Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

1996 Ford Econoline E250 Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 233 Ratings for the 1992 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

2006 Econoline Cargo Van id great!

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the 2006 model E-250 was an exceptionally good model with little repair reports and maintenance. Great work van for the large loads and great towning compacity"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Worth the money.

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versatile"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this truck since new. Added tow package for a 6,500 pound rv. Have towed this trailer all the US. The 4.6 liter engine will pull the continental divide with no problem, but I don't rush it. Added a second row seat so it will seat 5. All I've ever done is change the oil and put gas in it. 20 mpg and 11 mpg pulling the RV."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Good vehicle needing some work.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,887

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

Left Rear View

"Used as a passenger vehicle for a large family. Break light is on possibly caused by corroded wire connected to break system under hood. ABS and Cruise stopped working once the Brake light came on. Spark plug in cylinder 6 needed Helix Coil put in. Error code currently shows Cylinder 6 misfire but believe this is because of a bad spark coil or boot. Vacuum reservoir came off and needs to reconnected. Engine runs rough and seems to be related to a vacuum leak. Under load in overdrive, engine runs rough between 45 and 58 MPH. Lower rear left and right side panels have rust under paint and some metal missing on left."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Left Rear View

it is a high rise , it is a conversion has running

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"boards"

Best van i've ever owned

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of room and power easy to drive"

Cons: "low gas mileage on short trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of room and pay load with the seats removed 15 passenger with the seats lots of power with the V-10 up to 16 Mpg on trips w/8 passengers, air on, cruise 75mph great handling, surprisingly easy to park only negative gets poor mileage around town in winter conditions 10-11mpg.body starting to rust I would diffidently buy another"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Econoline E250 Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals