Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Edge Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,003 - $26,838.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,595

Fair Purchase Price $26,421
Fair Market Range ($26,003 - $26,838)

Invoice $27,002
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 590 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next

Solid purchase

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"After 16 months and 26k, it has not been in the shop at all. Just synthetic oil. Comfortable on 4 hour rides to in laws. Fits my 3 children comfortably with luggage. Engine a touch whiney under hard acceleration. Handles well, roof is great, stereo very good. Gas mileage almost 18 city and 22 hwy with front wheel drive. Brakes so so when cold but are fine after they heat up. Came out of a Tahoe and this is not as good but it was also $16K cheaper, will not buy again but only because I get bored with vehicles after 2 years and will go to the Enclave next."

Love this car

By on Thursday, July 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this new in July 2007 and still smile when I get into the car. It fits me like a glove (female and 6 ft) and purrs down the road. The mileage around town is 18.2 but on the freeway I had as high as 23. You do have to careful with mirror blind spots but that is the only negative I have."

By on Monday, July 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great ride

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"just got this vehicle several weeks ago,and took it on a round trip from new york to mobile alabama,very comfortable and im six feet tall,gas milage got progressively better,started out at 375 miles on a full tank and ended at over 426 miles on a full tank,handled very well on the highway including very heavy rainfall in several southern states."

Blazing Copper

By on Sunday, July 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love the styling, the comfort, automatic headlights, & the roominess, We get many compilments from others about the blazing copper and how nice the car looks. It's a bit heavy and slow to get up to speed, but it rides very nice on the highway. On the down side, it needs a cargo net and a home-link garage door opener, like the Lincoln version gets."

Do Not Buy One

By on Thursday, July 10, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"Two Problems: 1) I'm 6'1" tall and the front seat head rest tilts forward in such a way that no matter how I position it it is uncomfortable to drive for more than a half hour or so. 2) Much worse .. Ours has had a transmission fluid leak since the second day we owned it. It spent all but a few days of the first month of ownership in the shop. They have worked on it other times too and have never fixed the leak. After a year of this I am now too fed up with it to even take it in anymore. AND I have read of others who are having the same problem. The Edge is very stylish looking and has a nice interior, but nothing can make up for owning a new car with a continious problem like this. I wish we had never purchased it and it would not recommend one to anyone."

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car!

By on Thursday, July 03, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Edge is my first new car. I love it. Better gas mileage than my Expedition. Plenty of room for my three grown sons and husband. Had a leak in the front axel seal. Ford fixed it. Brought it back to Ford a week later for the same problem. Another defective seal. They have asured me the problems is fixed."

By on Sunday, June 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

MY 3RD SUV BUT THE BEST

By on Saturday, June 28, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I BOUGHT THE VERY 1ST EDGE EVER SOLD IN MOBILE, ALABAMA IN JAN 07 IT HAS HAD 1 PROBLEM BUT UNERSTANDABLE FOR A NEW MODEL FORD VERY WILLING TO FIX VISTA ROOF PROBLEM. IT IS A WONDERFUL RIDE AND SPACIOUS SEATING GREAT FOR HAULING AS WELL WOULD DEFINTLEY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!!!!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, June 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has a great ride and with careful driving you can get 19+mpg city. I was weary of the vista roof at first, but now i love it. The car rides smooth with little sway in turns. I do want to warn anyone looking, if you find an SEL with the "Chrome wheels" , do not get them. The chrome wheels are just an alloy wheel with a plastic cover. A friend of mine at the dealership said that they have been having problems with them peeling. I walked the lot and picked some darker colored alloy wheels off a differnent Edge. I later found out where wheels from the new sport package coming out on the '09 model. The dealer was more than happy to change them out for me. For someone who wants AWD like myself and needs room / towing The Edge is a great vehicle"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Gas Hog

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car is nice and sporty nice to travel in but if Gas prices are an issue beware this thing is a Gas Hog, it uses just as much gas as a full size suv that has a v8 in it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the ride, but

By on Saturday, June 07, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"it is a gas hog!! Trade in is worth nothing due to the fact of it being a V6 and the gas issue. It drives well, but can't afford to drive it very often. It didn't get the MPG like the dealer advertised. I went from an Explorer to the Edge."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good All-Around Vehicle

By on Thursday, June 05, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"We loved our Edge for handling, winter performance, room, and comfort. The gas mileage was not much different than your typical SUV at around 19-21MPG, while it was advertised up to 24MPG. Never...never got better than 21. Usually it was 19-20, highway or city driving, summer or winter. Had a problem with odor in the defrost vents and with a whining noise in the transmission, neither problem the Ford Dealer was ever able to fix."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best bang for the buck

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Seats four large adults comfortably. Ride is smoother than one would expect, and fairly quirt inside. Good road feel through steering wheel. Agile,,,tight turns are its forte. Driver seat very comfortable with lumbar support. I'm very satisfied with my Edge"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Edge is good

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Perfect vehicle for the family of 4. Better gas milage than an SUV and rides like a car."

Loving it

By on Sunday, May 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"7 months and 16k miles later we still love it. Pro's: Ride, Styling, Performance, Nav, Sirius, Heated Front Seats, Reclining Rear Seats and Panoramic Roof. Con's: Average Fuel Mileage Less Than Listed, Blind Spots, Front Brake Rotor Warping."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Solid value

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"My 2008 Ford Edge Limited edition is a solid value for money. I am getting 23 MPG highway, 17 MPG city. The interior is a bit plain and too much plastic. Handling is great and loads of storage room for our needs (2 teenagers, 2 dogs). Rear parking sensors work great. SYNC works well, except when the sun roof is open and road noise is high. MP3 runs great with no hands control."

Best car ever

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is the best car I have ever owned, I traded in my chevy equinox and don't regret it at all. This car is so much fun to drive and gets alot of attention on the road. With the Vista roof, leather seats,Navigation and Microsoft sync its the best features one can have. Yeah the gas mileage could be better but overall the car is definitely worth the money. LOVE IT"

Best Ford so far

By on Thursday, April 17, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I got 07 SEL Plus AWD a year ago and did not have any problems. Vista roof is ruttling as many owners mention, but it does not do it in the shop, off course. Vehicle feels sluggish to start, engine works harder than needed. But at freeway speeds it performs very well. Gas milage could be better. In first few months it slowly crept from 11 to 16 mpg, but now at 13K it gets 20.5 ave. Overall the Edge is very stable, good looking, comfortable CUV. Take it to snow!"

Some Issues

By on Thursday, April 17, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have experienced some issues with my new EDGE. There was a leak in the front axel, in which you couldn't see the leak, but, when you stopped there was this terrible burning smell. I've also had and engine oil leak and I needed the heater core replaced. On the other hand, there is a great deal of room in this car, and the styling is right-on! The only extra I wish I would have purchased with the car is the back-up camera. It is almost impossible to see when backing up in the dark through those tinted windows."

2007 EDGE

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"JUST ONE GREAT SUV, LOVE THE WAY YOU HAVE THE FEELING OF CONTROL,WITH ALL THE EASE AND COMFORT OF A CAR. LOVED IT."

07 Edge

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a very sharp looking vehicle. I like the way it handles. Presently getting 18 mpg, was hoping for a little better and time will tell, it may get better. Only has 8000 miles at present. Very roomy and comforable. I was expecting better quality in the leather seating, the rear seats are not trimmed with piping along the bottom, the edges are just cut off/rough. For the most part I'm happy with my Edge."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Family Car

By on Friday, March 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car as my first new car ever and love it! My new husband and I can't wait to start our new family with it- way better than the Escape (too small) and more comfortable then Explorer (my parents have one and are jealous). Everyone compliments on the styling and I feel completely safe driving around in it- lots of safety and comfort features. Very driver friendly. Didn't get the navigation system built in but bought a separate one to use when traveling with friends in their cars ( but they usually want to take mine now!). I come from a FORD family and my husband a CHEVY family and they all admire my new ford- Great car!"

awsome vehicle

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Recently leased awd limited. very pleased, went out with friends in snow strom and handled very well. Very nice interior, roomy, plenty of space to transport things. Fuel ecomony not bad. Vista roof nice option. Looking forward to driving in summer on vac. or anytime."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.