Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Edge Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,670 - $27,395.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,595

Fair Purchase Price $27,033
Fair Market Range ($26,670 - $27,395)

Invoice $27,002
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 554 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 21 22 23 | Next

Solid value

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"My 2008 Ford Edge Limited edition is a solid value for money. I am getting 23 MPG highway, 17 MPG city. The interior is a bit plain and too much plastic. Handling is great and loads of storage room for our needs (2 teenagers, 2 dogs). Rear parking sensors work great. SYNC works well, except when the sun roof is open and road noise is high. MP3 runs great with no hands control."

Best car ever

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is the best car I have ever owned, I traded in my chevy equinox and don't regret it at all. This car is so much fun to drive and gets alot of attention on the road. With the Vista roof, leather seats,Navigation and Microsoft sync its the best features one can have. Yeah the gas mileage could be better but overall the car is definitely worth the money. LOVE IT"

2007 EDGE

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"JUST ONE GREAT SUV, LOVE THE WAY YOU HAVE THE FEELING OF CONTROL,WITH ALL THE EASE AND COMFORT OF A CAR. LOVED IT."

Great Family Car

By on Friday, March 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car as my first new car ever and love it! My new husband and I can't wait to start our new family with it- way better than the Escape (too small) and more comfortable then Explorer (my parents have one and are jealous). Everyone compliments on the styling and I feel completely safe driving around in it- lots of safety and comfort features. Very driver friendly. Didn't get the navigation system built in but bought a separate one to use when traveling with friends in their cars ( but they usually want to take mine now!). I come from a FORD family and my husband a CHEVY family and they all admire my new ford- Great car!"

awsome vehicle

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Recently leased awd limited. very pleased, went out with friends in snow strom and handled very well. Very nice interior, roomy, plenty of space to transport things. Fuel ecomony not bad. Vista roof nice option. Looking forward to driving in summer on vac. or anytime."

Surprised

By on Friday, March 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very Roomy...Ride and handling are excellent. One of the best Fords I have ever owned. A beast in the snow. Better than the 2004 Explorer Sport Trac. I owned previously. Need awd in the North country. Just drive and you will be very pleasently surprised"

Second Review

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Wrote a review in January after owning this crossover for 2 wks. Time for second review. Good points-Still knock out looks. Is confortable. Great ride! Love the puddle lights. Visa roof and Nav. system work well. Bad points-poor mileage, dash gauges are the 60's Mustang. Trim strip around the radio reflects the sun thru windshield. Reflects right in your eye's. Motor is still loud when cold. Chrome clad wheels are hubcaps-$750 extra. Nav sys/Vista roof overpriced. Window rubber strips not seated correctly at factory. Poor dealer follow-up. Not even free wash. No gear indicator on dash. Overall opinion-put the Avalon engine/trans in the vehicle and it would stop the engine noise and improve mileage greatly. Still love it and would by it again."

great vehicle

By on Friday, March 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my edge 5 months ago and just love it the only problem i have is the tranmission jerks in heavy traffic. I just got back from a 1500 mile trip and with 4 adults and lots of luggage we still had plenty of room. The gas milage is not what the sticker said but it is close. We are a ford family of 25 and all drive a FORD this is the best one yet. My father bought a 2008 explorer and is now wanting to trade it afer driving my EDGE, and soon will"

Tranny issues

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I HAD 6k MILES AND TRANNY SEALS STARTED LEAKING DEALER SAYS IT HAS IT ON ALL OF 2007 EDGES."

I love the Edge

By on Monday, March 03, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best features:heated seats, vista roof, navigation. Worst: MPG averages 14 city, blind spot around side mirrors. Overall very nice ride. Traded a 2002 Hyundai Sante Fe. I liked the Sante Fe but it didn't have near the power of the Edge."

THE BEST CUV

By on Monday, March 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS EDGE IS A WONDERFULL VEHICLE TO DRIVE. I FEEL SAFE AND I FEEL THAT IS NEVER GOING TO DIE ON ME. IT FEELS SOLID, POWERFULL, STABLE AND IT LOOK SO GOOD. PEOPLE ALWAYS TELL ME WOW ITS A NICE LOOKING VEHICLE. AND I FEEL PROUD THAT IS MADE BY FORD."

Great Job FORD!

By on Sunday, February 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have never been impressed with FORD until i drove this. a hands down winner in this category, i am very pleased with my purchase. i sure hope they continue making more cars like this. a very solid feel all around."

Way to go Ford

By on Sunday, February 03, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"What a nice vehicle, not to small not to big. Great seating room and good storage in the back. Plenty of power and great style. Glad I bought this one. Four wheel drive works wonderfully."

Great crossover

By on Thursday, January 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Quality,gas fun to drive factor GREAT."

Love It!

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When I bought this vehicle, it was between this and the new Escape. After test driving the Edge, there was simply no comparison. Have driven Fords all my life, and this one is the best! The only complaint I have is gas mileage and that the back end can't be automatically opened with the keyless entry. Two very small things that I am willing to overlook. Love the vehicle."

I love the Edge

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Edge!!! The ride is so smooth. Everyone that rides with me loves my Edge. So much room. I have been told many times " I love your sexy ride"."

Best Ford yet

By on Friday, December 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I have ever owned. My wife loves the passenger power seat and the duel air. Good MPG also for a 4000 lb car."

cool car to drive

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"good price, along with good driving feeling; solid design and plenty of space. Feel safe while driving."

Road Warrior Comfort

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"After driving Explorers and F150s, I find the styling, handling, performance and fuel ecomony comfortable. While the mileage is not quite up to expectations, it is better than a full size pick-up or SUV. Larger tires provide a smooth ride and I like the bigger brakes! I have over 33K miles on it already & will drive it many more..."

Edge 07

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have to say, this is the Best vehicle I have ever owned. Im very satisified with it so far. Very comfortable, gas milage is good. WONDERFUL wonderful SUV."

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best Buy for the money in Crossover field."

By on Monday, October 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, October 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I LOVE THIS VEHICLE

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS IS THE BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED, I HAVE HAD THE ESCALADE AND OTHER LUXURY VEHICLES"

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 21 22 23 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details