Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2008 Ford Edge

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 600 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Very good handling and comfortable drive . I

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All around great vehicle"

Cons: "expensive for its class"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I believe it's expensive for a small SUV HYBRID"

Our Edge has been reliable and inexpensive to own.

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy and fun to drive. Comfortable."

Cons: "Noise levels high on highways."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We get good but not great mileage. I graded the car lower based on the noise level driving freeways and the lack of factory installed daytime running lights. Really, Ford? You guys hadn't (at least when we bought this car) figured out that daytime running lights are a good thing? That aside, it's been a great car that's easy and fun to drive."

22 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Love Love Love this vehicle

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Absolute a fantastic vehicle to drive and ride in"

Cons: "I don't have any cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle beats any of the other SUV out there. It is just the most fantastic car I have ever owned in my 40 years of owning a vehicle"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, January 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Maintenances done on regular schedule every 3000 miles"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

It's been a great car for us.

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First Ford we have ever owned in 35yrs of marriage and it was a real nice vehicle for us. Plenty of backseat room for other adults or car seats. A real niece drive. We would recommend this car to our friends."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Best vehicle with no problems

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "No tie downs in cargo area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle was equipped with Continental tires that were so noisy that I replaced at 42000 miles. The next set of Goodyear went 82,000 miles. Replaced battery twice. Front wheel bearings at 96,000 and brakes at 142,000. With regular oil changes and tire rotation this is the only maintenance performed. Gas mileage 22 mpg no difference city or highway."

32 people out of 50 found this review helpful

I will be buying a 2015

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Will own 2015 as this is one of the best cars Ford has had in years. Never an issue with the 2007"

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

GREAT LITTLE SUV

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "GREAT VALUE"

Cons: "NOISY ENGINE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

THIS IS WHAT SELLS

"WELL WE ARE SECOND OWNER ON THIS EDGE AND FEW THINGS HAVE COME UP THE RIDE IS GOOD AND THE POWER IS GOOD BUT THE MOTOR IS A LITTLE BUSY AND THE TRANS SEEMS TO HUNT AND SHIFT A LOT IT HAS ALL THE OPTIONS THE NEXT YEAR LIMITED HAS BUT THE PRICE IS RIGHT WE GOT OUT OF DEALER FOR LESS THAN 12K SO THAT WAS GREAT AND WE PLANNED ON KEEPING IT FOR A LONG WHILE AND WE HAVE EXTENDED WARRANTY TOO"

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

THIS IS WHAT SELLS

Stable, reliable, comfortable

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I put many miles on this 2008 and have bought a 2014 to do the same thing. It is reasonably easy to do minor maintenance (fluids, filters, brakes, lamps). It is a relatively heavy vehicle with predictable handling and it is very sure-footed. The (mostly highway) lifetime fuel economy has been over 21 MPG. The 18" tires are somewhat pricey, but they last a long time under highway driving conditions."

19 people out of 26 found this review helpful

good driveability but not best quality of material

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Not only Ford but most models are going to chrome looking plastic rather than true chrome in most places. Cheapens the quality but looks nice. Acceleration performance is good but not as good as some competitive models. Overall I am very satisfied with performance, some issues with sensors but covered under warranty and seem to be okay upon repair. Ford MyTouch there is a learning curve but once over that I like the functionality, voice activation works well and overall very good."

19 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Love this Car!

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, powerful, solid."

Cons: "price and mpg..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car in the beginning of 2012 and have been driving it sense. It handles very well in snow, fun to drive, powerful machine, and stores alot! It is THE family car!"

24 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Love this car>

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great buy with all thr bell and whistles."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I'll get another Edge after this one

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, great fuel economy"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"97K miles in 4-1/2 years, replaced only battery and tires. It's like driving my La-Z-Boy down the road - comfortable, quiet, and averaging 25 mpg! Darn right I'll get another one after this one..."

27 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle.

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Over all just a great vehicle."

Cons: "Only problem we had was a bad door sensor drivers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle, like sitting up higher than our previous car, gas mileage is very good on the average 24 mpg, but have gotten as high as 26 mpg. The 4WD works great almost as good as being in a 4x4, but with a nicer ride. Love all the extras back up camera, heated seats, sync, passenger power seat and the space of the interior is great. The V6 has plenty of get up and go."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drives very well, quiet, very comfortable"

Cons: "i can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2012 SEL is great! Its a great ride, the placement of electronics is great, and after Ford worked the initial bugs out it, SYNC works well. I do alot of backroad driving between small towns and 70MPH zones and the gas mileage is about 24mpg consistently."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I am completely satisfied with my Ford Edge

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love my vehicle"

Cons: "the gas mileage is not that great. 17mpg V6"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Ford Edge so much that I am having difficulties just considering buying a new vehicle unless it's another Ford Edge. Gas Mileage is not that good, 17 mpg, V6, but everything else is great and the newer ones get better mileage."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Excellent car. No major problems in 7+ years

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Reflection in windshield"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car. No major problems in 7+ years"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Good vehicle with some falults

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This SUV is a good vehicle. Performance is very good as is fuel mileage. Seating is high and somewhat cramped (I am 6 foot tall and 200 pounds. Even with high seating, the wide dash and doors restrict view of the curb. Turnig corners and manuveing in parking lots require wide turns because you can't see the curb. With 18 inch wheels, there is considerable road noise above 15 miles per hour. Also, even on seemingly smooth pavement, there is constant thumping and bumping which can be felt in the car. Steering wheel adjustment is very limited and low setting are not very low. The adjustment lock design is poor and somewhat dangerous if you try to move the wheel up and down or in and out while driving. Most of these items may seem trivial, but I am very automotive knowledgable and have seen much better set-ups in many of my previously owned and less expense vehicles."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

I purchased my Ford Edge in 2008 with 17000 miles.

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reasonably priced. Got great milage. Very happ"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I found that this car goes well in snow and ice. I love the ease of driving my Edge. I would highly recommend this model."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Looks good drives good BUT the A/C is AWEFULL

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Looks"

Cons: "Air-Conditioning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I like most everything about this car except for the air-conditioning. Unless you live in Alaska and don't need a/c stay away if you're in the southwestern USA."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

dependable and reliable

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "roomy good to drive"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good buy for the buck"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

First Car I Owned, Now I Want A Newer One!

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, lots of room, love the heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am not a car person, I have had trucks my entire life. This is the first car I have owned and I love it. I want to trade it for a newer model. I still like my truck, but this is great for a "family" ride."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Love my ride!

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive, rides like a car"

Cons: "Needs more storage compartments"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Let's make this short & sweet. Brought a used 2013 Ford Edge SE ecoboost with a little over 43,000 miles now 2 months ago. Got the door ajar warning & front lighting module fixed shortly after purchasing. After that, I love this car. Too comfy to describe. I get so many looks and complements. Love the styling, very mean looking! Performs like a V6. A little hard to back up without a backup camera & I can't see curbs (trying not to hit them), but getting used to coming from a compact car. Her name is Suchee and she is the best car I've ever had!!!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

perfect size for my family

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,737

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great in the snow, I find it to be a perfect size."

Cons: "??"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this car has been very good to me, perfect size, not to big not too small. we had the worst winter ever this past year (2014) and I sailed through it with this car - no problems at all through multiple blizzards. Minimal issues - I plan on looking at another edge."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Recommended

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recommend buying an Edge. My current Edge is my second Edge I have owned and have loved both. Especially the new one, as it's AWD and perfect for MN winters! 10 out of 10."

16 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Edge near Honolulu. See local deals