Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Ford E350 Super Duty Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 251 Ratings for the 1992 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Jury is still out....

By on Thursday, September 25, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I recently purchased the 08' E-250 for my service business. It came equipped with service racks and bins and the fold-down type ladder rack. It is still untested although so far, I like what I see. My previous vehicles have all been GMC dating back to 1984 when I owned a Ford Ranger 4WD truck. Just a few comparisons... The 4.6 liter V-8(225 hp) does not compare favorably with the small block GMC V-8(5.0) The exterior styling is not quite as refined as the GMC Savana, but is good enough. The interior styling is better than GMC. The roadability compares about the same with the GMC Savana, but not quite as good IMO. Braking is adequate and comfort is good. Since the vehicle is new, these comparisons may be inaccurate.... but overall, I believe the E-250 Cargo van will prove to be a solid purchase for a bit less money than a comparable GMC model."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this van with 263,000 miles on it over 6 years ago and currently have 342,000 miles on it and it is a workhorse - I own a lawnservice and it does what I need it to do"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Awsome family van

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Plenty of room for the family. Lots of power to pull a trailer if you wanted to. Daul heat and air is great. Best of all it is cheaper them a mini van, you can do more with it and load with options. Goes great in snow."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Huge capacity with some electrical issues

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Huge space. Decent comfort for truck type vehicle."

Cons: "15 mpg. Door hinges weak. Rear drive in snow ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Decent...my 4th Ford full size van. Comfy seats and smooth and steady at speeds up to 75 mph. Consistent 15 mpg. Huge space and loading ability. I baby it, but door hinges sagging a bit already. Door lock switches and windows act up on occasion. Eats front ball joints, as factory ones have no grease zerks. New ones installed at 75K have them. Uses no oil yet, but front tires wear fast. Better in snow with some extra weight. Extra load passenger tires give a better ride than LT tires. My fourth one, so I guess I'm happy overall. Quiet engine for a truck. USA made."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Takes a beating and keeps going & going!

By on Monday, January 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,856

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Keeps taking a beating"

Cons: "ingnition packs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my2006 E250 with 100,000 miles on it it now has 202,xxx miles on it. This van has been great and towing at least 3 days a week approximately 9600 lbs. It is not a speed demon at this wieght, but it will get us there. The van I do wish had a larger motor, but the 4.6L has been great. The only complaint I have is the cataylic converters I have changed, and a small battle with the ingnition packs. Other than Those this van has been problem free"

15 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford E350 Super Duty Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals