Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Ford E350 Super Duty Passenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 250 Ratings for the 1992 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Excellent

By on Friday, August 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It has been a workhorse. 1997 with 208k and I am just now starting to see some issues. I am not complaining. Spacious and comfortable ride. Easily fit 6 grown men, golf clubs, clothes and food for a weekend golf trip. If it got better gas mileage I would never consider trading it in."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good vehicle, but

By on Saturday, January 24, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"The only real complaint I have is that for 2007 Ford basically made only an E-250 and slapped an E-150 label on. The vehical is over 84 inches tall and won't fit in a standard garage. The suspension is very stiff."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great all around

By on Thursday, September 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in a 2004 jeep rubicon for this I have two kids under 5, and needed to tow a 23ft boat this has been a wonderful car. looked a chevy suburban with all the bells and wistles and saw this through the window of it with the same options and half the price, and less miles. we take it camping, its great for towing the boat, 15mpg with a 5500# boat at 70 mph you can take the seats out for the trips to home depot the only thing I dont like about it is parking it in small lots and when they are slow at plowing the roads in winter."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Our favorite Vehicle

By on Monday, August 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"room, room, room. Go shopping for a month take the kids and all. We haul bikes and kids. My hubby has used our other van for hunting, etc. Hauls equipment and even has driven his 4-wheeler into the back. Take out the seats and help our friends move. We can haul more than a pick up and keep it all out of the weather. My nice van is a people, picnic, grocery mover and with the kids and their friends along we are often filled to the brim but best of all we can do it. We do like to get better tires as the factory ones aren't great for snow. Handles great and is warm in the winter. This is our 3rd van. we had the 1st 9yrs then 5 years and this one is new. We love them."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good van

By on Sunday, August 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"The most useful vehicle made. Mine gets 17mpg with a V8, can tow a trailer, haul friends, pets, all sorts of things. I wouldn't want to drive it as a commuter car, but it is the perfect second vehicle if you're remodeling. They are generally reliable, and when they need to be fixed it is easy because they have been made for so long. The insurance agency I go through lists it as the least expensive automobille to insure bar none."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Passenger Vans

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have 3 of these vans that I use for ministry. One 1993, One 1999 and One 2007. I have had to rebuild the transmission on the 1993 and the front ends seem to get loose quickly and need repair. I had several small things repaired on the 2007, while it was under warranty. Over all, they are dependable and suprisingly cost effective to buy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Van

By on Monday, March 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This Van has been a great vehicle. I haven't had to service it much at all in the past 8 years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Monday, March 10, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 80,000 miles, the only problems I've had with this vehicle is that the left front electric window stopped working, and the turn sgnals had to be repaired after 78000 miles. I almost forgot, the blender door that controls heating went south at about 40,000 and had to be repaired. So, I spent about $800 on repairs. However, the engine and tranmission work flawlessly. It makes a good workhorse. 1997 Econoline 250."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

1st review ever

By on Tuesday, January 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a '97 club wagon, e150, bought it 5 yrs ago with 122K on it. It now has 222k and I still love it. best ride in my book, My father was a caddie man and I would rather travel in this, The veiw from the front seat is panaramic to say the least. This is the 3rd e150 and I like this body style alot better then the older ones. Go Blue."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my fourth E150 Ford conversion van. Every one has been great, no problems with any of them. I have put 105,000-180,000 miles in each one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford E350 Super Duty Passenger near Honolulu. See local deals