Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2009 Ford Edge

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 625 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next

Love It

By on Tuesday, September 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The best feature is its ride. Nice on the road. Comfortable for this big guy. Looks like new three years later. Space for big items with that simple and quick fold down of the back seat. Love the sound system with my iTouch tunes."

You won't be disappointed

By on Monday, September 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased my used 2010 Ford Edge SEL 2 months!Have already taken it on a couple road trips and it handled like a dream on the freeway. Very comfortable seating, fuel econony as expected. Heads turns all day to look at my silver bullet!!"

Looking into #2

By on Friday, September 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have the 2009 Edge that I lease and have had it for over 1.5 yrs now. My is leather, panaramic roof, dual power seats, dual a/c, electronic fold down rear seats, etc...I absolutely LOVE it! Usually after about 6 months of having a new car the 'new' wears off and I find myself starting to think of which car I want next already but this has not been the case with my Edge. Although I still have a little under 1.5 yrs left on my lease with my current Edge, I am looking into turning it in for the 2011 Edge, just to get the newly updated Sync features. I love my Sync features now but the 2011 offers additional features that I have been wanting and would use like the voice command GPS, "Drive to ABC Road and XYZ Circle" and it shows it on the large screen and tells you how to get there. Even if you are not into all the technology stuff like I am, the Edge rides fantastic and I get asked at least once a month about it. My only complaint (?) would be that when it is full of gas and I put it in or out of park or lean against the rear getting items out, it easily rocks which at first always makes me think its not in park."

Love it!

By on Monday, August 30, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 2008 Ford Edge SEL used. It was a demo so only the dealer had been driving the car, which was great! I love the sporty look and feel , the Vista roof, the leather/heated seats, the 6-disc changer, the SYNC technology and the integrated phone system! I wasn't sure about the color at first but it has grown on me because I don't see many in the Ice Blue like mine. I have just a few complaints. One would be the air. I live in the hot humidity of the south where temps this summer reached well into the 100's. The air is plenty cold but it does NOT blow very forcefully so it takes a long time for the car to cool down. It also squeaks and creaks when going over bumpy roads. That is the only time I ever feel that the quality is substandard. The rest of the time I feel like I am driving a luxury car. Some others have mentioned the headrest being uncomfortable. I totally agree! But then again I don't use the headrest very often so it isn't a big deal. I have looked at the new 2011 Ford Edge and will definitely consider purchasing another Edge when the time comes!"

By on Friday, August 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 19, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love it

By on Wednesday, August 18, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Perfect for my wife and I. She wanted a convertible. I wanted a Utility vehicle for equipment I have to lug around some times. With the sliding sun roof she was happy, and I got the utility of the crossover. It's fast. We get compliments all the time on the looks. Very happy since we got it."

It's a Ford

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"62,000, not a single issue. Fast and semi comfortable, needs lips around window to funnel away rain, can't crack window when it is raining, it just pours in !"

Bought Yesterday

By on Tuesday, August 10, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Looks great in the driveway next to my F-150! Comfortable and feels like a BMW!!"

LOVE THIS VEHICLE!!

By on Thursday, August 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Edge. We debated getting one because of the cost (which is my only huge complaint as brand new they are about $31K +) but after searching found a great deal on this one outside Atlanta. It's very easy to handle and definitely has a lot of power. Gas mileage on interstate can average about 24-25 MPG - in the city, a little less. Just depends on your drivng style. One complaint I have about the interior is the A/C. The blowers aren't near as strong as my Taurus and you can't close the vents. I think next time we will look for dual control A/C as I'm always cold and my husband hot! Also, the visors could use some redesign - they rarely block the sun when used. Other than that, I love the design and comfort. The leather seats are great but we had a rental once with cloth seats and it was just as comfy. It has a smooth ride. I love it so much that I plan to get another when we made a trade!"

Like this edge

By on Friday, July 23, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Gas mileage is 20-23 mpg. Lots of room. Handles well in the unpredictable Indiana weather. Only issue is have is a blind spot just behind my left shoulder and to right of rear passenger."

By on Friday, July 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 19, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very good vehicle

By on Friday, July 09, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Easy to drive. I have had cars and conversionvans that were nice, but the Edge beats all of them. It is so easy and comfortable to drive and has space to haul material from the home centers."

edgr

By on Tuesday, June 29, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very comfortable, but a little noisy"

By on Friday, June 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Don't like the headrest (uncomfortable) its awsome alot of room."

great suv

By on Tuesday, June 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has it all great style and performance"

By on Monday, May 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Impreesive 2008 Ford Edge

By on Friday, May 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am impressed with the 2008 edge... Very roomy, hugs the road, Drives like a dream. Got lots of gitty up and go. And realy good on gas, 26 Hwy, 19 City"

Love it!

By on Monday, May 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this vehicle almost 3 years and the only issue I have had is with the tire valves and a weather strip on the back spoiler. The only thing I don't like is the tilted head rest, it can be uncomfortable. It bothers my husband more than me. It is great for my family and I have taken it on many long drives, over 50000 miles has been put on mine. i am actually going to get a 2010 Edge for a second vehicle because we have been so happy with it."

By on Sunday, May 02, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, April 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, April 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, March 28, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Edge near Honolulu. See local deals