Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2003 Ford Escape

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 1180 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

Love even more today than when I bought it

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great in the snow, no issues with it at all"

Cons: "No issues, I love it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Each day I drive this car, I realize how much value I got when I bought it. My escape gets around great year round, but especially in the snow, and starts no matter what. I keep this car outdoors since I don't have a garage, and even in cold weather it pops right off. The only thing I have done so far is change the oil religiously, brakes, tires, and filters. In addition, the rear window hinge had to be replaced, but I did it myself without any issues at all ($100 fix). I average about 21-25 mpg with mixed driving - highway/city. Everything still feels tight to me. I only wish I had bought two of these when I got this one. As long as you take good care of it, you will not be disappointed if you get one."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Favorite Ford

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable and Dependable"

Cons: "Body Integrity - developed a rust situation early."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased my 2004 Ford Escape in 2007 with 49000 miles on it. The car is an excellent vehicle with a reliable and dependable history. The only problems I ever encountered with this vehicle was two ignition coils failed when I was on vacation in 2013. I believe it was only the number 5 coil that failed and the dealership replaced the wrong one first, then realized it was the number 5 coil, not the three. All be it, this vehicle served me well. The body was excellent with the exception of the drivers side rear door and lower quarter. Rust began when the vehicle was approximately 3 or 4 years old. The rest of the body was excellent. Overall, this vehicle will always be one of my favorite Fords."

Great vehicle, have had it for 12 years.

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hwy mpg-25-26, lots of room w/ seats down in back"

Cons: "can be noisy on highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The main trouble I had in this car was having to replace the air bag sensor for both passenger and driver side, that was expensive and annoying but seems to be a fairly common issue with this car - not sure if the newer models fixed this problem. Overall I am very pleased, I have camped in the back of it (I'm 5'8), had it for over 12 years and will probably get the new escape for my next car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

the best

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I don't own this car
Reason: gift

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "beautiful inside and out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first SUV and I will never forget it...the nine years I had it showed me why I love Ford...I now have a 2014 Escape and I love, love, love it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

owned for 8 years. Never let me down.

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,826

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "small, park anywhere. Great ride, mileage"

Cons: "no tow pkg, small gas tank"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car from dealer in 2006. It had 11,000 miles and was traded because the man wanted something bigger. From the time I took passion, It has been used as a truck, a moving van, something to pull trailers with, and a great traveling automobile. It gets good gas mileage(26-33) depending on how you drive. The interior is spacious and can fit 5 adults and has room in cargo hold for 4 children or 2 adults. I have always loved this car because it is so versatile and great looking too."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

low mileage due to my job ,merchant seamen, at sea

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,724

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage , and handles supurb"

Cons: "only that im' selling it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Garage kept-used only to travel to and back from port of call. Also has key pad entry. No longer needed due to retired. Has only been driven once a month in town to keep it up. New battarie installed last month. Hate to sell it, but have no need of two low milage suv,s GREAT DEAL"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this Car, Now I want a new one.

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, ride and looks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a wonderful experience. I have had it for the last 10 years and now I want a new one. Not sure of the eco-boost, but at the end of the year I'm going to try it. I hope it will be as reliable as this one has been."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My Escapes exterior and motor fell apart in a year

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ideal interior set up and style for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle has cost me thousands of dollars in motor repair and body repair on top of the recalls in less than a year. I did buy it used at 129,000 miles now at 155,000 however with in less than 24 hours of owning the vehicle i had it towed back to the dealership i bought it from because it could not accelerate anymore. An engine coil failed and cost over $300.00 for the repair come to find out this specific year/make/model is reputable for coils failing continuously for the life of the vehicle and will cost up to hundreds of dollars every time for repair labor and parts. I paid $8,000.00 total for this vehicle. Looks like I'll never Escape the Escape."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Big Mistake

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,300

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I like the shape, great pickup w/6HP"

Cons: "electrical, mechanical, body"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I knew better than to purchase a new-year-new-model, off the lot American made vehicle. Comparing the Escape to the CRV and RAV (and others) I got greedy and made my final decision based upon "more bang for the buck" vs. dependability and reliability reports. The Escape with it's V6 engine, larger cargo/interior space, tinted windows, sunroof, spare in trunk(not on back, important in a town like Boston) and a superlative stereo system, compared to the CRV and RAV, even with out of pocket options/extras it was a better "deal" than the other 2 whose dealers refused to match the price. I chose options over common sense. Even so, I was hesitant, having owned other American cars in the past, knowing that the Escape had no history, repair records and had yet to be driven by consumers there were no complaint records. Those initial reports began surfacing in 2003. I made a mistake and should have unloaded the car while it still had value over $12. In addition to the 7+ recalls the cost to own the car has been astronimical, at least 50% over what the MFSRP would have been had the dealer factored in electrical, mechanical and body failures not including the relentless, unending nickle&and dime costs to keep the car running. For example the ABS, AirBag, SeatBelt, Battery, automatic gearshift, SunRoof , driver side window failures have been relentless. Some repairs were covered by recalls but not all and certainly not the associted, out of pocket costs for repairs *after* the recall work was performed. Factoring in downtime & lost wages (self-employed business owner), wear and tear+ oil and gas to get car into shop repeatedly add up. Factor in small costs like $100 yr. AAA if only for "free" towning, well you get it. But it's the cost of personal downtime including total loss of peace of mind which has turned me away from ever owning another American manufactured car. It became so bad that I would pat the car kindly when it started, I'd cheer it on if it ran with no issues for 12-48 hours and I'd thank it at night when I was able to drive past the repair shop. I tried not to yell at it for being unreliable at the worst possible time for fear of jinxing it further. The only part of the car which has held up is the engine, certainly not insignificant, but with only 61.3K miles over 14 years the engine should run but is completely irrelevant when it came to Trade-In - including at the Ford Dealership where it was purchased and where all the repair records live. They know what's wrong with the car, not what's right with it, and that will affect its value, so using the Dealer for repairs has actually backfired, despite that I have maintained this car perfectly and exactly to manual's recommended standards or more. The relentless and unending nickle and dime repairs such as repeated driver side window failure, to the $300 cost to disable the sunroof which would have cost $1400 to replace because it was not reparable because for no reason it slid off the trac. 90% of said failures have taken place about 15 minutes outside the [useless] 3 year/36,000 mi. Warranty. Have I mentioned body failures, interior and exterior with rust becoming a major problem. In the end I've paid more than 50% over the MFSRP, fully-loaded, had they factored in repairs. Which explains whey the dealer was pushing (down my throat) an Extended Warranty, a philsopyy for which I take issue: Dealer is telling me that the car, the final cost being around $25000 ,will not perform after 3 years, hence to save me in major repairs I should add another $2000-3000 to the cost, upfront, only minutes after negotiating the cost to own. I read the fine print of EW and declined, not only in principal but in practicality: only certain failures were covered and I decided to save on the upfront additional $3000 and planned to use the savings towards the projected list of anticipated repairs. Of the 6 cars I've owned since 1972, the Escape is the proverbial straw on camels back and it is the last time I will ever own a car. Leasing, or perhaps renting a Zip, are my only options. At least with a leased vehicle I can anticipate being tortured only in 2 year increments, which is approximately the same amount of time that non-foreign cars are "Built to Last"."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My best friend

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 258,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cargo space, ability to sit higher, towing ability"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"EMT response vehicle initially in a bright yellow to be seen. Long Distance Traveling on a regular basis. Short commutes to work. Hauled U-Haul Trailer multiple times for college move ins. Packed camping supplies for the weekend and still had enough room. Baseball Team events with boys and gear. Moved house and home using this car. Cargo space enough to put in mattresses or large screen TV. The only downfall is gas mileage and how the gear shift blocks access to stereo system. I'll be losing a friend when I sell this. Was in a rear end (my rear end )collision. Their car was an accordion my bumper and tow package was titlted with no air bag deployment. Sturdy vehicle. Love my sliding sun/moon roof!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

constant mechanical problems

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Cons: "poor craftsmanship"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"every time it rains the gas pedal sticks. lots of sqeeks and noises don't trust it"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

its the escape pod

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "visability versatility they will last"

Cons: "small. engine is sideways difficult to service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Engine and transmission seem solid. Front end will wear out if you are rough on it."

Not too shabby for my first SUV

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,200

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good MPG, lots of storage space"

Cons: "Squeaks and rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I've had this for just over a year now and overall it's been pretty good. The only reason I don't give it a whopping two thumbs up is due to money I've spent on repairs that were actually very simple but not detected by two repair shops. Let me explain: Shortly after purchase it had troubles starting. I thought it was just cold weather (Idaho cold season can be brutal) and that maybe the battery had issues. After it finally stopped starting in the morning I jumped it and it worked the rest of the day, till the next morning, then I'd repeat the jumping. Did this a few times before I had to replace the battery. Worked fine for a while until it again died on me. Took it to a local auto repair shop who claimed the alternator needed replacing. I bought a recycled alternator and replaced it myself (which is actually extremely difficult on this vehicle, it's located under the engine but above the suspension) to save money. We did discover the wiring connector to the alternator was extremely worn and frayed, so we replaced that too. I tested the supposedly bad alternator at Auto Zone and it tested good, so I thought I'd just keep it and sell it. Well, day after our repair the Escape once again died. Had it towed to a Ford Service Center who told me the alternator and battery both needed replacing. I had them put the old alternator back in without replacing the battery and since then it's worked fine. So long story short, I spent $700+ for a repair that would've cost a fraction of that had they not just assumed it was the alternator. Lastly, there's been a continuous loud rattle in the front of the vehicle. One repair shop told me it was the sway bar links. I replaced both in front, and the rattle remains and it drives me INSANE!! The SUV sounds like a rickety old beat up car because of it and I'm not about to pour more money into this right now."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good MPG, great in snow lots of room for stuff"

Cons: "interior materials are low budget"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have had this vehicle for close to 8 years and am overall satisfied with it. Reliability has been good, 3 hybrid component repairs in 8 years totaling around $1900. Otherwise very reliable. First set of brakes lasted 98,000 miles and second set passed inspection at 152,000 miles.Used mostly for commuting but also a few road trips/ college trips per year. Gas mileage has been 28.02 MPG cumulative average for the first 7 years though it appears to be dropping a little recently. Was getting over 29 MPG with original tires but they were loud and didn't handle very well. Very good mileage for an all wheel drive vehicle. This car easily goes through a foot or more of wet snow up the steep hills in southeastern PA near my home. I've never gotten stuck even in the three 20 inch snowfalls we had a few years ago. It still runs like new, no rattles and engine doesn't burn a drop of oil. I'm hoping to get 200,000 miles out of it which will be about 2 more years. Doesn't handle like a Mazda or have an interior as nice as a Hyundai but is good enough in all the other categories important to me."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Ford Hit A Homerun with Escape ***** 5 Star Enjoy

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The XLT model with 3.0 L, sunroof, 4 WD, roof rack"

Cons: "MPG only 15ish city and 24 Hwy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The looks, feel and driving of my Ford Escape has been fantastic and care free. Just passed 160k miles and only look back on normal maintenance requirements for the past 9 years. The 3.0 L continues to provide that bit of extra power to pull boat, trailer and minor 4 wheel drive required. Firestone has put 2 sets of tires on over the years and surprised on life of tread wear. This is my 3rd Ford with the 3.0 L and it has been the best. The XLT model with 3.0 L, sunroof, 4 WD, roof racks, running boards and leather has been a GREAT package."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Solid, reliable truck.

By on Friday, September 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my wife's truck. Normal wear and tear, but otherwise a very solid, dependable truck. It had no problem towing two snowmobiles w/ trailer."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

So much value

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One person incorrectly said back seats are not flush when they go down. You pull up seat bottom and the backs lie flat. My only complaint is the A/C cannot put out enough cooling through the battery alone, but in the scheme of things choosing to use more gas to keep cool when it's really hot outside is minimal. The battery is still going strong."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "No major repairs over last 7 years of ownership!"

Cons: "Gas mileage not great, shifter in front of radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great price, reliable, very few maintenance issues throughout the years, never left me stranded, recommend!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

bk.seats dont go flush,wiperturn swtch complicated

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Compact versatle, handles well"

Cons: "turn swtchwiper/washer frnt&rear complicated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Nice combo (car/truck/SUV). Back seats don't fold all the way down. The turn/ front and rear wiper/washer switch is complicated. Compact for versatility, low gas mileage in town, fair on road. No major complaints other than those mentioned above, otherwise, a nice affordable vehicle.I would recommend if person was looking for this style vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Just the right size for me.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "fair price, fun to drive, easy to park"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have really enjoyed this car. It's very reliable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,771

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, comfort, dependable"

Cons: "no remote start"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle brand new in 2004. Though I love it so much, I have really beat it to death and it is time to retire it. It is burning through approximately one quart of oil every week and a half. I am hoping to get another vehicle that I enjoyed as much. The gas mileage was awesome for this type of vehicle. The automatic switch to four wheel drive allowed me to continue to observe the changing weather conditions and I didn't have to switch it manually into 4x4. The vehicle was built on a car frame, which makes the maneuvering much easier. The vehicle is very comfortable. I really don't require much with my taste, so I bought one that had limited extras and that worked well for me. I did have some recent problems with brake lines dry rotting and connections rusting, but otherwise no major complaints. The remote has recently started not opening the drivers side door at times."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I this is a very good it is very on gas mileage,

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fits very well in parking spaces"

Cons: "running boards need replaced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car would fit on many roads both in the US and other countries. I would look for this same type of car in another country"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Reliable & Great Gas Mileage

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,750

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great MPG, Good Visibility, Good GPS System"

Cons: "Weak AC."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We've owned this car since purchasing it new in 2006. It still gets great gas mileage, around 30MPG average with a city/highway mix. It's been very reliable, still using the original brakes (that regenerative braking and drive line electrical generation takes it easy on the brakes). All I've had to repair/replace: The Front driver's side axle; who knows why; it gave lots of warning and was around $500. The windshield, but that's from rock damage, can't really fault Ford there; however, the passenger window exploded on me; I though someone shot something, but the UHP told me sometimes that just happens. In 2014, I put a hitch on it to tow a jet ski, and you'd never know it was there, pulls fine (under 1000 lbs) and I can't even see an affect on the gas mileage. One downfall, the AC has always worked, but it's always been weak, even compared to other Fords (I've owned many), and yes, I am still accounting for when the AC kicks off when the engine shuts down in electric only mode. She is nice and quiet in electric mode. Really, this has been a better car than I thought it would be; my wife wanted the SUV, I wanted something sportier, but she's a real keeper now, hope to get 200K out of her. Did replace the plugs at 80K."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2001 RED FORD ESCAPE. COLD AIR AND HOT HEATER

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price $2,200 and just turned to 100,000 mile"

Cons: "Catalytic converter may need attention."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"COLD AIR CONDITIONING IN THE SUMMER AND HOT HEAT IN THE WINTER. GOOD EXTERIOR WITH NO NICKS AND PINGS.THIS CAR STAYS IN THE GARAGE WHEN NOT IN USE. INTERIOR IS GOOD ALSO. CATALYTIC CONVERTER NEEDS ATTENTION. NEW BRAKE PADS.POWER LOCKS AND WINDOWS. BACK WINDOW WINDSHIELD WIPER. ONLY 1 OWNER."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great buy! Handles well. Dependable."

Cons: "Nylon seat covers stain--no big deal."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the car used 5 years ago and have put 75,000 miles on it. It has been very dependable with no major work done on it--just routine maintenance. I get about 24 mpg. The car is comfortable and has plenty of room for luggage, etc. I paid less than $8000 and so it has been a great car at a great price."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Escape near Honolulu. See local deals