Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2011 Ford Escape

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 539 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

I love this car and would buy it all over again.

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A really good value, nice and solid."

Cons: "Back seat has limited leg room, fits 2 ok 3 crowd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I was asked what kind of car I wanted, I said something like the Ford Escape or Rav 4. I am so happy we got the escape. It is perfect if you don't like to climb up to get out of a car. Plenty of room in the front and bac storage area. I would have liked a little more leg room in the rear seating area. All the controls are accessible to the driver. Very comfortable to drive both in the suburbs and the highway. I have never had any mechanical or cosmetic deficiencies with the car. Although Mother Nature decided to put a tree on the roof and side. The repairs were painless and you would ever know that it happened."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

nice and comfortable ride

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Its a nice car,however this was not my personal choice."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT Vehicle!

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "ease of access, performance, reliability, economy"

Cons: "small seat, wind noise above 50 mph"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2010 Ford Escape Limited, V6, for 16 months. Being 64 with some arthritis, I find my Escape very easy to get in and out of(leather seats). The V6 240 hsp engine allows you to get on the expressway at the speed limit - ie, 30 to 60 mph on the ramp NO problem! Passing slow old farts is a breeze too, LOL. I wish the seat was bigger(like a Navigator), and there is some wind noise above 50 mph. Oh, and I get around 21 mpg in city driving(no A/C)!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the car!

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All I have done is routine maintenance until 100,000. I then changed out all the fluids and the belts. Not one minutes trouble with this vehicle! Very important for a single woman. The only thing I don't like is the upholstery. Even water stains it and it won't clean up satisfactorily."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

AC brakes should have had recall

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice driving, good pickup comfortable interior"

Cons: "Brakes And especially AC"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Very rough braking from the beginning. told that is the way it is!? Have spent 3K over the last 2 years and it still does'nt work"

This car rocks

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Keyless entry and has great traction"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car rocks in the snow and icy conditions! I can get my kayak on top without any problems and I love keyless entry!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great quality, great driver, good MPG"

Cons: "Front speaker started going out after 4 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have had this car for a little over two years. Bought this after owning a string of minivans from Dodge and Chevy, and was my first ford. Although i did sacrifice on the space to go to a SUV I love this car. It gets good gas mileage 24-26 depending on the season, handles fairly well for an SUV and has a decent amount of power. It is very comfortable for long trips, i take it 4 hours one way every other weekend during the winter and it is a breeze in this vehicle. The only complaint is that the driver side front speaker has started to go out but the vehicle is now four years old and was pre-owned so I cant say for how it was used in the past. If I were to buy this vehicle again i would sacrifice the MPG to go for the 4 wheel drive model because I live in a snowy region but for a Front wheel drive it doesn't do bad. Highly recommend this vehicle."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

5 yr extended warranty bumper to bumper

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very reliable"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome!!!!!!

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a first time Escape customer last May 2014. I'm buying another one this May. What does that yell you?"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Too many mechanical breakdowns.

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good V6 engine, Sync system, cargo space."

Cons: "Way too many non-engine mechanical breakdowns."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I bought this 2009 Escape XLT new. It fit the exact profile I was looking for in a vehicle which would work for business purposes, yet would still work for my outdoors activities. I still like the design a lot. The newer models have removed the SUV look and have replaced it with a minivan/crossover look. I love the Ford SYNC system. It works great. This vehicle was one of Ford's first to be equipped with a USB port. I really wanted to like this vehicle. The problem is I have had way too many mechanical breakdowns. Here is a list of the major ones: 1)Transmission went out after a month of ownership. Yes it was covered by warranty, but it took six weeks to get repaired due to a lack of replacement parts (what does that say?). Then it needed reprogramming a month later. 2)One of the front disc brakes failed. Covered by warranty. 3)The electronic power steering failed. $1300. 4)The air conditioning condenser unit failed. $1000. Then it failed again a year later. 5)Something called a half axle support bearing failed. $400. 5)Electronic lift gate actuator failed. The one thing that has actually works great on the Escape has been the V6 engine. No issues there at all. Overall however this vehicle has just had too many mechanical breakdowns in a 5 year period. I'm also not happy with the number of recalls that Ford is still experiencing with many of their vehicles. Its too bad because I really loved a lot of things on this Escape. It fit me perfectly, but the mechanical issues are just too much and Ford has too many recalls. I'll go elsewhere."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Escape near Honolulu. See local deals