Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2006 Ford E350 Super Duty Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 238 Ratings for the 1992 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

2004 Ford EXT Cargo Van, good condition

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2004 Ford EXT Cargo Van, good condition according to KBB.com. KBB priced into low 7k. Runs well, will requires 2 tires and battery, light body work to get it into very good condition. After market towing package installed, recent front brakes including rotors. CRYSTAL LAKE, IL"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Friend for 16yrs!!! I am the original owner

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 287,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Perfect business vehicle"

Cons: "gas mileage, of course."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been cared for the life of the van. I had to put a new engine in it at 150,000 and she has run like new ever since; still does but may need some minor starter work. Tires are good. I have the 4th bucket seat stored but unfortunately a mouse got at it and ruined part of the upholstery. Other than that this seat is brand new, never been used and can easily be re-installed with existing bolts. Regular Maintenance and all paper work can be provided if you want it. This is a great vehicle for someone who wants a cargo van for kids, pets or your stuff. CLEAN!"

best riding van ever

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the power of the 5.4 one ton, drives great"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this van for 12 years and owned a fleet of them and they were always the best riding, comfortable vans. never had any problems with them. always did routine maintenance and they were running fabulously."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever had

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 285,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Dependable and just keeps on going. Original engine, the only work we had done was on the front end early on. Other than that she has run like a top. 285K miles and still runs strong."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I have driven 2 E250's over 300,000 miles each.

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 318,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, strong van"

Cons: "Stopping production of this workhorse of a van"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2000 E 250 was the most reliable. The 2007 model needs a new transmission every 125,000-150,000 miles. This is the only drawback I could find for these vans. We also carry the maximum weight with no problems overall. To stop production of this van will be a mistake."

32 people out of 60 found this review helpful

2006 Econoline Cargo Van id great!

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the 2006 model E-250 was an exceptionally good model with little repair reports and maintenance. Great work van for the large loads and great towning compacity"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Worth the money.

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Versatile"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this truck since new. Added tow package for a 6,500 pound rv. Have towed this trailer all the US. The 4.6 liter engine will pull the continental divide with no problem, but I don't rush it. Added a second row seat so it will seat 5. All I've ever done is change the oil and put gas in it. 20 mpg and 11 mpg pulling the RV."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Good vehicle needing some work.

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,887

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

Left Rear View

"Used as a passenger vehicle for a large family. Break light is on possibly caused by corroded wire connected to break system under hood. ABS and Cruise stopped working once the Brake light came on. Spark plug in cylinder 6 needed Helix Coil put in. Error code currently shows Cylinder 6 misfire but believe this is because of a bad spark coil or boot. Vacuum reservoir came off and needs to reconnected. Engine runs rough and seems to be related to a vacuum leak. Under load in overdrive, engine runs rough between 45 and 58 MPH. Lower rear left and right side panels have rust under paint and some metal missing on left."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Left Rear View

it is a high rise , it is a conversion has running

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"boards"

Best van i've ever owned

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of room and power easy to drive"

Cons: "low gas mileage on short trips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of room and pay load with the seats removed 15 passenger with the seats lots of power with the V-10 up to 16 Mpg on trips w/8 passengers, air on, cruise 75mph great handling, surprisingly easy to park only negative gets poor mileage around town in winter conditions 10-11mpg.body starting to rust I would diffidently buy another"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good condition week old $1100 air compressor minor

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I have a bad back and It is the only vehicle that"

Cons: "on the front panel I put my cup i do not know is f"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would sell it to a friend but they all can afford luxury cars. This was the last model with great seat height terrific driving visibility and comfort"

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Drive from Houston to Dallas always.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 306,700

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "I can lower the price to $1700.00"

Cons: "for contractor inside city area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"So far drive Ok, A/C is good. The auto lock function is not working, I lock the van manually. It is ok for in town drive"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best vehicle i've ever had.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had this van for 14 years, it's a conversion van done by a company called Explorer, if the frame had not rusted out and caused a failed inspection this year, I'd still be driving it. Not the best mileage as it has a 4.6L V-8, but extremely dependable and very good in the snow. I will miss that van..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Strong, reliable engine. Only surface rust

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 479,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great work van"

Cons: "Diesel fumes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this van when it had 11,000 miles on it. I have changed the oil every 5,000 miles with Motorcraft 15W-40. Power everything, windows, mirrors, door locks, and keyless entry. I have been the only one to drive it so the engine and transmission are still in great shape. The van has never been in an accident and drives great. There is a hole in the very rear floor approximately 8" in diameter. There is only surface rust on the exterior."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1998 Ford Econoline Conversion Van

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "room ride good in snow and more"

Cons: "lines to heat and a/c in back&lights on runingbor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have my 1998 Ford Econoline Conversion Van and i get 18 to 20 mpg and runs like new with 200,000 miles at 100 mph i run her 75 to 100 mph every day and my 80yr old mother says it ride like a caddy"

26 people out of 48 found this review helpful

6good

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"church van great"

56 people out of 100 found this review helpful

very dependable.but drives very hard.

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"as i said the van is very dependable,handles well for what it is.but i don't use it as a passenger van so it doesn't have much weight and it drives very rough when you hit bumps.it is in very good condition.very clean inside and out and under the hood"

12 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Good vehicle

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Chevy diesel 2002 57900 milliage w Work cargo van excellent condition"

26 people out of 53 found this review helpful

IT'S A 1993 DOESN'T GO BACK THAT FAR

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE I LOVE IT,BUT MY MOM DOESN'T"

Cons: "DOOR POUCHES ELASTIC STRETCHED CARPET NEED CLEAN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH OPTIONS,IT HAS A WHEELCHAIR LIFT IN BACK BARN STYLE DOORS,NEW THE LIFT IS WORTH MORE THAN THEY ARE SAYING THE WHOLE VAN IS WORTH"

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Fulfilled my needs

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smoother, quieter, handle more weight"

Cons: "Higher, 16 in. tires vs. 15"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this to upgrade from a 1998 E150 4 years ago. Took some time getting used to how much higher it was to get in. Ride is quieter and smoother. I like to drive with windows open but when I drive with the closed I have to watch the speedometer as one could get a bit quick before you know it. Used it primarily as a newspaper delivery vehicle and the added weight capacity was extremely helpful. For stop and go driving the mileage was better than the '98. Haven't taken it on the Interstate hardly at all but when I did it drove easy without much noise. Overall pretty satisfied."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very reliable

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power, room"

Cons: "tight leg room passanger front area"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good vehicle with lots of room and power, also easy to drive and handles great in heavy traffic good visabelity."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Handicap accessible equipment installed.

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rear access. Easy to park. Low cost insurance."

Cons: "15 mpg. Roof rust only affects paint, not metal."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Rear wheelchair lift with inside and outside access. Power driver's seat goes up, down, forward, backward, swivels. Tie downs, floor mounted. New battery for lift. Can be driven with hand controls or the usual way. Knob on steering wheel. Hooks around inside interior. New wiper blades. New main battery will be installed April, 2014."

14 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Handicap accessible equipment installed.

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rear access. Easy to park. Low cost insurance."

Cons: "15 mpg. Roof rust only affects paint, not metal."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Rear wheelchair lift with inside and outside access. Power driver's seat goes up, down, forward, backward, swivels. Tie downs, floor mounted. New battery for lift. Can be driven with hand controls or the usual way. Knob on steering wheel. Hooks around inside interior. New wiper blades. New main battery will be installed April, 2014."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is a conversion van in very good condition

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This van is White with blue pin stripes. There is a TV a radio and cassett in the back and also in the front, dual air, the inside and outside is in mint condition"

12 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Totally customized van - valid State inspection

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great for family, camping, or hauling"

Cons: "Samll stain on rug next to rear door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle was used mainly for camping and carrying items. Windows placed to qualify as a passenger vehicle, 2 Caption's Chairs. 1 3/4 bench seat that folds down and can be used as a bed. 1 Full bench seat that folds down and can be used as a bed. Multiple outlets for accessories that run from the battery. Multiple outlets that use 120v accessories. Outside 120 outlet for plug into power source Custom window curtains and curtains between passenger seats and back seats for privacy. Carpeted. Rear heat and air-conditioning."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford E350 Super Duty Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals