Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2012 Ford Edge

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 579 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

First Car I Owned, Now I Want A Newer One!

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, lots of room, love the heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am not a car person, I have had trucks my entire life. This is the first car I have owned and I love it. I want to trade it for a newer model. I still like my truck, but this is great for a "family" ride."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my ride!

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive, rides like a car"

Cons: "Needs more storage compartments"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Let's make this short & sweet. Brought a used 2013 Ford Edge SE ecoboost with a little over 43,000 miles now 2 months ago. Got the door ajar warning & front lighting module fixed shortly after purchasing. After that, I love this car. Too comfy to describe. I get so many looks and complements. Love the styling, very mean looking! Performs like a V6. A little hard to back up without a backup camera & I can't see curbs (trying not to hit them), but getting used to coming from a compact car. Her name is Suchee and she is the best car I've ever had!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

perfect size for my family

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,737

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great in the snow, I find it to be a perfect size."

Cons: "??"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this car has been very good to me, perfect size, not to big not too small. we had the worst winter ever this past year (2014) and I sailed through it with this car - no problems at all through multiple blizzards. Minimal issues - I plan on looking at another edge."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Recommended

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recommend buying an Edge. My current Edge is my second Edge I have owned and have loved both. Especially the new one, as it's AWD and perfect for MN winters! 10 out of 10."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

very nice auto

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "love all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love no problems .Changed oil and rotate tires only expense"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have owned."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great SUV! Solid ride and sits high for visibility

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "towing and ride comfort"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better 18/21"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Tows my 3,000 lb. boat just fine, quite comfortable ride on long trips. Back seat comfy for tall folks. Needed the electric assist for the lift gate (not avail in 2007). Nav system update is outrageously priced! Quality materials and fit/finish is great! Everything works as advertised after 7 years. Wife is reluctant to trade such a great ride for a 2015 anything!"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Extremely HAPPY

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very enjoyable to drive, Gadgets"

Cons: "I run fast,my mpg~19, on country hwys,not exprsway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The sticker on this car was out there but I bought it used with only 28800 on it for a 39% reduction in price! This baby is loaded with EVERYTHING possible except a tow hitch! I use the Adaptive driving features all the time with lots of highway driving."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Absolutely love this vehicle

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, solid on road, easy and fun to drive"

Cons: "Can't think of any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I first saw this car on the lot, I wasn't impressed. When we test drove it, however, I fell in love immediately. I have had the vehicle for over three and a half years and absolutely love it. It is so solid on the road and I love that I can load all sorts of gear, groceries, etc. and still have room. I love the rear parking aid and the mirrors, too. I dread the thought of trading it in down the road and truly feel I would look for another Edge when that time comes. I would highly recommend this car!"

19 people out of 31 found this review helpful

I have not had one mechanical or recall issue.

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great platform to drive."

Cons: "No con to report."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I have ever owned, and his is my 27th car. Ford hit a home run with this platform. Very comfortable for long trips. 20.7 mpg average. No recall or mechanical issues. Rear brakes replaced at 96,000 miles and front brakes at 104,000. Religious oil changes every 4000 miles and 30K, 60K, 90K and 120K comprehensive service. On my 3rd set of tires, with about 10K left to replacement. Looking forward to buying the new platform in 2015."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Awesome car. Would prefer 4WD though

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most satisfaction I have ever had from a personally owned vehicle."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

excellent value

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable, great value for price"

Cons: "ate the first set of tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this new, replaced rear bearings, under warrantee, first set of Latitude Michelins' replaced 32K, new set seems to be doing better. No other problems. Very comfortable, plenty of power. It still feels like a NEW car. I love it."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My Baby

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,476

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Personally they can keep the 6 speed transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car's model is a Limited, not the options available to me in your site. It is fully loaded on a Lincoln frame and has all the options available to a top of the line vehicle. No children have ever ridden in the car. The tires are the 20" premium with premium wheel covers. There is one tiny ding in the fender that is easily repaired. The leather is pristine, the moon roof goes from the front seat to the back, the floor is covered with custom mats. Only 2 people ride in the car mostly. Paid $40,000+"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love, love, love my 2010 Ford Edge Limited!

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent comfort and reliability. Classy look."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car now for 4 1/2 years and still in love with it. No problems with it mechanically or otherwise. Bought it for comfort and it has not let me down. Plenty of leg room and cargo room. Replacing the tires for the first time in next few months. The only complaint that I can think of would be a "squeak in the driver seatbelt mechanism" and that only happens when the seatbelt is in locked position and you are on uneven driving surfaces. Would give it a perfect 10 rating, but I haven't driven every car out there yet. But by far, this Edge and my old 2006 Ford F150 Super Crew have been the best. Can't beat Ford's comfort and reliability in their quality vehicles (and I'm an Ex-3-time Chevrolet Silverado owner!)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

On my 3rd Edge great car

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great handling car and comfortable"

Cons: "No protection on top of the rear bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It would be nice if Ford sent a car review instead of a dealer review. I would like to see them put rear bumper protection on top of the bumper so you don't tear it up taking things out. If you have the power assist tail gate you have to be sure not to put it in gear while it is closing, it will stop and start go up. My friend did a lot of damage backing out of his garge thinking it was closed. Since I owned 3 I guess I like it and the push button entry keeps me coming back."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Over-all, excellent car to own and drive

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "see above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only criticism is the #1 auto-seat sensor system, and child-proof door locks."

Don't Buy ! This is a pitiful product!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Good cup holder number and electronic plug ins"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage and expensive repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Coming from a third generation FORD family, this vehicle is a highly disappointing! It is very poorly made (lots of plastic), uncomfortable to sit in, no locking glove box, no room for a purse or other needed supplies, very expensive to repair or maintain."

7 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Awesome Cross over

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,989

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Beautiful pumpkin oragen Ford Edge with camel interior. Love it but really need the money and have other cars to drive."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Have had NO problems with this auto.

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,150

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks GREAT & is fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Driving it is GREAT!!!! Very responsive and has very good get-up-and-go on the highway. Love the Panorama Roof. Seats are very comfortable (but wish could adjust for better Lumbar settings). Has been a VERY GOOD RIDE!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Overall a very nice vehicle.

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "Hatchback storage area is smaller than anticipated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This is he first crossover type vehicle I've ever owned and I have to admit that it is a very comfortable auto with a nice smooth ride. Interior is exceptionally roomy with nice added features for convenience."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Enjoy this car very much

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good value for nice looking car!"

Cons: "Wish it turned a little tighter."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"7 years old and still lookin' good. I sometimes sit back and look at this vehicle and think "That's a really good looking car!" It's been in my possession 4 years and has been a very reliable and good car. Very versatile and I'm still in love with my chocolate leather seats. Roomy and comfy ride."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great SUV for city and highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 146000 miles no major repairs except for front wheel bearings at 94000. the Continental tires that came with it were terribly noisy - replaced at 42000 miles. Replaced with Goodyear and drove another 92000. The new Michelins are the quietest. Avg mpg city and hwy was when new 22 and is still the same with no new plugs. Still driving on original brakes. Leather seats show no wear or cracks and I'm a big guy. All accessories work like new."

17 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Glad it's gone

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Disappointed in ride and performance

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "plenty of room with back seats down"

Cons: "too many to list. We will never buy another Ford"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Horrible ride, hard to handle, wind noise that interfered with cell phone usage, disappointing MPG (22 MPG was the BEST we could get on the highway), tried to trade it in on a Lincoln, but they wanted more money (already took a $10,000 hit on value."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great ride.

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfy, smooth, fast, very roomy."

Cons: "Fuel economy really bad for 2010 technology."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My first American used car, bought at 30K. Hope didn't make a mistake. Fuel economy not so good, humming noise from rear tires. Auto gear shifting not good. Looks hot, very comfy, smooth ride...just fuel economy bad (24 mpg on highway). I can't change the spark plugs in 15 mins! Costs $200-$300 to change spark plugs!"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Features, smooth quiet ride, great MPG."

Cons: "Turbo ecoboost is not as responsive as expected."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had a Mazda CX 7 which I loved, but I only got 13 MPG in town. It was time for a new car, and I investigated this one. I was hooked with the comfort of the vehicle, although the zippy zoom zoom Mazda boasts about is lacking in this vehicle, even with the ecoboost. I am able to deal with this because all the other features. The road noise is nonexistant compared to my Mazda. All in all this car is a value for the money as far as the comforts go. I get 25 MPG in town, which is great! Memory seats, and the my ford touch is amazing!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Edge near Honolulu. See local deals