Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Edge Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,608 - $27,303.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,595

Fair Purchase Price $26,956
Fair Market Range ($26,608 - $27,303)

Invoice $27,002
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 547 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Top Notch Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling and ride makes it fun to drive, Great MPG"

Cons: "Does not have Air Condition seats, just kidding"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still has original Pirelli tires. Has never had a problem to return to service department. I have had it serviced every 5000 miles with oil and filter change plus tire rotation at the dealership and took advice of service advisor on needed replacement parts such as air filter etc.. Great vehicle for many uses that rides and handles superb. I will trade it for a new Lincoln MKX in near future. I would buy another Edge but I want to try the MKX which is a step up in same platform vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Can't go wrong

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mileage"

Cons: "pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this for my wife. She's loves it. The EcoBoost gets great mileage plus has a lot of power. Very roomy and comfortable on long trips."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Blind spots Harsh shifting sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good handling, very good in snow and ice."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

the best car i have owned

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car has been very reliable. in 4 years we have over 100 thousand miles on it. we have had to replace front rotors and pads only one. we just replaced the rear brake pads at 102 thousand miles. just replaced the battery about 90 thousand miles and repaced the front right wheel bearing at about 80 thousand miles. other than oil changes every 6 thousand miles that has been it. this has been an exellent car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Top notch throughout; one exception.

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury and sportiness personified!"

Cons: "The Ford MY TOUCH feature is confusing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2011 Ford Edge Limited has all the bells and whistles, and is a great car to ride in for smoothness, comfort, and handling. The 2 tone leather seats receive many compliments, as well. It has the white metallic custom paint which is quite attractive vs. the standard white. The only knock I have, would be that my wife does not like the MY TOUCH feature that comes with this vehicle. Quite honestly, she wants her knobs back. Otherwise,I have no qualms with this vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fair

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good on the freeway, well appointed"

Cons: "gas mileage not up to par, Transmission poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"First time I purchased an American car in many years, and this reminded me why a switched in the first place. Quality still below par. Transmission poor, gas mileage not as expected. Great for Freeway Driving poor for city streets. Service and parts way overpriced. Will not go Ford or any other American car again."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Her work car, My performance car

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"She drives it a short distance to work, and just needs it for basic conveyance ... I drive it cause it's FUN. Good engine performance, and handles like a sports car. Brings out the kid in me, tho I'm North of 60"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle. Dependable.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Outsatanding first or second vehicle."

Cons: "No moonroof."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lot's of interstate miles traveling to military bases in Florida and Louisiana. Car has had oil changes at the 5K interval and maintained by a Ford dealership. Interior and exterior are truly immaculate."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable mechanicals, disappointing cosmetics

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable driver, never left me stranded"

Cons: "All the rubber gaskets around the glass came loose"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"The car has been reliable, but there have been so many problems with cosmetic issues. I've had to replace gaskets around both the windshield and the rear glass. Now the hatch gaskets are rotting away. The paint over the rear hatch roof is fading. The pinstripes along the side are all cracked. I also had defective valve stems from the factory, which triggered a recall from Ford. The car is dealer serviced regularly, every 5 months, but it seems to be falling apart on its wheels."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun, Comfortable, Reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a BMW 330I prior to getting this car. I drive a lot and needed more space so i decided on an crossover. I averaged 1500 miles a week. No break downs, just gas oil and tires. My daughter now drives this car in college. If I didn't have a company car I would own another."

LOVE THIS CAR AND WANT ANOTHER ONE

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "HANDLES GREAT. NOT TOO BIG. FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "WISH IT HAD A BIGGER GAS TANK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PERFECT CAR FOR SINGLE OR FAMILY"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very nice car

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car met all my needs!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Lemon

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,371

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Look"

Cons: "Lemon Transmission keep going out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Lemon"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

abs sensors on the front freeze up

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"living in wisconsin i have AWD and the front abs sensors freeze up. I;ve had them replaced both winters i;ve had this vechile. about $275.00 every time X4 $$$$$ other than that i love this edge. would buy another soon maybe next year."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

comfortable and reliable

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice drive and good power with V6. Limited package is worth it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Styling is a bit dated

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solid, secure feel"

Cons: "Larger size makes it a tight fit in the garage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The Edge is a large, heavy vehicle and drives with a very solid feel. Nothing is wrong with the vehicle but wish there was something that made me like it more. The model and options made the list price over $42K and after driving it for 6 months, I'm just "OK" with this vehicle. Guess I expected a bit more from from a vehicle at this price point. Will do more research to make sure I know what options are available at this price point."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

We love this car

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,287

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driving position, comfort, noise level"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new, no problems. Test drove many and came back to the Ford. I am tall and it is hard to find a car that I fit in. Have taken two 2300 mile trips already and I never get sore or tired of driving. Great car. Love the AWD."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best all around car, right size

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Most convenient vehicle I ever owned. Comfortable with smooth drive, easy to get in and out, plenty cargo space, just right size. One of the best all around vehicle with many available extra options"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

this car has been very good to me, no major proble

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I love my car I paid to much for it"

Cons: "I detail this car at least once a month myself"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car, it has a new tires and battery, it is serviced when needed. Has a the best warranty, I feel I paid too much for it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it so much selling this to buy a new one!

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I love our edge. Everything about it is top notch. Rides great, handles great, and is roomy. The engine has all the power you could need and want. Runs great! We love it so much that we are replacing it with a new version of the same car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my edge

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "styling, handling, reliability, roominess, feature"

Cons: "the monthly payments"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love everything about it"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Not bad

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice looking exterior and interior."

Cons: "Transmission and rwd not good in the snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I expected a little more out of my first New car purchase. My transmission locked up me around 25,000 miles. The car was fixed under warranty, but I do not feel safe keeping the car past the warranty now. I feel safe in the car and it drives good. I have door sensors go off all the time when the doors are shut. I recently got an oil change and after 500 miles the car told me I need an oil change again. With rwd I find myself getting stuck in the snow a lot that sedans can drive through."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

The Beast!

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable! Competively priced, Solid and Safe"

Cons: "Plain interior (2008), More power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The sincerest form of compliment is when someone rides in your car and then, purchases one. With my Edge, it's happened on more than one occasion in the five years I've owned it. Mine is a first generation series and the interior is comfortable if not a little Spartan. Ride is controlled, but a little busy with moderate road noise. Wind noise, unless gale force is pretty much non-existent. Cabin is definitely spacious and by folding down the back seats, accommodates a bunch of stuff. Speaking of the seats, they are leather covered and comfortable. The driver, especially, has no reason to not find a comfortable long drive position. Controls are logical and intuitive. Interior storage is awesome: door storage is the best I've seen, big center console, three other flat areas within easy reach of the driver. Much better than new vehicles, which I'm currently test driving. I installed an after market hitch, mainly for a bicycle rack but it should be good for towing up to 3500 lbs. Maintenance history and approximate miles other than periodic checkups at Ford dealerships: set of tires (Michelin) at 50K, minor PTU seal leak at 72K, cylinder coil at 15K, battery at 60K. I like this car enough that my toughest current decision is whether to keep it for the long haul or buy a new one. What a dilemma!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Reliable Vehicle

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,580

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Rides great, moderate on gas usage."

Cons: "Using FORD for repairs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In my experiences with this vehicle I come to find that from other owners their problems range from the air conditioning to the transmission. I have had only one negative experience with my EDGE. If you encounter a clicking / knocking from the front end while turning , it's probably the CONTROL ARM(S) bushings. YES you have to replace the entire control arm. The bushing is not a separate piece. For some reason the dealer which exculvsive serviced my vehicle could NOT discover my issue. And after countless repairs( at cost) I did some detective work to correctly diagnose my issue, but that was after several hundred dollars spent at my local FORD dealership??"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun features, easy to drive, great drivability"

Cons: "a bit pricier than other SUV's but worth it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I came from another crossover SUV and bought the Edge in the middle of winter. I can't even begin to describe the difference in driving ability from my previous car to this one. Complete night and day. Handles excellently in snow, slush, and ice. Incredibly quiet and comfortable ride. Lots of interior space making it comfortable for long distance driving. Lots of fun little features, too, like the customizable ambient lighting. I also use bluetooth quite frequently and I am impressed with how little outside noise you hear. Would recommend over and over again! LOVE LOVE LOVE"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.