Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Escape Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,505 - $22,106.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,365

Fair Purchase Price $21,806
Fair Market Range ($21,505 - $22,106)

Invoice $22,073
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.1
Out of 10

Based on 138 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.1/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

should have never bought

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "air vents that open to your legs in the front seat"

Cons: "mileage comfort quality mileage oh and mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned for over a year now, best mileage I have ever received was 24.9 and I drove highway all day everyday. The only reason I bought this car was because of the mileage. drive more than 30 min and my legs fall asleep, cheap, 1st month of use when I closed the back hatch with the pull down handle I ripped the entire interior door off. very squirrely on the road if there is any wind you will be white knuckling it for sure and small wheel movement makes you feel like your gonna flip it"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car with eco-boost wonderful pickup

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "I don't have the back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it!"

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

so far so good

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good styling, good gas mileage & fun to drive"

Cons: "leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2014 SE in Nov. 2013, ans so far very happy with my purchase. My only complaint is leg room. I am 6'2 and wish front console was not so big...I think a smaller person would be ok. 12000 miles and no problems what so ever, ride is very comfortable and milage around 26 city. I am very pleased with my Escape so far."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Has been such a disappointment from the very first

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Very attractive car"

Cons: "unrelaible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Had an Edge--favorite car ever. Thought if I traded for the "smaller sister" I would get better mileage. False. Gave up space, power, comfort for the exact same mileage! Nothing like the Edge. Smaller. Less comfortable. Gazillion trips to service for recalls and warranty work."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Should have taken a longer test drive before buyin

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 410

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "the blind spot side mirrors and back up camera"

Cons: "everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Air cond. vents are too high on dash to be comfort for a short person, seat belt buckle is too close to middle console when buckled its uncomfortable, seats are hard, not very big cargo area, small leg roomfor back seat passengers, and not getting mpg promised on sticker. Sorry that I ever traded my Cruize. Have drove Ram Charger, three different Jeeps and Silverado truck; so its not like I don't have experience with SUV/4 wheel vehicles"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.