Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
Go

2003 Ford Escape

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1132 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 227 | Next

LEMON....

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Bought this used in 09....have put over $2000 into it....lemon.....engine light comes on too often...only 97,000 miles on it....replaced all ignition coils....one of them twice!....vacuum leak....trans fluid leak...etc.."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My Baby

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A great vehicle."

Cons: "Really rusted more than expected on the underside."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has surely been the best vehicle I have ever owned and I have had quite a few. I recently hit a deer and now have to replace it. I am regretting every minute of looking for something new. I don't like the design of the new Escapes, so now I don't know what to look for."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

we love this car

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "its all good"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love this car so much we bought a second one in 2007. Both are over 140000 and running beautifully. We would not be selling the 2005 but we are working on retiring and want to buy a new car now to take us into the end cycle of our lives. I will have to be dragged from my 2007 on the day it chooses to go to Auto Heaven."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this style of Escape. We have had 3 of them.

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice style, easy to drive. Reliable"

Cons: "Not as smooth a ride as a bigger car or SUV."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great little car. It gets around town easily. Runs well in snow. Easy to park. Nice small SUV."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good vehicle for the money, all year long

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Sold to my wife

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good price, fun to drive, good in rain or snow"

Cons: "Excess road noise escept a slow speeds."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The Escape is not a luxury vehicle, nor is it a problem vehicle. My main complaint is and has been that it is one of the noisiest cars I have ever driven. Road noise is prevalent, except at slow speeds. It is comfortable to drive, it has excellent handling, good visibility, and sufficient capacity for both luggage and shopping and is large enough to haul small amounts of building materials, such as lumber, etc."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 227 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Escape near Honolulu. See local deals