Go

2009 Ford Edge

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 669 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 27 | Next

Never had a single issue

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has been outstanding and the interior is very well designed. AWD has saved me in poor weather conditions."

One of the best vehicles i've owned.

By on Sunday, January 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,150

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handles well, great power and brakes very well."

Cons: "noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had the car 26 months other a bit noisy had zero problems. Changed tires at 30K mi which helped reduce the noise quite a bit. Sync works great. Highway mileage approaches 27mpg couldn't ask for better with a vehicle this size."

Great vehicle!

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price for a great ride."

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth ride, no problems."

I love this car!

By on Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect size for family...plenty of storage....looks sharp!"

I love my Edge!

By on Sunday, January 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Room, design, interior, function for our kids"

Cons: "Hard to see out of when backing up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cried when I traded in my Volkswagon Jetta. It was the first car I paid for and I had it for 6 years. After driving the Edge for a week I never looked back. I love this car."

2012 Edge...Great Crossover!

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, Equipment, Quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have nothing but good comments about my 2012 Edge. From buying to service to driving... my experiences have not disappointed me. I opted for a fully loaded Limited and am enjoying learning how to use each of the options. My only concern is the center console getting scratched."

NEARLY NEW, EXCELLENT

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "RUNS VERY WELL, BEAUTIFUL AND COMFORTABLE"

Cons: "COMPUTER IS COMPLEX."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"DEEP BLUE METALLIC PAINT IS BEAUTIFUL. DESIGN BEAUTIFUL. RUNS VERY VERY WELL. COMPUTER SYSTEM COMPLEX. EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE AND TO RIDE IN."

Sync System Sinks this Vehicle

By on Thursday, December 8, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good handling, comfortable, nice styling"

Cons: "Sync buggy, small design flaws"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The Sync system is buggy to the max. Touch screen is not particularly intuitive and does not respond well or consistently to touch commands. Bluetooth wouldn't connect properly to my iPhone. Sync is really the Achilles heel of Edge: it adds a ton of cost and practically every control of the car is tied into it. There are other small but annoying design flaws - for instance the emergency blinker switch is set just below the touch screen where it's easy to flip on accidentally. On the plus side, the Edge is very comfortable and handles well for a crossover."

So spacious and comfortable

By on Saturday, November 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Edge for a yr now. I love it. It is comfortable and drives smooth. The inside is spacious. I would recommend this vehicle to everybody."

Best SUV I ever have. Run Smooth, nice appereance,

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Low maintenance cost, low gas consumption"

Cons: "air conditioning fan speed to low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice car for family trips. Low overall cost even with extras (Sync, reverse sensors, etc)."

A

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"DISLIKES NONE"

My first new car- LOVE IT

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fits everything! Looks great."

Cons: "air conditioning doesn't point direct on your face"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfort, reliability, and looks all in one! I replaced the battery under warranty, but other than that there have been no problems at all with this unit after 61k all one owner miles. Needed nothing other than the standard maintenance, and I've trusted it to carry me cross country multiple times. I LOVE this vehicle...all the stylish comfort of the expensive models without the price tag."

Love my car

By on Wednesday, November 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Spacious yet not hard to drive"

Cons: "A/C filter difficult to get to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great visability, controls are strategicallya located"

Versatile and fun, the perfect car!

By on Tuesday, November 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect size, big enough without being bulky"

Cons: "don't have any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the perfect car for someone who needs some space, but doesn't want to drive a big SUV. It drives like a car and has plenty of room for anything I need to carry, even really long things since the front passenger seat folds flat. The sunroof is also particularly great. It replaces all other vehicles for me and is fun to drive too!"

I LOVE MY CAR!

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, smooth ride, feel safe in it."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles and I debated whether or not to trade it in after I paid it off, but decided I probably wouldn't find anything that I enjoyed driving as much. I spend a lot of time in my car and take a lot of trips with it. If I absolutely had to trade it in, I would trade it for another Edge. Good job creating this one...Ford!"

Excellent Vehicle

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very Comfortable Auto"

Cons: "Leans a bit in sharp corners..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only shop visit was for a wheel bearing @ 59,300 miles and they replaced it under warranty."

Love my Edge

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, fun to drive,"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car and enjoy driving this vehicle. Could be better in gas usage."

Great car

By on Friday, October 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome ride, quality is phenomenal, i did upgrade my stereo but kept stock headunit. It performs flawlessly."

Love my ride!

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great styling, lots of fun features"

Cons: "Navigation software needs some tweaking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love all of the features of this car. It has a great look (I have the two tone black and brown leather) with the navigation and panorama moonroof. It also drives really well and has a great safety rating. Downsides? The navigation software can be a bit tweaky. It has a great design, but sometimes will not recognize your voice properly or will restart while driving. Other than that, I am thrilled with my purchase. This is the best car I've owned by far!!"

I love my car

By on Monday, October 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe"

Cons: "mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car!"

Great ride

By on Sunday, May 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My only probleb is low gas millage !!"

By on Monday, May 16, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, May 9, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, April 18, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, April 1, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Edge near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement