Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2009 Ford Edge

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 553 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

I love this car, best car I ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved driving this car. Its roomy and comfortalbe. I don't want to sell it but I am unable to drive anymore.It's in excellent condition and never had any problems with it"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Totally works for our family and truly fun.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, drive ability, Practicality, visual appeal"

Cons: "Should have gotten navigation screen, Panorama top"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Plenty of power with all wheel drive. There a few small petty things I wish were better with this vehicle such as the panoramic window collects water so when you roll window down before driving water can sometimes pour into cab. I wish the radio display showed artist name or song when on satellite mode. I solved the stiff ride with new tires. Other than that the vehicle runs and rides like a charm. I feel like I am in a more expensive vheicle than it actually is. We love the "sexy" look of the vehicle and how it ages well in lieu of the competition of that year. The sound quality of the vehicle is reassuring. Heavily built, structurally sound and handles well for a vehicle in this class. I wish the gas mileage was better but then again I would not have traded the mileage for the power it has. Compared w and drove 3 others in this class and we are totally glad we made this purchase. Not one issue or problem thus far. No recalls or breakdowns."

She's quite a powerful beast but an elegant one.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of power, lots of class, very comfortable"

Cons: "somewhat high initial cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this SUV/station wagon from the dealer and it came with a lot of options. It's a big thing and at first appears bulky but handles very well and has enough horsepower and torgue with supple responsive steering to get you where you're going fast and in class. Mileage is great, quality is excellent and we've done a lot of traveling in it with great comfort and ease."

I LOVE THIS CAR EXCEPT

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I AM DISABLED AND CANT GET INTO IT WITH EASE,I NEED A VAN,"

Best vehicle I ever owned

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable and great for trips"

Cons: "Second cup holder is too small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am trading my Edge in for a new one. Since I am a disabled veteran I must have a warranty on my vehicle."

Love the car. Have had it since new

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only had issue with the power brakes after I had to slam them on. No other problems. Great road car."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I love my Edge!

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks great!"

Cons: "Didn't have navigation and can't get an add-on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just went looking, drove off of the lot with it! This vehicle has everything I didn't know I wanted: very spacious, plenty of cargo room, full instrument panel that is easy to see and operate, Sony premium surround sound, Sirius XM, tires that hold the road, and a very smooth ride. It sits just high enough to see over cars but not so high that it is hard to get in or out. Fuel economy is great. And, it feels solid without being a tank. Purchased dealer certified used, added the service and maintenance plans - good to go for 3 more years!"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 216,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of room, MPG, power, nice ride."

Cons: "blinded by the chrome shifter when the sun hits it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new with 32 miles on it; and as you can see, with about 216,000 miles now it has been amazing. It is a front wheel drive; which I thought might be an issue with living up north, with snow and ice. I have not gotten stuck when, even though there were plenty of times that I thought I should've. The leg room is amazing and the cargo area has more than enough room. The gas mileage has actually gotten better over the last couple of months, averaging about 26 mpg (mostly highway driving). This car is fun to drive and has plently of power."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My best vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well thought out vehicle"

Cons: "first generation Microsoft Sync- not user friendly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been the best all around vehicle I've owned. I'm 72 and have owned 12 new vehicles and this one stands out as my favorite. Exceptional power(V6)and highway millage at 27mpg. Only thing with the vehicle is some torque steer on fast low gear acceleration."

Fantastic car.

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles very well, back-up camera is great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Edge is a great car. Crossovers are built on a car platform, so you get the handling of a car rather than the truck-ride of the SUV which is built on a truck platform. In 2 years I have only put 17,000 miles on my Edge SEL, so I plan to keep it for a long, long time."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Edge near Honolulu. See local deals