Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Edge Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,220 - $27,881.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,995

Fair Purchase Price $27,551
Fair Market Range ($27,220 - $27,881)

Invoice $27,379
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 588 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

I'll get another Edge after this one

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, great fuel economy"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"97K miles in 4-1/2 years, replaced only battery and tires. It's like driving my La-Z-Boy down the road - comfortable, quiet, and averaging 25 mpg! Darn right I'll get another one after this one..."

Love this vehicle.

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Over all just a great vehicle."

Cons: "Only problem we had was a bad door sensor drivers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle, like sitting up higher than our previous car, gas mileage is very good on the average 24 mpg, but have gotten as high as 26 mpg. The 4WD works great almost as good as being in a 4x4, but with a nicer ride. Love all the extras back up camera, heated seats, sync, passenger power seat and the space of the interior is great. The V6 has plenty of get up and go."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drives very well, quiet, very comfortable"

Cons: "i can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2012 SEL is great! Its a great ride, the placement of electronics is great, and after Ford worked the initial bugs out it, SYNC works well. I do alot of backroad driving between small towns and 70MPH zones and the gas mileage is about 24mpg consistently."

I am completely satisfied with my Ford Edge

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love my vehicle"

Cons: "the gas mileage is not that great. 17mpg V6"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Ford Edge so much that I am having difficulties just considering buying a new vehicle unless it's another Ford Edge. Gas Mileage is not that good, 17 mpg, V6, but everything else is great and the newer ones get better mileage."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent car. No major problems in 7+ years

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Reflection in windshield"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car. No major problems in 7+ years"

Good vehicle with some falults

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This SUV is a good vehicle. Performance is very good as is fuel mileage. Seating is high and somewhat cramped (I am 6 foot tall and 200 pounds. Even with high seating, the wide dash and doors restrict view of the curb. Turnig corners and manuveing in parking lots require wide turns because you can't see the curb. With 18 inch wheels, there is considerable road noise above 15 miles per hour. Also, even on seemingly smooth pavement, there is constant thumping and bumping which can be felt in the car. Steering wheel adjustment is very limited and low setting are not very low. The adjustment lock design is poor and somewhat dangerous if you try to move the wheel up and down or in and out while driving. Most of these items may seem trivial, but I am very automotive knowledgable and have seen much better set-ups in many of my previously owned and less expense vehicles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I purchased my Ford Edge in 2008 with 17000 miles.

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reasonably priced. Got great milage. Very happ"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I found that this car goes well in snow and ice. I love the ease of driving my Edge. I would highly recommend this model."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Looks good drives good BUT the A/C is AWEFULL

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Looks"

Cons: "Air-Conditioning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I like most everything about this car except for the air-conditioning. Unless you live in Alaska and don't need a/c stay away if you're in the southwestern USA."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

dependable and reliable

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "roomy good to drive"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good buy for the buck"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

First Car I Owned, Now I Want A Newer One!

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, lots of room, love the heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am not a car person, I have had trucks my entire life. This is the first car I have owned and I love it. I want to trade it for a newer model. I still like my truck, but this is great for a "family" ride."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love my ride!

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive, rides like a car"

Cons: "Needs more storage compartments"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Let's make this short & sweet. Brought a used 2013 Ford Edge SE ecoboost with a little over 43,000 miles now 2 months ago. Got the door ajar warning & front lighting module fixed shortly after purchasing. After that, I love this car. Too comfy to describe. I get so many looks and complements. Love the styling, very mean looking! Performs like a V6. A little hard to back up without a backup camera & I can't see curbs (trying not to hit them), but getting used to coming from a compact car. Her name is Suchee and she is the best car I've ever had!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

perfect size for my family

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,737

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great in the snow, I find it to be a perfect size."

Cons: "??"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this car has been very good to me, perfect size, not to big not too small. we had the worst winter ever this past year (2014) and I sailed through it with this car - no problems at all through multiple blizzards. Minimal issues - I plan on looking at another edge."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Recommended

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recommend buying an Edge. My current Edge is my second Edge I have owned and have loved both. Especially the new one, as it's AWD and perfect for MN winters! 10 out of 10."

15 people out of 23 found this review helpful

very nice auto

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "love all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love no problems .Changed oil and rotate tires only expense"

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have owned."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great SUV! Solid ride and sits high for visibility

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "towing and ride comfort"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better 18/21"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tows my 3,000 lb. boat just fine, quite comfortable ride on long trips. Back seat comfy for tall folks. Needed the electric assist for the lift gate (not avail in 2007). Nav system update is outrageously priced! Quality materials and fit/finish is great! Everything works as advertised after 7 years. Wife is reluctant to trade such a great ride for a 2015 anything!"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Extremely HAPPY

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very enjoyable to drive, Gadgets"

Cons: "I run fast,my mpg~19, on country hwys,not exprsway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The sticker on this car was out there but I bought it used with only 28800 on it for a 39% reduction in price! This baby is loaded with EVERYTHING possible except a tow hitch! I use the Adaptive driving features all the time with lots of highway driving."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Absolutely love this vehicle

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, solid on road, easy and fun to drive"

Cons: "Can't think of any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I first saw this car on the lot, I wasn't impressed. When we test drove it, however, I fell in love immediately. I have had the vehicle for over three and a half years and absolutely love it. It is so solid on the road and I love that I can load all sorts of gear, groceries, etc. and still have room. I love the rear parking aid and the mirrors, too. I dread the thought of trading it in down the road and truly feel I would look for another Edge when that time comes. I would highly recommend this car!"

19 people out of 31 found this review helpful

I have not had one mechanical or recall issue.

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great platform to drive."

Cons: "No con to report."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I have ever owned, and his is my 27th car. Ford hit a home run with this platform. Very comfortable for long trips. 20.7 mpg average. No recall or mechanical issues. Rear brakes replaced at 96,000 miles and front brakes at 104,000. Religious oil changes every 4000 miles and 30K, 60K, 90K and 120K comprehensive service. On my 3rd set of tires, with about 10K left to replacement. Looking forward to buying the new platform in 2015."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Awesome car. Would prefer 4WD though

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most satisfaction I have ever had from a personally owned vehicle."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

excellent value

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable, great value for price"

Cons: "ate the first set of tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this new, replaced rear bearings, under warrantee, first set of Latitude Michelins' replaced 32K, new set seems to be doing better. No other problems. Very comfortable, plenty of power. It still feels like a NEW car. I love it."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

My Baby

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,476

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Personally they can keep the 6 speed transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car's model is a Limited, not the options available to me in your site. It is fully loaded on a Lincoln frame and has all the options available to a top of the line vehicle. No children have ever ridden in the car. The tires are the 20" premium with premium wheel covers. There is one tiny ding in the fender that is easily repaired. The leather is pristine, the moon roof goes from the front seat to the back, the floor is covered with custom mats. Only 2 people ride in the car mostly. Paid $40,000+"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love, love, love my 2010 Ford Edge Limited!

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent comfort and reliability. Classy look."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car now for 4 1/2 years and still in love with it. No problems with it mechanically or otherwise. Bought it for comfort and it has not let me down. Plenty of leg room and cargo room. Replacing the tires for the first time in next few months. The only complaint that I can think of would be a "squeak in the driver seatbelt mechanism" and that only happens when the seatbelt is in locked position and you are on uneven driving surfaces. Would give it a perfect 10 rating, but I haven't driven every car out there yet. But by far, this Edge and my old 2006 Ford F150 Super Crew have been the best. Can't beat Ford's comfort and reliability in their quality vehicles (and I'm an Ex-3-time Chevrolet Silverado owner!)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

On my 3rd Edge great car

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great handling car and comfortable"

Cons: "No protection on top of the rear bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It would be nice if Ford sent a car review instead of a dealer review. I would like to see them put rear bumper protection on top of the bumper so you don't tear it up taking things out. If you have the power assist tail gate you have to be sure not to put it in gear while it is closing, it will stop and start go up. My friend did a lot of damage backing out of his garge thinking it was closed. Since I owned 3 I guess I like it and the push button entry keeps me coming back."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Over-all, excellent car to own and drive

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "see above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only criticism is the #1 auto-seat sensor system, and child-proof door locks."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.