Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Escape Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,899 - $24,528.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,965

Fair Purchase Price $24,214
Fair Market Range ($23,899 - $24,528)

Invoice $24,273
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.1
Out of 10

Based on 121 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.1/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Nice vehicle for a small truck.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I consider this a best in class small SUV"

Cons: "A bit small cargo area for an SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 4wd ecoboost 2.0 which I traded a 2007 Ford Mustang for. Before the 2007 Mustang I had a 2000 Mustang GT. I was concerned the Escape would not have enough power. I am pleased that I was wrong. Great performance. It does not spin the wheels like my GT but is very peppy. The ride is a little stiff like the GT but is to be expected in a small truck which this technically is. I am 6'2" and weight 240 lbs and find the front seats comfortable. The back seat is a little small for me. The only downside to this vehicle is a rather small payload area, even with the seats down. There is a learning curve on the options for the transmission and the console electronics. I also wish I had the upgraded sound system which I had in my Mustangs. The 4wd version is a little louder than than the 2wd version. I also have to be careful to not take turns as fast as I could in the Mustang as this vehicle is a little taller and not as wide."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very Nice

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, spacious"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I do love this vehicle. Going around town gets me 30 mpg, but onthe Texas highway allowing 80 mph, the mpg nears 25. Comfort is top notch."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love, love love this car

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "nothing so far and I've had it over a year."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my 08 escape for the 2013 and I just love the look of the new design. It has a classier look and design. The interior is superb. I would want anything else."

Do not buy if you have kids

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "at least i have a car"

Cons: "uncomfortable, cheap interior, poor heat/AC"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned this car for 5 months. The back seat of my SE is hard, about 2 inches in thickness, and the fabric is already looking saggy. The front seat is not very big or comfy, and I'm 140 lbs, so I don't require much room. I live in an area that gets down to -10 degrees sometimes. It takes me about 30 minutes to heat up the cabin. My mileage has been poor despite the fact that I drive 36 highway miles daily. The gas tank isn't very big, so I am constantly standing out in the cold getting gas. The handle inside of the driver's door is already looking worn and I'm not rough on cars. The brake pedal does not push down smoothly. It kind of bumps down. The cabin is noisy. Me and my kids are constantly having to yell to be heard. For what you pay, you get a cheap jalopy with a screen, and a hands-free program where people say "are you there?" when you re talking. I have been finding spider webs in my car, but haven't found the spider yet."

3 people out of 12 found this review helpful

2.0 liter 4WD 2014 Titanium 3500 mile update

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great feel driving, European in style and drive"

Cons: "Foot activated rear door opener touchy when dirty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Now at 3500 miles. Mileage continues to improve, now 26mpg in mixed driving. Mytouch has worked flawlessly and is fun to use. The car continues to drive like a European sports car--very tight on curves, solid a pleasure to drive. Quiet, no rattles or squeaks. Have driven several friends who own BMW who were surprised it was a Ford and assumed it was a German car. No mechanical problems.One of the best vehilces I have owned in my 30 years of driving."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details