Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Ford E250 Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 249 Ratings for the 1992 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Great Family Vehicle

By on Friday, November 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been an excellent vehicle while our 4 children have gone through their teen years. Plenty of room for travel across town or on vacation. When properly arranging luggage, the extra space in the back provided a place for someone to sleep as we traveled, which freed up on of the bench seats for someone else to sleep. There has not been any mechanical failures, only regular maintenance (brake pads, battery, oil)."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great for Daily Work

By on Sunday, June 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have had the E350 6.0L Turbo Diesel and it has been wonderful and reliable for us. The diesel is a little loud but we quickly got use to it. We also were quite surprise with the descent gas mileage that we get. The extended cargo room was the perfect size so we didn't have to the box truck with a pull rear door - this was much easier to drive around. After many years we've had very few problems and none of them major."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, February 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"very good family hauler. towing package on my van never had any problems pulling anything from my boat to a tandem flatbed utility trailer. wish it had child security locks. have had some problem with side passenger doors-hinges feel like they are binding."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, May 11, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

workhorse

By on Sunday, January 31, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is the most versatile vehicle I ever had. Not only that I can load my whole family for extended vacation trips, it also hauls a lot of stuff. Can use it as versatile as a pickup truck, but the load doesn't get wet or stolen. For a standard interior, the seat positions are perfect for longer trips all over the US (mine were usually 3 - 4000 miles roundtrip). Way better than a comparable Chevy or GMC where I always have the feeling that the steering wheel is crocked compared to the seat. Well, then the engine: The V8 pulls this vehicle strong and agile in all situations, especially when you need it for quick acceleration you will love it. Pulling a boat or trailer is a non event either, since the whole vehicle is sturdy and tough built. Even in snowy conditions at Mount Shasta in California I had no problems whatsoever to keep going. Many Sedans had to give up in Blizzard conditions. Good tires are a must tough. Anyway looking for the ultimate passenger and/or load hauler is the right candidate for the E-350."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent

By on Friday, August 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It has been a workhorse. 1997 with 208k and I am just now starting to see some issues. I am not complaining. Spacious and comfortable ride. Easily fit 6 grown men, golf clubs, clothes and food for a weekend golf trip. If it got better gas mileage I would never consider trading it in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle On The Planet

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have several vans and all have been exteremly dependable. We've used one to haul a heavy duty trailor for the past 4 years and it still does a great job hauling. This is an wonderful vechicle!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good vehicle, but

By on Saturday, January 24, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"The only real complaint I have is that for 2007 Ford basically made only an E-250 and slapped an E-150 label on. The vehical is over 84 inches tall and won't fit in a standard garage. The suspension is very stiff."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford E250 Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals