Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2007 Ford Escape

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1154 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 231 | Next

Dependable, stylish and fun to drive!

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Escape for 10 years and I love it! I am giving it to my daughter and buying a new one."

I love this vehicle. Been great to drive and haul

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe, easy to handle, great in snow"

Cons: "can't think of any except larger cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's the best vehicle I've ever had and have had it for 12 years. Transmission had to be replaced at 175,000 $2200.00 for used transmission with 85,000 miles on the used one. So far, it runs like a new one. My grandkids love to drive it because it's easy to park, handle and gets you where you want to go. I bought a new used Escape with 12,500 miles and hope to drive it for 12 years. I'm giving the old one to someone in my family and hope it continues to run!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I have taken very good care of this vehicle

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,250

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Excellent condition, looks like it is brand new."

Cons: "It has all the features needed for the mid-west."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have met all service dates on time. IO have had no major problems with this car. I plan to keep it at least another three years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I have taken very good care of this vehicle

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,118

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Excellent condition, looks like it is brand new."

Cons: "It has all the features needed for the mid-west."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have met all service dates on time. IO have had no major problems with this car. I plan to keep it at least another three years."

Its nice having a SUV that is a HYBIRD

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "HYBRID & A/C $3500 compressor not worth it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"However compared to our prius HYBRID we previously drove there is a major difference while driving in the state of South Dakota a person usually is exceeding 30mph so I don't get the benefits of the HYBRID very often maybe at some red lights here and there. I really think that FORD could do some improving on making the MPH around 40 to 45 for the HYBRID battery still to work which would be perfect. Otherwise its a very reliably vehicle I've decided that I will be purchasing SUV's from here on out they make good cars for South Dakota weather but I'm not for sure buying another ESCAPE. I'll be buying a new one within the next year or two I always look for gas mileage first and as usual I'll check with the FORD dealership first but as I've learned the hard way on this purchase just because it says HYBRID doesn't mean your going to save gas its just going to cost you more to fix things that break like the A/C compressor on a 7 year old car $3500 that's a 1/3 of the value of my car is it worth it when in South Dakota there's really only maybe 2-3 months you even use the A/C?"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 231 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Escape near Honolulu. See local deals