Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Edge Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,575 - $27,302.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,595

Fair Purchase Price $26,939
Fair Market Range ($26,575 - $27,302)

Invoice $27,002
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 575 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 100 101 102 ... 115 | Next

Excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, June 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has a great ride and with careful driving you can get 19+mpg city. I was weary of the vista roof at first, but now i love it. The car rides smooth with little sway in turns. I do want to warn anyone looking, if you find an SEL with the "Chrome wheels" , do not get them. The chrome wheels are just an alloy wheel with a plastic cover. A friend of mine at the dealership said that they have been having problems with them peeling. I walked the lot and picked some darker colored alloy wheels off a differnent Edge. I later found out where wheels from the new sport package coming out on the '09 model. The dealer was more than happy to change them out for me. For someone who wants AWD like myself and needs room / towing The Edge is a great vehicle"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Gas Hog

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car is nice and sporty nice to travel in but if Gas prices are an issue beware this thing is a Gas Hog, it uses just as much gas as a full size suv that has a v8 in it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the ride, but

By on Saturday, June 07, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"it is a gas hog!! Trade in is worth nothing due to the fact of it being a V6 and the gas issue. It drives well, but can't afford to drive it very often. It didn't get the MPG like the dealer advertised. I went from an Explorer to the Edge."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good All-Around Vehicle

By on Thursday, June 05, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"We loved our Edge for handling, winter performance, room, and comfort. The gas mileage was not much different than your typical SUV at around 19-21MPG, while it was advertised up to 24MPG. Never...never got better than 21. Usually it was 19-20, highway or city driving, summer or winter. Had a problem with odor in the defrost vents and with a whining noise in the transmission, neither problem the Ford Dealer was ever able to fix."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best bang for the buck

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Seats four large adults comfortably. Ride is smoother than one would expect, and fairly quirt inside. Good road feel through steering wheel. Agile,,,tight turns are its forte. Driver seat very comfortable with lumbar support. I'm very satisfied with my Edge"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 100 101 102 ... 115 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.