Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Escape Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,505 - $22,106.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,365

Fair Purchase Price $21,806
Fair Market Range ($21,505 - $22,106)

Invoice $22,073
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.1
Out of 10

Based on 139 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.1/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    7.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 28 | Next

Was great....until.....

By on Monday, February 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Don't buy this is you drive in snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I absolutely love this car. I love the style, the way it drives, the gas mileage. Until we got snow. I've driven Escapes for the past 8 years and have always loved how they handle the snow. But now, with the newer body style, my car sits and spins and spins and spins despite having 4WD. Not AWD or 2WD but 4WD. It's incredibly frustrating and for where I live, I need a vehicle that can drive in more than an inch of snow. Seriously debating trading this in on an older model that will actually handle snow."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Worse SUV ever!!!

By on Thursday, April 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Nice price for what has to offer"

Cons: "To many issues and things that don't work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had this SUV for 6 mths and has been in the garage so many times. It seems that just when I get it back it goes back in for another problem. My biggest is that if you have an iphone it does not work with the SYNC system. I have also had this system black out on me. Every time I think that it is fixed something happens again. Beside the SYNC issue I have had others that are major. Brake issues, trunk not opening or shutting, tranmisson, sensor problems, you name it and the list can go on. I'm very disappointed in the Ford product and would advise someone not to buy this SUV unless your ready to deal with issues."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

so far so good

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good styling, good gas mileage & fun to drive"

Cons: "leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2014 SE in Nov. 2013, ans so far very happy with my purchase. My only complaint is leg room. I am 6'2 and wish front console was not so big...I think a smaller person would be ok. 12000 miles and no problems what so ever, ride is very comfortable and milage around 26 city. I am very pleased with my Escape so far."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great small SUV

By on Friday, June 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great driving vehice"

Cons: "small insde"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"We love this car. he only hing about it is, if youhave mre than one child,or pets,itis kida small. But the egineis great and so is the gas milage."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great car if your back can handle it.

By on Monday, June 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Initially loved the car. It handles well,rides smooth and has nice pickup with many extra interior toys included. My problem is that it is HORRIBLE on my back. I have never had issues before and now after 45-60 minutes I am in pain. Tried every setting possible but doesn't help. Amazing that one vehicle can take you from doing great to doctor and therapy visits...."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.