Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Ford Edge

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 571 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Absolutely love this vehicle

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, solid on road, easy and fun to drive"

Cons: "Can't think of any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I first saw this car on the lot, I wasn't impressed. When we test drove it, however, I fell in love immediately. I have had the vehicle for over three and a half years and absolutely love it. It is so solid on the road and I love that I can load all sorts of gear, groceries, etc. and still have room. I love the rear parking aid and the mirrors, too. I dread the thought of trading it in down the road and truly feel I would look for another Edge when that time comes. I would highly recommend this car!"

I have not had one mechanical or recall issue.

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great platform to drive."

Cons: "No con to report."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I have ever owned, and his is my 27th car. Ford hit a home run with this platform. Very comfortable for long trips. 20.7 mpg average. No recall or mechanical issues. Rear brakes replaced at 96,000 miles and front brakes at 104,000. Religious oil changes every 4000 miles and 30K, 60K, 90K and 120K comprehensive service. On my 3rd set of tires, with about 10K left to replacement. Looking forward to buying the new platform in 2015."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Awesome car. Would prefer 4WD though

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most satisfaction I have ever had from a personally owned vehicle."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

excellent value

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable, great value for price"

Cons: "ate the first set of tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this new, replaced rear bearings, under warrantee, first set of Latitude Michelins' replaced 32K, new set seems to be doing better. No other problems. Very comfortable, plenty of power. It still feels like a NEW car. I love it."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My Baby

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,476

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Personally they can keep the 6 speed transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car's model is a Limited, not the options available to me in your site. It is fully loaded on a Lincoln frame and has all the options available to a top of the line vehicle. No children have ever ridden in the car. The tires are the 20" premium with premium wheel covers. There is one tiny ding in the fender that is easily repaired. The leather is pristine, the moon roof goes from the front seat to the back, the floor is covered with custom mats. Only 2 people ride in the car mostly. Paid $40,000+"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love, love, love my 2010 Ford Edge Limited!

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent comfort and reliability. Classy look."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car now for 4 1/2 years and still in love with it. No problems with it mechanically or otherwise. Bought it for comfort and it has not let me down. Plenty of leg room and cargo room. Replacing the tires for the first time in next few months. The only complaint that I can think of would be a "squeak in the driver seatbelt mechanism" and that only happens when the seatbelt is in locked position and you are on uneven driving surfaces. Would give it a perfect 10 rating, but I haven't driven every car out there yet. But by far, this Edge and my old 2006 Ford F150 Super Crew have been the best. Can't beat Ford's comfort and reliability in their quality vehicles (and I'm an Ex-3-time Chevrolet Silverado owner!)"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

On my 3rd Edge great car

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great handling car and comfortable"

Cons: "No protection on top of the rear bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It would be nice if Ford sent a car review instead of a dealer review. I would like to see them put rear bumper protection on top of the bumper so you don't tear it up taking things out. If you have the power assist tail gate you have to be sure not to put it in gear while it is closing, it will stop and start go up. My friend did a lot of damage backing out of his garge thinking it was closed. Since I owned 3 I guess I like it and the push button entry keeps me coming back."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Over-all, excellent car to own and drive

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "see above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only criticism is the #1 auto-seat sensor system, and child-proof door locks."

Don't Buy ! This is a pitiful product!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Good cup holder number and electronic plug ins"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage and expensive repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Coming from a third generation FORD family, this vehicle is a highly disappointing! It is very poorly made (lots of plastic), uncomfortable to sit in, no locking glove box, no room for a purse or other needed supplies, very expensive to repair or maintain."

6 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Awesome Cross over

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,989

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Beautiful pumpkin oragen Ford Edge with camel interior. Love it but really need the money and have other cars to drive."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Have had NO problems with this auto.

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,150

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks GREAT & is fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Driving it is GREAT!!!! Very responsive and has very good get-up-and-go on the highway. Love the Panorama Roof. Seats are very comfortable (but wish could adjust for better Lumbar settings). Has been a VERY GOOD RIDE!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Overall a very nice vehicle.

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "Hatchback storage area is smaller than anticipated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This is he first crossover type vehicle I've ever owned and I have to admit that it is a very comfortable auto with a nice smooth ride. Interior is exceptionally roomy with nice added features for convenience."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Enjoy this car very much

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good value for nice looking car!"

Cons: "Wish it turned a little tighter."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"7 years old and still lookin' good. I sometimes sit back and look at this vehicle and think "That's a really good looking car!" It's been in my possession 4 years and has been a very reliable and good car. Very versatile and I'm still in love with my chocolate leather seats. Roomy and comfy ride."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great SUV for city and highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 146000 miles no major repairs except for front wheel bearings at 94000. the Continental tires that came with it were terribly noisy - replaced at 42000 miles. Replaced with Goodyear and drove another 92000. The new Michelins are the quietest. Avg mpg city and hwy was when new 22 and is still the same with no new plugs. Still driving on original brakes. Leather seats show no wear or cracks and I'm a big guy. All accessories work like new."

17 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Glad it's gone

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Disappointed in ride and performance

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "plenty of room with back seats down"

Cons: "too many to list. We will never buy another Ford"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Horrible ride, hard to handle, wind noise that interfered with cell phone usage, disappointing MPG (22 MPG was the BEST we could get on the highway), tried to trade it in on a Lincoln, but they wanted more money (already took a $10,000 hit on value."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great ride.

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfy, smooth, fast, very roomy."

Cons: "Fuel economy really bad for 2010 technology."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My first American used car, bought at 30K. Hope didn't make a mistake. Fuel economy not so good, humming noise from rear tires. Auto gear shifting not good. Looks hot, very comfy, smooth ride...just fuel economy bad (24 mpg on highway). I can't change the spark plugs in 15 mins! Costs $200-$300 to change spark plugs!"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Features, smooth quiet ride, great MPG."

Cons: "Turbo ecoboost is not as responsive as expected."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had a Mazda CX 7 which I loved, but I only got 13 MPG in town. It was time for a new car, and I investigated this one. I was hooked with the comfort of the vehicle, although the zippy zoom zoom Mazda boasts about is lacking in this vehicle, even with the ecoboost. I am able to deal with this because all the other features. The road noise is nonexistant compared to my Mazda. All in all this car is a value for the money as far as the comforts go. I get 25 MPG in town, which is great! Memory seats, and the my ford touch is amazing!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,195

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Look, reliability, big tires, bluetooth, roomyness"

Cons: "Blindspot when backingup, some synch stuff unneces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was the most comfortable car (to sit in) of all the cars that I test drove. I've never had any problems that needed maintenance. It's been on a few trips of over 1500 miles and had more than enough cargo room for suitcases, computer, dog and dog bed. Is not as quiet or smooth riding as our other car (Toyota Avalon), but, honestly, I prefer this one to drive. This was my first Ford and I would definitely buy another - we will probably look at the Taurus when the time comes to replace the Avalon. It looks very much like the Lincoln, but without all the bells and whistles or price. As of today, I highly recommend the Ford Edge 2012!!!"

16 people out of 32 found this review helpful

I love this car, best car I ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved driving this car. Its roomy and comfortalbe. I don't want to sell it but I am unable to drive anymore.It's in excellent condition and never had any problems with it"

15 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Totally works for our family and truly fun.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, drive ability, Practicality, visual appeal"

Cons: "Should have gotten navigation screen, Panorama top"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Plenty of power with all wheel drive. There a few small petty things I wish were better with this vehicle such as the panoramic window collects water so when you roll window down before driving water can sometimes pour into cab. I wish the radio display showed artist name or song when on satellite mode. I solved the stiff ride with new tires. Other than that the vehicle runs and rides like a charm. I feel like I am in a more expensive vheicle than it actually is. We love the "sexy" look of the vehicle and how it ages well in lieu of the competition of that year. The sound quality of the vehicle is reassuring. Heavily built, structurally sound and handles well for a vehicle in this class. I wish the gas mileage was better but then again I would not have traded the mileage for the power it has. Compared w and drove 3 others in this class and we are totally glad we made this purchase. Not one issue or problem thus far. No recalls or breakdowns."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

She's quite a powerful beast but an elegant one.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of power, lots of class, very comfortable"

Cons: "somewhat high initial cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this SUV/station wagon from the dealer and it came with a lot of options. It's a big thing and at first appears bulky but handles very well and has enough horsepower and torgue with supple responsive steering to get you where you're going fast and in class. Mileage is great, quality is excellent and we've done a lot of traveling in it with great comfort and ease."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR EXCEPT

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I AM DISABLED AND CANT GET INTO IT WITH EASE,I NEED A VAN,"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever owned

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable and great for trips"

Cons: "Second cup holder is too small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am trading my Edge in for a new one. Since I am a disabled veteran I must have a warranty on my vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the car. Have had it since new

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only had issue with the power brakes after I had to slam them on. No other problems. Great road car."

13 people out of 25 found this review helpful

I love my Edge!

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks great!"

Cons: "Didn't have navigation and can't get an add-on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just went looking, drove off of the lot with it! This vehicle has everything I didn't know I wanted: very spacious, plenty of cargo room, full instrument panel that is easy to see and operate, Sony premium surround sound, Sirius XM, tires that hold the road, and a very smooth ride. It sits just high enough to see over cars but not so high that it is hard to get in or out. Fuel economy is great. And, it feels solid without being a tank. Purchased dealer certified used, added the service and maintenance plans - good to go for 3 more years!"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Edge near Honolulu. See local deals