Viper today so kind of been around the block with cars. I was driving everyday Ford F150's Lariat trim but went to this Escape for mileage as I was driving 128 miles per day. I have been totally amazed with this vehicle. The one that I own has basically every option that I know you can get on one and in less than a year have 32K mileage and have had zero problems and no complaints. Maybe I got lucky."

35 people out of 60 found this review helpful

Titanium AWD 2.0 liter/10,000 mile update

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tight european drive, mileage, mytouch"

Cons: "seats firm- I like, but may not appeal to some"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Now at 10,000 miles for a titanium 4WD 2.0 I bought in April of 2014.I drive 80 miles a day round trip in commuting including winding hills and some interstate mixed driving. Mileage now 26.5 mpg. Not bad at all, and exactly as advertised. Continues to hug the road as if it is a much more expensive sports car.Excellent acceleration. No rattles or squeaks. My touch has worked flawlessly. Never a problem."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.