Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Edge Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,670 - $27,395.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,595

Fair Purchase Price $27,033
Fair Market Range ($26,670 - $27,395)

Invoice $27,002
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 554 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 111 | Next

Fantastic car.

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles very well, back-up camera is great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Edge is a great car. Crossovers are built on a car platform, so you get the handling of a car rather than the truck-ride of the SUV which is built on a truck platform. In 2 years I have only put 17,000 miles on my Edge SEL, so I plan to keep it for a long, long time."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Love my Edge

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever owned."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great drive, looks, awd,comfort,bluetooth,rd mpg"

Cons: "I'd like more cupholders,bump betwe 2 fr seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this car after driving a Honda Odyssey for many years. I love the all wheel drive. It handles well. Looks are great. I would like better gas mileage on local driving (wouldn't we all? :) ) But on the road mileage is great...have almost gotten 30mpg at times! Generally more like 27mpg on road trips. The driver's seat has lumbar support and is the most comfortable of the vehicles I tested. The trunk area has sufficient storage but I really missed the huge hauling area of the Odyssey I had, esp with hauling a big dog along much of the time.I have cloth interior; I miss the leather for it's easy cleaning, and looks, but the cloth is very comfortable, has been durable and fairly easy to clean so far, and with dogs, that is a challenge! I do have enough room in the back for a kennel for our golden retriever mix, and he likes his own little space there.I also love the interior temperature control, the bluetooth for my phone, which I find the best for talking with my hard of hearing father. (He can hear me better with this bluetooth speaker set-up than on our home phone or the cell without this!)The acoustics are quite good. I also found I really like the Sirius radio and have continued to subscribe, listening to many of the channels, really great on long trips! What don't I like? I don't like the huge bump between the two front seats. Hard to get a vehicle without that though now, sigh. But the storage inside it is great! So a con and a pro with that. I store change, cds, and lots of other stuff in there!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best Ford SUV I ever had and this is my third one!

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"None"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Could not be happier...

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Edge for just over 3 years now, and I can honestly say this is the best vehicle I have ever owned, for so many reasons. Mid sized SUV that handles like a luxury car. If you have never experienced adaptive cruise control, you are in for a pleasant experience. While using ACC, you feel so much more relaxed while driving for extended periods, it is truly amazing! The rest of the vehicle is also a dream to own. Plenty of technology inside and the way the interior is designed, it makes it very comfortable. The SYNC system is very helpful while driving. It allows you to complete so many options without ever taking your eyes off of the road in front of you. Superior design and technology."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 111 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details