Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Edge Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,541 - $28,266.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,995

Fair Purchase Price $27,904
Fair Market Range ($27,541 - $28,266)

Invoice $27,379
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 615 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 123 | Next

Definitely best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable & comfortable to drive long distances."

Cons: "Would like turn signal on side view mirror"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I especially enjoy the panoramic roof with the built in baffle to keep down wind noise. The power seats are leather, heated and extremely comfortable especially for a long drive. Lots of leg room front and back. Another terrific feature is the ability to open the rear door with a click of the remote. Very handy when carrying packages or kids. Interior storage is well thought out and back seats fold flat for ample loading room."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Dependable Vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Not bad considering..."

Cons: "Repairs can be pricy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The vehicle rides and handles surprisingly well. The interior is comfortable during long and short commutes. The placements of controls in my model the Sel Plus are well thought out. The negative factors are as follows; there seems to be a deficiency with the rubber insulation that surrounds the front windshield? It's known to break/ detach from its surround and protrude at the bottom of the windshield? In the lighter colored interiors, the front windshield causes a Glare which is disconcerting but something you'll get used to over time. Lastly for me and apparently others, eventually you might experience a rattle from the front end, seemingly caused by a bushing deteriorating on the control arms. A costly repair since the busing can only be replaced as a whole unit of the control arm, Expect to pay upwards of 1,000.00 for the repair."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

This is by far the best vehicle we have ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfort and convenience on this SUV is unreal. We travel over 1600 miles (round trip) to Florida each year and never feel uncomfortable. The adaptive cruise, blind spot information system and crash avoidance alert almost seems like it is on auto-pilot. We bought this car new and other than a few updates with SYNC, have never had any problems with it. Very smooth ride and plenty of power. We would definitely buy another one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car all around."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love the collision warning/cruise cntrl monitoring

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "sync, pasenger comfort, looks, inside storgae area"

Cons: "mileage; voice response on nav & phone;"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car rides great. It does not have a truck feel like many SUVs of it's size. Gas mileage is acceptable but not great. the panoramic view sliding roof is a great feature that opens the entire roof line of the vehicle. The control panel took a little while to get used to but once learned it is easy to move about and most controls are on the steering wheel for added safety. the navigation system with sync is extremely helpful and frequently used, though at timers the voice control for navigation does not respond well. I have the 20" tires and while they add a sleek look to the vehicle, in my area in Michigan I would reconsider and go with a more traditional tire due to the road local road conditions being horrible. I love the purchase and would recommend to anyone. My neighbor got one shortly after me and they love theirs also. Inside seating room is awesome. The rear very comfortably seats my 6'3 son. Most other SUVs I looked at were short on leg room in the rear."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 123 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.