Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2010 Ford Edge

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 620 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Most reliable auto, the extras' make the car much

By on Saturday, May 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Safer to drive and very pleasurable. Would not hesitate to own another."

My third Edge

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,333

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love, love, love Ford Edge. I have owned three (so far) both AWD and FWD. I strongly prefer the AWD."

Awesome

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome panorama roof"

Cons: "No 3rd row seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great vehicle, small families perfect. I have owned this vehicle since 2011 and we love it. Never had any issues with the vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best of both worlds of car and truck.

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable ride. Lumbar sport is great."

Cons: "Blind spot on passenger side is bad."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Really excellent ride. Quiet inside, Spacious luxury interior, but converts quickly to haul lumber, and heavy loads. Premium sound system blows your socks off! AWD handles beautifully. My MPG averages around 21. Only complaint I would offer is the significant blind spot on front passenger windshield. Took some getting used to."

Great car with the many options on it.

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car to drive."

Cons: "Front doors don't have a good handle to grab when"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I have owned. The best options I like are: rear camera, dual power seats, memory setting, keyless start and entry. Could have a more comfortable ride and be quieter."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fan to Noisy - Electrical Issues

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Elbow room"

Cons: "Fan to Noisy, No easy spot for a phone or wallet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The fan is too loud. It can't be past the half way setting or you are raising your voice significantly to talk to another passenger. The fan was not turning on when it was cold out. The driver door is giving me a message that it is not closed tight - have to slam it 3 times to get it to stop dinging... service appointment this week... and was told this has been a problem on other Edges but no recall."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Would buy over and over again!

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Little bit of road noise, city mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always tell people that I am not a creature of habit, but I love my Edge and would happily buy another! It has run wonderful since I bought it at 25,000 miles. Even with front wheel drive it handled beautifully in the snow and ice when we lived in Minnesota. Normal sized adults can sit VERY comfortably in the backseat and there is still a large trunk space. One of the elements I really love about the Edge is being able to go somewhere nice in the city while looking sleek and sexy in my car, and at other times loading it up with my camping gear and heading into the mountains with all of the space and rugged features I need for that environment. Also, everyone who has ever gotten in my my car has noticed and mentioned how fantastic it is. They always ask, "what kind of car is this, I really like it?""

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

My wife drives it and loves it.

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride and handling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wife's favorite car! May my Lincoln version next time."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good driving except for ride comfort

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good handling."

Cons: "Road shocks not suppressed enough."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought a 2014 Ford SEL in December 2014. It drives pretty well, accelerates well. What I don't like is that the ride is a bit harsh. My spine feels the road vibrations a bit too much. My wife who drives this car mainly also dislikes the ride."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

No problems to this point

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Lots of blind spots for the driver out rear and side windows. (Use caution.) Emergency brake really put in a bad place especially if you use two feet to drive."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Love it! Great drive. Wish the gas tank was larger

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love it"

Driver Seat not comfortable

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "O K Price very nice over all"

Cons: "Just that driver seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I only have 800 miles on this car but I do not find the driver seat comfortable. WHY ? I feel the crossbar on the bottom and I lean to the right. Does anyone else find the driver seat uncomfortable ????"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Comfortable ride, Plenty of power, Nice Styling

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Needs a manuel temperature guage in dash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased vehicle two months ago. The ride is very comfortable and the styling is very nice. The vehicle has plenty of power with the 285 HP V6 and I am getting better than the average miles per gallon than advertised. Unstermentation is easy to read and controls are easily at hand and requires little concentration when making changes."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I LOVE my Edge Limited. Am not going to trade it.

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a dream."

Cons: "Very sensitive power-steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Edge Limited brand-new at the dealership with 17 miles on it & I have loved it ever since. I especially enjoy the automatic tail-gate lift, which can be opened from the console or my key. Absolutely terrific SUV."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is the very best vehicle I have ever owned!!!

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love..fun to drive and looks sharp on the road"

Cons: "I have NO cons... sorry but I don't"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always traded every 2-3 years and have always been ready to trade..since I've had this 2009 Edge Limited, I have been so very satisfied that I have not wanted to part with it. I am considering a trade only now due to the mileage being 86,000 but I'm still wavering because I simply LOVE MY RIDE!!! This is an honest evaluation and anyone that knows me personally, knows how much I do love it. Very reliable, easy to drive, very comfortable and just wonderful.... :)"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Definitely best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable & comfortable to drive long distances."

Cons: "Would like turn signal on side view mirror"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I especially enjoy the panoramic roof with the built in baffle to keep down wind noise. The power seats are leather, heated and extremely comfortable especially for a long drive. Lots of leg room front and back. Another terrific feature is the ability to open the rear door with a click of the remote. Very handy when carrying packages or kids. Interior storage is well thought out and back seats fold flat for ample loading room."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Dependable Vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Not bad considering..."

Cons: "Repairs can be pricy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The vehicle rides and handles surprisingly well. The interior is comfortable during long and short commutes. The placements of controls in my model the Sel Plus are well thought out. The negative factors are as follows; there seems to be a deficiency with the rubber insulation that surrounds the front windshield? It's known to break/ detach from its surround and protrude at the bottom of the windshield? In the lighter colored interiors, the front windshield causes a Glare which is disconcerting but something you'll get used to over time. Lastly for me and apparently others, eventually you might experience a rattle from the front end, seemingly caused by a bushing deteriorating on the control arms. A costly repair since the busing can only be replaced as a whole unit of the control arm, Expect to pay upwards of 1,000.00 for the repair."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This is by far the best vehicle we have ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfort and convenience on this SUV is unreal. We travel over 1600 miles (round trip) to Florida each year and never feel uncomfortable. The adaptive cruise, blind spot information system and crash avoidance alert almost seems like it is on auto-pilot. We bought this car new and other than a few updates with SYNC, have never had any problems with it. Very smooth ride and plenty of power. We would definitely buy another one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car all around."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love the collision warning/cruise cntrl monitoring

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "sync, pasenger comfort, looks, inside storgae area"

Cons: "mileage; voice response on nav & phone;"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car rides great. It does not have a truck feel like many SUVs of it's size. Gas mileage is acceptable but not great. the panoramic view sliding roof is a great feature that opens the entire roof line of the vehicle. The control panel took a little while to get used to but once learned it is easy to move about and most controls are on the steering wheel for added safety. the navigation system with sync is extremely helpful and frequently used, though at timers the voice control for navigation does not respond well. I have the 20" tires and while they add a sleek look to the vehicle, in my area in Michigan I would reconsider and go with a more traditional tire due to the road local road conditions being horrible. I love the purchase and would recommend to anyone. My neighbor got one shortly after me and they love theirs also. Inside seating room is awesome. The rear very comfortably seats my 6'3 son. Most other SUVs I looked at were short on leg room in the rear."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very good handling and comfortable drive . I

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All around great vehicle"

Cons: "expensive for its class"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I believe it's expensive for a small SUV HYBRID"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Our Edge has been reliable and inexpensive to own.

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy and fun to drive. Comfortable."

Cons: "Noise levels high on highways."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We get good but not great mileage. I graded the car lower based on the noise level driving freeways and the lack of factory installed daytime running lights. Really, Ford? You guys hadn't (at least when we bought this car) figured out that daytime running lights are a good thing? That aside, it's been a great car that's easy and fun to drive."

24 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Love Love Love this vehicle

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Absolute a fantastic vehicle to drive and ride in"

Cons: "I don't have any cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle beats any of the other SUV out there. It is just the most fantastic car I have ever owned in my 40 years of owning a vehicle"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Maintenances done on regular schedule every 3000 miles"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

It's been a great car for us.

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First Ford we have ever owned in 35yrs of marriage and it was a real nice vehicle for us. Plenty of backseat room for other adults or car seats. A real niece drive. We would recommend this car to our friends."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Edge near Honolulu. See local deals