Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2012 Ford Edge

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 553 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 111 | Next

Love the car. Have had it since new

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only had issue with the power brakes after I had to slam them on. No other problems. Great road car."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I love my Edge!

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks great!"

Cons: "Didn't have navigation and can't get an add-on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just went looking, drove off of the lot with it! This vehicle has everything I didn't know I wanted: very spacious, plenty of cargo room, full instrument panel that is easy to see and operate, Sony premium surround sound, Sirius XM, tires that hold the road, and a very smooth ride. It sits just high enough to see over cars but not so high that it is hard to get in or out. Fuel economy is great. And, it feels solid without being a tank. Purchased dealer certified used, added the service and maintenance plans - good to go for 3 more years!"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of room, MPG, power, nice ride."

Cons: "blinded by the chrome shifter when the sun hits it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new with 32 miles on it; and as you can see, with about 216,000 miles now it has been amazing. It is a front wheel drive; which I thought might be an issue with living up north, with snow and ice. I have not gotten stuck when, even though there were plenty of times that I thought I should've. The leg room is amazing and the cargo area has more than enough room. The gas mileage has actually gotten better over the last couple of months, averaging about 26 mpg (mostly highway driving). This car is fun to drive and has plently of power."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My best vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well thought out vehicle"

Cons: "first generation Microsoft Sync- not user friendly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been the best all around vehicle I've owned. I'm 72 and have owned 12 new vehicles and this one stands out as my favorite. Exceptional power(V6)and highway millage at 27mpg. Only thing with the vehicle is some torque steer on fast low gear acceleration."

Fantastic car.

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles very well, back-up camera is great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Edge is a great car. Crossovers are built on a car platform, so you get the handling of a car rather than the truck-ride of the SUV which is built on a truck platform. In 2 years I have only put 17,000 miles on my Edge SEL, so I plan to keep it for a long, long time."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 111 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Edge near Honolulu. See local deals