Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Edge Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,819 - $27,504.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,595

Fair Purchase Price $27,162
Fair Market Range ($26,819 - $27,504)

Invoice $27,002
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 562 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

WORST TRANSMISSION EVER!!!

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "car looks nice"

Cons: "too many expensive transmission problems!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"After keeping an impeccable maintenance record, the transmission started making noises. I took it into the ford dealer but they claimed that it was normal. eventually they said that the transmission was bad and they installed a refurbished transmission for $3500. Two weeks later i finally received the car but it still makes the same noises. it runs rough and loud but the dealer keeps saying thats normal. i talked to an independent transmission specialist and he told me that the ford edge transmissions are one of the worst. transmission slippage is one of the most common problems with this vehicle. i will never buy a ford vehicle again!!!!!!!!!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

good so far, but several poor driver configuations

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Easy to drive good mileage"

Cons: "Poor driver configuration road noise and roughness"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This vehicle runs well without the Ecoboost. Mileage is very good. Driver can not get really comfortable because of the following. Steering wheel adjustment is very limited, Seat adjustment is also limited and seats are flat and not very soft, The parking brake is high in the off postion, The brake pedal is too close to the accelater for big feet in thick soled shoes. All occupants complain of road noise and roughness even on smooth looking roads (perhaps the 18 inch wheels and tires). I will keep this vehicle for a while, but will do a better tryout before my next one. Dealer service has been good and costs are good."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car in any type of weather awd solid

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "mpg could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looking for a quality awd car loaded with extras and a powerful engine this car is for my family."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

This is my second Edge and I love it!

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great styling, smooth quiet ride, great mileage"

Cons: "nothing stands out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I currently own my 2nd Edge, a 2013 Limited with the Panoramic Roof and 20" chrome clad wheels. I have had no trouble whatsoever with my Edge and I get compliments on it frequently. I have the Deep Impact Metallic Blue and it always stands out wherever I am. It has a very smooth, quiet ride and I love MyFord touch. I don't understand why Consumer Reports has issues with it, I am not tech savvy and yet I have never had any trouble using it. The quality is top notch and I love the styling. I average around 25 mpg on my mostly highway daily driving and I have the V6 engine. I love this vehicle!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car for the money

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good value I like this car"

Cons: "outside road noise is a bit loud"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Edge has served me well drives better than my 2010 SRX"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It's got power and presence.

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything. Well designed."

Cons: "Can't think of one yet..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm from the country and grew up driving trucks all my life. Before I bought this SUV, I was driving a 1995 Ford F-150 and have added 153,000 kms to her. She's an old truck, banged and bruised but she was and is still our old reliable Betsy. Since we live in a city now Betsy isn't too easy on gas and she is a pain to park. So we looked into getting another vehicle for zipping around town. The dealer we had was awesome, he took into account that we still wanted power and giddy up and go, we wanted something that would be comfy for all family members (we are rather tall people) and would suit our needs for everyday. The Ford Edge was recommended to us. The test drive was fun and she still is fun to drive. She handles great, easy on gas (we are getting approx. 660 kms to a tank of gas), and just a pure joy to drive. Going from driving trucks all my life to driving something half the size, we wanted some giddy up and go, we wanted presence on the road since we seem to live in a world of over sized trucks and a smaller vehicle can get lost. I can say that the Ford Edge has both. My husband and I feel safe driving her knowing that we wont get swallowed up by a big truck. I have to say I can't say anything negative about our SUV. She's a keeper."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very comfortable"

Cons: "limited tech package"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle.. sturdy construction, comfortable ride... spacious interior with roomy seating and ample storage/cargo space. Seats configure for multiple uses. Very reliable, no maintenance issues."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The best SUV I have ever had!!!

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It's my Ford with a Ferrari Engine!"

Cons: "I don't like the paint color, but it's flawless."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned other, larger SUVs in the past (Navigator, Aviator, Tahoe, Suburban) and this is the best overall. Even though I miss the luxury feel of the Navigator and Aviator, I have nice leather and all the toys without the big boxy / heavy feel that I got driving them - especially the GM brands. Not to mention, I drive over 150 miles per week for work, and have gotten well over the mileage that the dealer quoted. I am currently getting 25 miles per gallon and that is without having a recent tune up or oil change. I have gotten 32 miles per gallon after a tune up and oil change, and my husband loves this vehicle because of the comfort, suspension and handling. The only thing that I really am finding some times on occasion, is that the transmission slips from 1st to 2nd suddenly and jerks, but that is only once every 5-6 months when I am driving a lot in the cold weather. Although I miss the bigger size, I have plenty of room for my business needs and can put 4 other people inside comfortably. I have to say that Ford actually has changed my mind, so I may actually look at their newer Edge or Expedition now that I am so impressed with their reliability and fuel efficiency."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love My Edge

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,880

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "We turn heads, fun to drive, fits my lifestyle,"

Cons: "17" spare with 20" tires!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My last three vehicles were Volvo's and I thought I never love another but my Edge Limited AWD is the Bomb!! From just being cute, to tailgating, to camping,to hitting the mountain in the snow, to commuting,to the board meeting, to carrying a load Ford has got it right with this one. The only things missing are remote start, back up camera and hands free hatch opening(which I am sure are on the new Edge). Sorry Volvo you lost a forever customer...."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Top Notch Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling and ride makes it fun to drive, Great MPG"

Cons: "Does not have Air Condition seats, just kidding"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still has original Pirelli tires. Has never had a problem to return to service department. I have had it serviced every 5000 miles with oil and filter change plus tire rotation at the dealership and took advice of service advisor on needed replacement parts such as air filter etc.. Great vehicle for many uses that rides and handles superb. I will trade it for a new Lincoln MKX in near future. I would buy another Edge but I want to try the MKX which is a step up in same platform vehicle."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Can't go wrong

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mileage"

Cons: "pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this for my wife. She's loves it. The EcoBoost gets great mileage plus has a lot of power. Very roomy and comfortable on long trips."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Blind spots Harsh shifting sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good handling, very good in snow and ice."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

the best car i have owned

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car has been very reliable. in 4 years we have over 100 thousand miles on it. we have had to replace front rotors and pads only one. we just replaced the rear brake pads at 102 thousand miles. just replaced the battery about 90 thousand miles and repaced the front right wheel bearing at about 80 thousand miles. other than oil changes every 6 thousand miles that has been it. this has been an exellent car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Top notch throughout; one exception.

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury and sportiness personified!"

Cons: "The Ford MY TOUCH feature is confusing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2011 Ford Edge Limited has all the bells and whistles, and is a great car to ride in for smoothness, comfort, and handling. The 2 tone leather seats receive many compliments, as well. It has the white metallic custom paint which is quite attractive vs. the standard white. The only knock I have, would be that my wife does not like the MY TOUCH feature that comes with this vehicle. Quite honestly, she wants her knobs back. Otherwise,I have no qualms with this vehicle."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fair

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good on the freeway, well appointed"

Cons: "gas mileage not up to par, Transmission poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"First time I purchased an American car in many years, and this reminded me why a switched in the first place. Quality still below par. Transmission poor, gas mileage not as expected. Great for Freeway Driving poor for city streets. Service and parts way overpriced. Will not go Ford or any other American car again."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Her work car, My performance car

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"She drives it a short distance to work, and just needs it for basic conveyance ... I drive it cause it's FUN. Good engine performance, and handles like a sports car. Brings out the kid in me, tho I'm North of 60"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle. Dependable.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Outsatanding first or second vehicle."

Cons: "No moonroof."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lot's of interstate miles traveling to military bases in Florida and Louisiana. Car has had oil changes at the 5K interval and maintained by a Ford dealership. Interior and exterior are truly immaculate."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable mechanicals, disappointing cosmetics

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable driver, never left me stranded"

Cons: "All the rubber gaskets around the glass came loose"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"The car has been reliable, but there have been so many problems with cosmetic issues. I've had to replace gaskets around both the windshield and the rear glass. Now the hatch gaskets are rotting away. The paint over the rear hatch roof is fading. The pinstripes along the side are all cracked. I also had defective valve stems from the factory, which triggered a recall from Ford. The car is dealer serviced regularly, every 5 months, but it seems to be falling apart on its wheels."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, Comfortable, Reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a BMW 330I prior to getting this car. I drive a lot and needed more space so i decided on an crossover. I averaged 1500 miles a week. No break downs, just gas oil and tires. My daughter now drives this car in college. If I didn't have a company car I would own another."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS CAR AND WANT ANOTHER ONE

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "HANDLES GREAT. NOT TOO BIG. FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "WISH IT HAD A BIGGER GAS TANK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PERFECT CAR FOR SINGLE OR FAMILY"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

very nice car

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car met all my needs!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Lemon

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,371

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Look"

Cons: "Lemon Transmission keep going out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Lemon"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

abs sensors on the front freeze up

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"living in wisconsin i have AWD and the front abs sensors freeze up. I;ve had them replaced both winters i;ve had this vechile. about $275.00 every time X4 $$$$$ other than that i love this edge. would buy another soon maybe next year."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

comfortable and reliable

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice drive and good power with V6. Limited package is worth it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Styling is a bit dated

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solid, secure feel"

Cons: "Larger size makes it a tight fit in the garage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The Edge is a large, heavy vehicle and drives with a very solid feel. Nothing is wrong with the vehicle but wish there was something that made me like it more. The model and options made the list price over $42K and after driving it for 6 months, I'm just "OK" with this vehicle. Guess I expected a bit more from from a vehicle at this price point. Will do more research to make sure I know what options are available at this price point."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.