Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2008 Ford Edge

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 562 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 113 | Next

Glad it's gone

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Disappointed in ride and performance

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "plenty of room with back seats down"

Cons: "too many to list. We will never buy another Ford"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Horrible ride, hard to handle, wind noise that interfered with cell phone usage, disappointing MPG (22 MPG was the BEST we could get on the highway), tried to trade it in on a Lincoln, but they wanted more money (already took a $10,000 hit on value."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great ride.

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfy, smooth, fast, very roomy."

Cons: "Fuel economy really bad for 2010 technology."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My first American used car, bought at 30K. Hope didn't make a mistake. Fuel economy not so good, humming noise from rear tires. Auto gear shifting not good. Looks hot, very comfy, smooth ride...just fuel economy bad (24 mpg on highway). I can't change the spark plugs in 15 mins! Costs $200-$300 to change spark plugs!"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Features, smooth quiet ride, great MPG."

Cons: "Turbo ecoboost is not as responsive as expected."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had a Mazda CX 7 which I loved, but I only got 13 MPG in town. It was time for a new car, and I investigated this one. I was hooked with the comfort of the vehicle, although the zippy zoom zoom Mazda boasts about is lacking in this vehicle, even with the ecoboost. I am able to deal with this because all the other features. The road noise is nonexistant compared to my Mazda. All in all this car is a value for the money as far as the comforts go. I get 25 MPG in town, which is great! Memory seats, and the my ford touch is amazing!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,195

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Look, reliability, big tires, bluetooth, roomyness"

Cons: "Blindspot when backingup, some synch stuff unneces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was the most comfortable car (to sit in) of all the cars that I test drove. I've never had any problems that needed maintenance. It's been on a few trips of over 1500 miles and had more than enough cargo room for suitcases, computer, dog and dog bed. Is not as quiet or smooth riding as our other car (Toyota Avalon), but, honestly, I prefer this one to drive. This was my first Ford and I would definitely buy another - we will probably look at the Taurus when the time comes to replace the Avalon. It looks very much like the Lincoln, but without all the bells and whistles or price. As of today, I highly recommend the Ford Edge 2012!!!"

16 people out of 31 found this review helpful

I love this car, best car I ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved driving this car. Its roomy and comfortalbe. I don't want to sell it but I am unable to drive anymore.It's in excellent condition and never had any problems with it"

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 113 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Edge near Honolulu. See local deals