Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Ford E350 Super Duty Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 251 Ratings for the 1992 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Reliable

By on Monday, March 10, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 80,000 miles, the only problems I've had with this vehicle is that the left front electric window stopped working, and the turn sgnals had to be repaired after 78000 miles. I almost forgot, the blender door that controls heating went south at about 40,000 and had to be repaired. So, I spent about $800 on repairs. However, the engine and tranmission work flawlessly. It makes a good workhorse. 1997 Econoline 250."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

1st review ever

By on Tuesday, January 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a '97 club wagon, e150, bought it 5 yrs ago with 122K on it. It now has 222k and I still love it. best ride in my book, My father was a caddie man and I would rather travel in this, The veiw from the front seat is panaramic to say the least. This is the 3rd e150 and I like this body style alot better then the older ones. Go Blue."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

270k and still going

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best vehicle I've ever owned. I have 270,000 on it as of this week and it still has power and runs good. Mostly highway miles but now in town vehicle for most part. It is on it's 3rd transmission but that is because the previous owner didn't know to turn OFF the cruise control in town. Have about 60k on this last transmission and engine has never been touched except for tune ups. It is a heavy duty conversion model and I will hate to see it goes when it finally quits running. An awesome vehicle. Go Ford!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

WONDERFUL FOR A BIG FAMILY

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"WE HAVE 7 CHILDREN AND THEIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN GREAT FOR US. PLENTY OF ROOM AND VERY RELIABLE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ford E-350 XLT--15 passenger van is a work horse.

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 251,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, super comfortable front seats"

Cons: "10-15 mpg, repairs costly, engine hard to work on."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

My 2008 Ford E-350 XLT - 15 Pass. van

"I bought my 2008 Ford E-350 XLT 15 passenger van in Dec. of 2008 with just 15,000 miles on it. In 5 years, I put 225,000 miles on it. It has the tinted windows, 5,000 pound towing bumper, rear heat-air and it has the long Delta steps on each side. It has the 5.4 liter Triton gas engine. The front seats are amazingly comfortable. Passengers tell me their seats are very comfortable. I have driven over 1 million miles in 50 years of driving, so I can give a good review of this vehicle. This van is a joy to drive. The power steering is great, the air con. and heat are a 10 and fully adjustable-front-back. The Cons are--eats gas-10-15 mpg, all repairs are expensive--example, I just put $1,150 in brake work-all 4 corners. Tires must be 10 ply--be sure to put high quality winter tires on it if you are in northern states. IMPORTANT: I installed the Roadmaster Suspension System on my van--$600 parts and labor. It makes a tremendous difference--takes the lean out of corners, prevents roll-over and makes the ride more solid. Anyone who buys a 15 pass. Ford van should get the Roadmaster system. You will be glad you did!"

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

My 2008 Ford E-350 XLT - 15 Pass. van

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford E350 Super Duty Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals