Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Edge Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,026 - $29,737.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,945

Fair Purchase Price $29,382
Fair Market Range ($29,026 - $29,737)

Invoice $29,219
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 596 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

It's been a great car for us.

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First Ford we have ever owned in 35yrs of marriage and it was a real nice vehicle for us. Plenty of backseat room for other adults or car seats. A real niece drive. We would recommend this car to our friends."

Best vehicle with no problems

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "No tie downs in cargo area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle was equipped with Continental tires that were so noisy that I replaced at 42000 miles. The next set of Goodyear went 82,000 miles. Replaced battery twice. Front wheel bearings at 96,000 and brakes at 142,000. With regular oil changes and tire rotation this is the only maintenance performed. Gas mileage 22 mpg no difference city or highway."

21 people out of 38 found this review helpful

I will be buying a 2015

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Will own 2015 as this is one of the best cars Ford has had in years. Never an issue with the 2007"

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

GREAT LITTLE SUV

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "GREAT VALUE"

Cons: "NOISY ENGINE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

THIS IS WHAT SELLS

"WELL WE ARE SECOND OWNER ON THIS EDGE AND FEW THINGS HAVE COME UP THE RIDE IS GOOD AND THE POWER IS GOOD BUT THE MOTOR IS A LITTLE BUSY AND THE TRANS SEEMS TO HUNT AND SHIFT A LOT IT HAS ALL THE OPTIONS THE NEXT YEAR LIMITED HAS BUT THE PRICE IS RIGHT WE GOT OUT OF DEALER FOR LESS THAN 12K SO THAT WAS GREAT AND WE PLANNED ON KEEPING IT FOR A LONG WHILE AND WE HAVE EXTENDED WARRANTY TOO"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

THIS IS WHAT SELLS

Stable, reliable, comfortable

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I put many miles on this 2008 and have bought a 2014 to do the same thing. It is reasonably easy to do minor maintenance (fluids, filters, brakes, lamps). It is a relatively heavy vehicle with predictable handling and it is very sure-footed. The (mostly highway) lifetime fuel economy has been over 21 MPG. The 18" tires are somewhat pricey, but they last a long time under highway driving conditions."

14 people out of 19 found this review helpful

good driveability but not best quality of material

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Not only Ford but most models are going to chrome looking plastic rather than true chrome in most places. Cheapens the quality but looks nice. Acceleration performance is good but not as good as some competitive models. Overall I am very satisfied with performance, some issues with sensors but covered under warranty and seem to be okay upon repair. Ford MyTouch there is a learning curve but once over that I like the functionality, voice activation works well and overall very good."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Love this Car!

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, powerful, solid."

Cons: "price and mpg..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car in the beginning of 2012 and have been driving it sense. It handles very well in snow, fun to drive, powerful machine, and stores alot! It is THE family car!"

20 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Love this car>

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great buy with all thr bell and whistles."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I'll get another Edge after this one

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, great fuel economy"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"97K miles in 4-1/2 years, replaced only battery and tires. It's like driving my La-Z-Boy down the road - comfortable, quiet, and averaging 25 mpg! Darn right I'll get another one after this one..."

26 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle.

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Over all just a great vehicle."

Cons: "Only problem we had was a bad door sensor drivers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle, like sitting up higher than our previous car, gas mileage is very good on the average 24 mpg, but have gotten as high as 26 mpg. The 4WD works great almost as good as being in a 4x4, but with a nicer ride. Love all the extras back up camera, heated seats, sync, passenger power seat and the space of the interior is great. The V6 has plenty of get up and go."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.