Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Edge Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,512 - $27,205.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,595

Fair Purchase Price $26,859
Fair Market Range ($26,512 - $27,205)

Invoice $27,002
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 546 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Great value, great ride, great all around vehicle.

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides like a car w/ the interior space of an SUV."

Cons: "Wiring for trailer is cumbersome."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven my Edge on many long trips. It provides a comfortable ride, excellent view of the road, gets respectible gas mileage (22 mpg), and I love the Travel Link feature. It provides weather maps which are very helpful when driving during storms and fuel prices along my travel route.GPS is equally useful. I've only experienced one vehicle problem while on the road. Had the car towed to a Ford garage nearby where it was repaired under warranty and I was back on the road after a 2 hr. delay. The Pirelli tires that came with the car lasted 60,000 miles!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice car, bad MPG

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Look sleek, nice ammenities"

Cons: "Bad MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had my 2008 Limited Edge for 2 years. I really like all of the features, especially the bluetooth and sync. The Panoramic sunroof gets lots of compliments! The heated leather seats are wonderful and a must have. I love have the numeric code entry on the outside of the door so I can never lock my keys in the car, and often, we don't even take the keys with us, but lock them inside. The engine is a bit louder than I am used to. The engine is powerful, but seems to hesitate when asked to perform. The MPG are not good, averaging about 17-19. The newer Edge's have better mileage. I love being able to use either my iPhone or a USB Flash drive loaded with music in the car (plus the 6-CD changer). Lots of options for music. Also, the Edge handles VERY well in the snow. I have the AWD series for this reason."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

as comfortable a road vehicle as any, improve mpg

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots to like and enjoy"

Cons: "improve V-6 MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is as reliable and comfortable as any we've driven. all the latest automotive and electronic technology. ride, seating, climate, storage space, accessories and style all equal to most high end vehicles. Only improvement for the V-6 is MPG; Hwy and town."

Love this Car!

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Ride, Mileage and electronics systems"

Cons: "Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We rented a 2013 Ford Edge for a 5000 mile driving vacation and we loved it so much that we bought one after we came home. Comfort, ride and mileage are excellent. My only con is that there was very little negotiation on price. Still a good value though. Would recommend to anyone."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very reliable vehicle

By on Friday, December 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car for just over 100k miles now and its been great. very comfortable good on gas handles great. overall awesome car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

first suv, but not the last

By on Saturday, December 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "just the right size"

Cons: "could get a bit more mpg. I am getting 19mpg/24-25"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I upgraded from a Pontiac grand prix. Needed a bigger car to carry more cargo. You can only get so much in the trunk and rear seat. I will buy the Edge again"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car i'e ever owned. Very convenient

By on Sunday, December 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "runs smoothly, automatic back door lift"

Cons: "dents on right front fender"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never any problems. Love trunk automatic lift."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Monday, December 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Spacious, extremely good safety ratings, great for sbow!"

Love my Edge!

By on Monday, December 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fits like a glove."

Cons: "Wish I had gotten the AWD model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got this vehicle because my Crown Victoria was too hard on my body for road trips. Had owned Explorers and Mustangs. Got the Edge and never looked back. Once you adjust the seat to fit you, you can drive across the US in this vehicle and be perfectly fine. The sound sytem is great, the panoramic view is great, the handling and response is pretty good, but the comfort is excellent! Five years later and it still looks great and runs fantastic. Tires and brakes is all it has needed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Big disappointment

By on Tuesday, November 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, tows well, quiet, lots of power."

Cons: "Not dependable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is a 2008 that we bought 1.5 years ago. So far the transmission has failed twice, with two tow bills to the shop. Both front wheel bearings went out as well. Speed sensors in the transmission failed. Two different ones, two different bills. The switch for the mirrors quit, the audio controls on the steering wheel quit and both rear taillight sockets burned out. Not the bulbs, the sockets. The hoses for the front windshield washer also crumbled, requiring a replacement. When the car works well it is quiet, roomy, and very very nice. We have towed a 3,000 lb. trailer about 10,000 miles and it did that job very well. When it's good it's very good. When it's bad I'm stuck on the side of the road. It may have been in a flood. Where it won't be in the near future is my driveway."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fantastic for the price

By on Saturday, November 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, handling, relatively quick, fuel mileage"

Cons: "The usual hard plastic Ford interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've put 130,000 miles of hard urban driving on this car in six years. It's very quick for it's size and handles extremely well. Plenty of room. The sliding glass roof is very cool but was a pricey option for something I rarely use. Now the downside. The only problem I've had in six years are brakes and tires. No big deal. Yesterday, I found a puddle of antifreeze in the garage coming from the cooling pump weep hole. I've replaced 3 or 4 cooling pumps in my 47 years, but on this model, you have to remove the entire flipping engine! AND, it's driven by the timing chain so you need special tools. I have the know-how but not the time. Now I'm faced with paying 2,000 to fix a car worth about 7,500."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love owning this car

By on Thursday, November 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfortable and very roomy, good ride, solid"

Cons: "not good mpg, no assist handle for front passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I drove a step van for 30 years for work and loved the high seat driving position, which I find to be more comfortable for me. As a crossover, the Edge combined the best of a car and truck. It is solid on the road with very good get up and go. I feel I have very good command of the road. I've only had routine maintenance work done on it. Occasionally, there is a shifting problem that had been improved by calibrating a transmission sensor, but I find it occurring once again. The original tires lasted me 51,000 miles and I just had brakes done at 72,000 miles. It is very comfortable to drive and passengers have complimented the backseat ride. BIG drawback is gas mileage, 18-19 mpg and doesn't get much better on the highway. I would recommend it with caution about the MPG."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

the best I have ever driven

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome in, comfort and drivability unsurpassed"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"after 35 years in the car business and hundreds of demos, this is my favorite vehicle, hands down. My last demo was a Lincoln Navigator and I like the Edge LTD more."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Ford did a great job on this vehicle

By on Sunday, November 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "Nothing!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a GM lover. Tahoe, Suburban, 6 corvettes, pick ups, etc. Went to see Ford when they did not take bailout money. What a shock. This car is unbelievable in every aspect. You name a criteria and this one is a 10. Wife bought an Escort and the same thing-perfect. But I need the room of my Edge so we take it on trips of more than 300 miles. Thank you Ford. No longer are you "Fix Or Repair Daily"."

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I Love My Edge!!

By on Saturday, November 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the Limited and its beautiful (candy apple red) always turns heads.. Ever time I get in my car I say to myself I Love My Car! I had the explorer before this and I loved that too, best dam car in the show.. WTG Ford for make awesome American Cars"

2 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever.

By on Friday, November 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, love the sunroof and heated seats."

Cons: "transmission problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car 3 years ago and I still love it. I usually get rid of a car after 2 years but since we bought the edge I haven't looked back. It's worth the extra money to get the panoramic sunroof, my 2 year old LOVES it. The heated seats are amazing in the winter along with the remote start. LOVE it."

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

nice car

By on Thursday, October 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,240

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"nice car. Road noise is higher than I like or expected. AC not that great and when cool outside, AC must be put at 60 degrees or lower to get cold air, but you cannot just pipe outside cool fresh air in."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

My wife loves her Edge

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to load and unload. Comfortable."

Cons: "We only have one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have purchased new Escalades every year or two year for the previous 15 years. Never thought I would ever have a Ford but when Ford didn't accept the government bail out my wife bought her a Ford Edge. When she came home with this "FORD" I said what have you done? We have kept it for 3 years. Longer than any car we have had for years. Every time my wife gets in it she says "I LOVE MY CAR". And I will not admit it to her but after 75.000 miles I love it to. We have two other vehicles and I drive it before getting in the others. Thanks Ford for not taking the bail out!!!! Wish the scale went higher than 10."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Saturday, October 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful design, color, smooth easy ride/handling"

Cons: "Sync did not work well until the patch came out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This SUV was purchased to replace a Lexus RX 2006. It is the most beautiful color of fire engine red and has a two tone taupe interior. It drives as well as the Lexus and the real value to me are the upgrades that I would not have been able to afford in a Lexus. I love the Sync (now that it has been patched up) although I do miss Juke Box which I had in my 2010 Fusion Hybrid. It has rear view camera, blind spot warning and rear warning. I wish it had front end warning too. I love how the car can be locked and unlocked by just touching the door handle. All said, it's a great car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best for price

By on Friday, October 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior options and exterior look."

Cons: "storage in the trunk options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my new Edge Sport. I test drove this car and the Acura MDX and RDX and quickly chose the Ford which I couldn't believe. I said I would never drive a Ford but how could I not pick this car. It should be a luxury with all the options that comes on it (standard or available). The Sync/navigation is better than the Acura or any other vehicle hands down. AND it's really pretty and the 3.7L is powerful with still good gas mileage (getting more on this then my last car a Toyota Rav4 believe it or not)."

Fun SUV for the Money with Lots of Extras

By on Tuesday, October 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price, gas mileasge, style, stereo, power.."

Cons: "Seats could be more comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall a great SUV. I traded my Lexus RX 350 in for it because I wanted something sportier, better gas mileage, way more options, much better stereo, more fun to drive, cheaper and I got it with the Edge. The only thing the Lexus had better was the comfort of the seats and better/softer leather.."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my Edge Sport!

By on Monday, September 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "All the bells & whistles, good looks, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought an Edge Sport back in January of 2011 and drove it for just over 2.5 years. That is, until I traded it in and bought a 2013! The resale value is very good and I received more than the fair market value or KBB value for my trade. This is a great SUV and gives you all the room and space you would need for a 5 seater. There's plenty of space for my 6'2" husband and me at 5'9" and rear passengers can sit without their knees hitting the back of the front seat. The Sport comes loaded with all kinds of great features - I especially like the navigation, vista roof and homelink system. I have used the Sync features with very little issues, especially after the upgrade was completed. The ride is great and I receive compliments all the time on the tuxedo black paint and the 22" rims."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle with a couple small issues

By on Wednesday, September 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "roomy, zippy, comfortable"

Cons: "sync is complicated, blue tooth a little dodgy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The car drives great. It eats front brakes, but most FWD cards do, right? Sync is a little troublesome, tends to re-boot at the most unfortunate times. Handles great, gas mileage is about 19mpg, about 70/30 around town/highway. Would I buy another one? Yep, going to do that next year."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love it.

By on Tuesday, September 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Really great to drive. Easy to park. A fun vehic"

Cons: "I can't think of anything I don't like about it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle drives like a dream, and turns on a dime. Great ride and really comfortable. I will never have anything but another Edge."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

most reliable new car i ever owned

By on Sunday, September 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,352

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great reliable car"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.